We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lyn-Glary Hotel

Save
You added Lyn-Glary Hotel to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lyn-Glary Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for two nights as we had an event to attend nearby. Booked a twin room, which we found to be a little dated decoration wise, but very functional. The owners were very accommodating, and we were provided an excellent home cooked evening meal on our 2nd night, which was extremely good and great value for money. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank OriginalSoulGirl
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

we had an amazing holiday thanks to Tom and Lena who are such lovely people. With nice room and food provided to us by them. With the local knowledge of Tom we were able to visit some of the best places in Bournemouth. Will visit again thanks to such nice hospitality provided by Tom and Lena. If you are visiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shishir A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

we stayed at this hotel and had a really good time the hotel is very family orientated, and would highly recommend to everyone. Tom is really helpful in every way so knowlegdeable of surrounding area.

Helpful?
Thank ian patrick l
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

we had a lovely time very good hotel and the owner was very helpful and kind the breakfast was very well cooked i would recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eric v
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had a brill time like home from home thank you tom and leena for a great time huge rooms lovely food we will be back x

Helpful?
Thank dottilou
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed here twice in a month for two weekend stag do's. Accomodation was ideal with clean and tidy rooms, breakfast was a great start to the day and Tom and Leena were very easy going and we could come and go as we pleased with the keys provided. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from a few decent pubs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sparky286
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We had good time in this hotel tom asked me to write review and we had a very good time we very liked the rooms and the food was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank yochan_12
england wales uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We had a fab time tom couldn't do enough to help excellent breakfast we will return in July just booked highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank louise1231
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

friendliest hosts you will ever find cleanest rooms to stay in excellent excellent food!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank janice1987
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This hotel had good reviews on trip advisor and was the reason i booked it, but unfortunately it didn't live up to expectations. Tom was nice and accomodating but the room was only so so and the breakfast was awful. Please Tom use good quality ingredients it makes all the difference.

Helpful?
1 Thank Willingham_wanderer
sawadeethailand, Owner at Lyn-Glary Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that you felt it did not live up to your expectations, we strive to maintain good value accommodation at all time especially in this present climate. However if you felt we did not live up to it on this occasion we will endeavor to improve as and when we can.... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lyn-Glary Hotel

Address: 48 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing