We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glendevon Hotel

    85-89 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $30
    View Deal
    Traveler (69)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good8%
    • Average19%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible45%
    Travelers talk about
    “cheap hotel” (2 reviews)
    “shower gel” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $30
      View Deal
    • View details
      $30
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (154)
    There are newer reviews for Glendevon Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 149 reviews

    Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

    We spent 3 nights there in mid July. It was the worst so-called hotel we ever visited!!! Payment was taken three months in advance!!! Upon arrival we were relocated to the cheaper twin hotel. Except for one person, staff was not at all friendly. The...More

    Thank Malene B
    Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

    Wish I could give a score less than 1! Myself and 3 friends booked a 2 night stay here from Friday - Sunday. On arrival at The Glendevon we were told to go outside and back up the other steps, which turned out to be...More

    Thank Gleavey76
    Reviewed July 19, 2016

    Very unwelcoming, miserable, non professional staff except two. Entrance littered with cigarette butts and beer cans. Photo ID required (?) and my visa card photocopied!! Why!!?? They had already taken full payment including breakfast for four mornings. Then keys wouldn't fit lock to our room...More

    Thank Peter S
    Reviewed June 26, 2016

    We arrived at the hotel early after booking one room on booking.com not including breakfast, we then booked a second room at a cost of £85 and were assured it included breakfast. On arrival at breakfast in the morning we were accosted by a very...More

    Thank Viv S
    Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

    After staying at this hotel for one night with friends I can honestly say I couldn't wait to get out. I am fully aware it's only a 2 star, but this doesn't mean we have to sleep in broken beds, have blood stains and paint...More

    Thank Staceyg90
    Response from Glendevon H, Manager at Glendevon HotelResponded June 21, 2016

    Dear guest, i am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I will investigate who was on duty on that morning, they should of got any issues sorted out for you. But on reflection if you had pointed out the issues you...More

    Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
    1,556 reviews
    #39 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
    2,902 reviews
    #2 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Royal Exeter Hotel
    780 reviews
    #6 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Best Western Montague Hotel
    500 reviews
    #45 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $37 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glendevon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bournemouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (69)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
    1,556 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
    2,902 reviews
    .06 miles away
     
    Best Western Montague Hotel
    500 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Royal Exeter Hotel
    780 reviews
    .31 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lolas Restaurant
    183 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Mad Cucumber
    296 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Brewhouse & Kitchen Bournemouth
    148 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Ojo Rojo
    425 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lower Gardens
    1,645 reviews
    .26 miles away
    The Square
    497 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Treehouse Family Play
    183 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Bluewater Spa
    350 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chris B
    August 30, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Coled3 | Reviewed this property |
    it's OK as a crash pad, but that's all..I'd cancel and book elsewhere if u can, avoid the Russell court hotel too they're even worse!!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book the bus shelter down on the seafront"
    Read review
    "Good location, be realistic and set your expectation as low as the price."
    Read review
    "Wifi in public aera"
    Read review
    "No idea as by reading other reviews from unhappy guests it won't make much difference as the place is a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing