We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glendevon Hotel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glendevon Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very unwelcoming, miserable, non professional staff except two. Entrance littered with cigarette butts and beer cans. Photo ID required (?) and my visa card photocopied!! Why!!?? They had already taken full payment including breakfast for four mornings. Then keys wouldn't fit lock to our room so they had to call maintenance.Told to hand keys over to reception each time you... More 

Helpful?
Thank goonerboy66
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel early after booking one room on booking.com not including breakfast, we then booked a second room at a cost of £85 and were assured it included breakfast. On arrival at breakfast in the morning we were accosted by a very rude member of staff who was literally guarding the dining room door and told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viv S

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

After staying at this hotel for one night with friends I can honestly say I couldn't wait to get out. I am fully aware it's only a 2 star, but this doesn't mean we have to sleep in broken beds, have blood stains and paint on the sheets or sheer amounts of dirt in the window sills. One member of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Staceyg90
Glendevon H, Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, i am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I will investigate who was on duty on that morning, they should of got any issues sorted out for you. But on reflection if you had pointed out the issues you had with room on arrival we could of sorted the issues out then. I know... More 

milton keynes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Started here for two nights, not too impressed. Room clean but very run down. Charged us twice on initial booking but did refund but strangely wanted us to write credit card details on a form when checking in, which to be honest I have never seen a hotel do before. Plus side good location, and bed was comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Jose B
Glendevon H, Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased the location was ideal for you. We do have refurbishments in pipeline to do but this will take time to schedule. The credit card details is a new thing for us, as we do need this to correspond with the booking details that were given when making the booking. We do hope you will come... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 5 days, it was a last resort for a hotel, I got in after midnight and at checking they was talking to other people and basically messing about and making me wait then they had to check the shower, all I wanted to do is go to bed. My room only got cleaned three times since I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed here from Thursday afternoon til Tuesday morning, only cleaned once Friday morning, not cleaned Saturday at all, complained, told I was first room to be cleaned Sunday morning...no cleaner, complained again and eventually a cleaner turned up Sunday afternoon, staff are rude and ignorant especially the Indian guy on reception. Shower pressure little more than a dribble. Never staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coled3
Glendevon H, Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I will have to look in to this issue raised to see what happened regarding the room cleaning, rooms are put down each day for cleaning. If you were not happy with shower we could of got it looked at and repaired if necessary. Or we could of changed you into another room. If you do pay us... More 

London, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the glendevon hotel for 2 nights, both wonderful I must add. The staff were extremely helpful as we got there and we felt like we were treated with the utmost respect and care. Our room was on the first floor and was ideal for two people. It was clean and comfortable with all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sidd R
Glendevon H, Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, i am really pleased you were happy with your stay and the location was good for you. And i am pleased that the staff were helpful to you during your stay. We do hope see you again. Kind Regards Mandy More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

Hotel was tired very dated in need of a make over . Beds were very uncomfortable broken one had a hole in it, this hotel attracted undesirable people. arguments in the corridors late at night, breakfast was ok. didn't see many staff. no entertainment as advertised. The only good point is its close to town and nice pubs and restaurant's... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandyg580
Glendevon H, Director of Sales at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mandyg580, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoy your breakfast, and that our location was suitable for your needs. We work in very small team so that is why you haven't seen many staff members. About the decor and the need of make over we have a renovation schedule that we are currently running. I hope you will... More 

Winchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

This hotel is a little run down but still quite comfortable, but heating only comes on in the evenings, so we spent afternoons in bed keeping warm waiting forever for heating to come on. On the first night it seemed so cold & damp on entering & had to ask for maintenance to turn heating on because knobs on rad's... More 

Helpful?
Thank colyvon
Glendevon H, Guest Relations Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Colyvon, I'm pleased to hear that you find our hotel quite comfortable for your needs. I'm sorry to hear that you had problems with the noise from other guest and cleaning process taking place. I hope you will give us another chance to correct the negative impression.On your next visit we will try and find you a more... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 2 couples last minute. We just tried finding something good value for money as we only wanted it for a night out. Our room was really small but had everything that was needed. When using the shower it was like a trickle and was freezing cold water. There was pen on the wall and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cloemma
Glendevon H, Guest Relations Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Cloemma, I'm pleased to hear that you find our hotel good value for money,and that you enjoy our breakfast. We currently have a program for refurbishing the hotel that is taking time step by step. Hope to welcome you soon again in Glendevon Hotel Best regards, Petar Kutsovski More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Russell Court Hotel
Russell Court Hotel
#131 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#9 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cecil Court Hotel
Cecil Court Hotel
#39 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#29 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Hotel
Laguna Hotel
#117 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#32 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Glendevon Hotel

Address: 85 - 89 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $56 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendevon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Glendevon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay