We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fairmount Hotel

0.2 miles from Bournemouth center
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
15 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DF, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of The Fairmount Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked the room on booking.com for £21, they claimed to have cancelled it and then wanted £41. Cancellation came through after that. Looked a bit grotty. Receptionist/barman uninterested, though not rude. Best avoided

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Good points: friendly staff. Right in the centre of everything. Literally a few minutes from the beach. Comfy and clean beds and room. Bad points: shower door was broken. I genuinly think the walls are made of cardboard! We could hear voices from reception as we was on the ground floor. Aswell as hearing all the noise from the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
TheFHB, Manager at The Fairmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack Thank you for your kind review. I'd like to address some of the points you made as they might lead to misinterpretations. You mention that you could hear the noise from the tv and the people in the bar area, yet it doesn't make sense to you why the bar closes early on weekends. The reason is exactly...

Reviewed December 23, 2016

We wanted a cheap family room, and that's what we got. Clean enough, bed room and shower room/ toilet. Towels and coffee facilities provided. Served Its purpose admirably. Staff friendly. Walls thin! It wasn't"average" it was good, but not perhaps very good. TripAdvisor rating make it seem worse than was..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a hen party myself and two friends were the mature ladies of the party so we had a pleasant enough room on ground floor that had 3 v small beds in but it served its purpose just for two nights this isn't a family hotel purely just for hens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie9463
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Hotel staff very friendly,Hotel good location not far from the sea front and town. Room we had was very small with an on suite in a cupboard,single beds were very narrow no wardrobe just a few coat hangers on a rail. Sleep quality very low as the walls are paper thin. we payed £80 a night which is over priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squashplayer41
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Booked a room for the 5 of us so we could all get ready together. Was pleasantly surprised as was a little worried what it would be like for the price. All we wanted was somewhere cheap , clean, safe and near the bars by the pier. Some bits are a bit tired but we were all really happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gagogirl2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was easy to find, reception staff helpful and polite. £5 to park your car which was good. Room basic but clean. Beds small, kept nearly rolling out when asleep, they are ideal for children though. Shower: well standing out in the rain would be more powerful than the shower was. Overall OK for one night if going out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip w
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

so my wife booked this for a summer holiday with our 4yr old we were looking for a few things quite simple a HOTEL near the sea and all I can say is it was more set up as a hostel with a bar that's it basically literally. on arrival we aske where breakfast would be served and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john o
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, room fine-clean, spacious and with all the facilities you need. Bathroom clean and up to date too. Location great for going out but a little noisy on a Friday night (but to be expected) Parking handy and the offer of breakfast at the local pub is a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Just somewhere to stay before boarding an early ferry and glad it was only 1 night. Although man on reception was very helpful the place itself was not pleasant. We must have had the smallest family room in the world. There was barely any space to move around the beds and it didn't feel clean. There was something very sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjp S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#58 of 68 in Bournemouth
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trouville Hotel
The Trouville Hotel
#45 of 68 in Bournemouth
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#49 of 68 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
#35 of 145 in Bournemouth
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmount is a hotel located at a central location in Bournemouth, only 5 minutes' walk from the beach and town centre. We offer affordable, clean rooms, which are perfect for a wide range of travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fairmount Hotel

Address: 15 Priory Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $27 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Fairmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairmount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms are noisy in morning as you have to sleep with window open as no air con/ fans”
 of 5 bubbles johnoZ9289AE, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Good for groups”
 of 5 bubbles 87lucindab, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 759billyl, Jan 25, 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles DaveA70, Jul 20, 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs is quieter than top floor?”
 of 5 bubbles Naanaberry, May 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question