We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glendevon Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glendevon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were four of us stayed at this hotel for 3 nights .great experience and friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice many choices . Kids had comfortable stay and happy with hot chocolate in the morning. In this cheap price you won't get this kind of breakfast . Mandy was nice lady helping to the customers. Room was comfy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aditya R
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We was given the room key, only to find other people already unpacked and using the room. Eventually another very shabby room was found with only half a curtain hanging off the rail, and a broken shower that had been cable tied to the wall and wouldn't move. On complaining at reception we was asked to leave the key so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon B

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing I can say is that the breakfast was really good but the rest of it was below average. Our rooms were very basic and shabby. The whole hotel looked like it hadn't been decorated for years. The location is decidedly dodgy...groups of men hanging around everywhere and there appears to be a couple of local refuges... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJK666
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights there in mid July. It was the worst so-called hotel we ever visited!!! Payment was taken three months in advance!!! Upon arrival we were relocated to the cheaper twin hotel. Except for one person, staff was not at all friendly. The hotel seriously need renovation. Pre-cooked Breakfast was served in a mould smelling cellar w no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malene B
Bishops Stortford, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wish I could give a score less than 1! Myself and 3 friends booked a 2 night stay here from Friday - Sunday. On arrival at The Glendevon we were told to go outside and back up the other steps, which turned out to be the Maemar hotel.... weird we thought, but keep this in mind for later! Went into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gleavey76
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Very unwelcoming, miserable, non professional staff except two. Entrance littered with cigarette butts and beer cans. Photo ID required (?) and my visa card photocopied!! Why!!?? They had already taken full payment including breakfast for four mornings. Then keys wouldn't fit lock to our room so they had to call maintenance.Told to hand keys over to reception each time you... More 

Helpful?
Thank goonerboy66
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We arrived at the hotel early after booking one room on booking.com not including breakfast, we then booked a second room at a cost of £85 and were assured it included breakfast. On arrival at breakfast in the morning we were accosted by a very rude member of staff who was literally guarding the dining room door and told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viv S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

After staying at this hotel for one night with friends I can honestly say I couldn't wait to get out. I am fully aware it's only a 2 star, but this doesn't mean we have to sleep in broken beds, have blood stains and paint on the sheets or sheer amounts of dirt in the window sills. One member of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Staceyg90
Glendevon H, Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, i am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I will investigate who was on duty on that morning, they should of got any issues sorted out for you. But on reflection if you had pointed out the issues you had with room on arrival we could of sorted the issues out then. I know... More 

milton keynes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Started here for two nights, not too impressed. Room clean but very run down. Charged us twice on initial booking but did refund but strangely wanted us to write credit card details on a form when checking in, which to be honest I have never seen a hotel do before. Plus side good location, and bed was comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Jose B
Glendevon H, Manager at Glendevon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased the location was ideal for you. We do have refurbishments in pipeline to do but this will take time to schedule. The credit card details is a new thing for us, as we do need this to correspond with the booking details that were given when making the booking. We do hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 5 days, it was a last resort for a hotel, I got in after midnight and at checking they was talking to other people and basically messing about and making me wait then they had to check the shower, all I wanted to do is go to bed. My room only got cleaned three times since I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#7 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Russell Court Hotel
Russell Court Hotel
#133 of 144 in Bournemouth
2.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cecil Court Hotel
Cecil Court Hotel
#41 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Hotel
Laguna Hotel
#115 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waves In
Waves In
#25 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Glendevon Hotel

Address: 85-89 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $49 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendevon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Glendevon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay