We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An overnight stay after a ferry crossing to Portsmouth which got in at 11pm, because we had some business to see to in Bournemouth. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, having seen some not very good reviews,and convenience. We were allocated a ground floor room which faced the busy road, but with the window shut wasn't noisy. And the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 269traveller
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel good value, not exceptional but staff were friendly and when we asked to have a ground floor room, they did as we asked. Family room was big and clean. Furniture could do with being updated as it looked a bit tired. Bathroom was a good size and clean. Bed was large with a firm mattress and plenty of pillows.... More 

Helpful?
Thank maatmouse
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very good value, good staff, good for disabled parking bays, except more measures should be introduced to stop contractor's from using the extra wide disabled bays, to park their vans in. If you have mobility problems (as is the same with all other Travelodge's) the bed is too low, the wet room's toilet is too low, a shower chair... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 693deco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all not a bad hotel, does what it says on the tin. We found the room, clean and tidy. on the small size, and little dated with eighties style curtains and bed throw... Although the special instruction we left when booking the room, was not followed, the staff were able to correct it by the time we returned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that our hotel team were quick to resolve any issues brought to their attention during your stay with us, however we are sorry to hear your instructions were not followed. We will be sure to pass your helpful feedback onto the hotel team... More 

Andover, Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poorly run - never anyone on reception, you have to ring a bell and wait and someone eventually turns up! Rooms are small, hot and basic and ours wasn't very clean - sand on the chairs, dust on all the surfaces and shampoo down the wall in the shower. And then I stepped on a sharp shard of broken plastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ2511
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No lift . No extractors in bathroom so room becomes very warm after a shower. Windows only open slightly but the noise from the road is too much to have them open . Television long way from bed. Room very warm and stuffy. Staff polite . Location was ideal . Such a shame

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank charlie123123
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth Cooper Dean hotel. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be polite during your stay. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very basic, small rooms, not cleaned very well (sand on the chairs, dust on all the surfaces, hair grips on the floor, shampoo all over the shower cubicle and a sharp shard of broken plastic on bathroom floor that dug into my foot!). So housekeeping definitely an issue and when mentioned to reception, no-one was too bothered. The only thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read the reviews I went prepared and took a fan but forgot the spare sheets! The childrens bed sheets were like sandpaper and they ended up sleeping in the duvet covers. There was very little room by the time they had added the children's beds and the room was a squeeze for 2 adults and 2 kids. When I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank _jill_clarkson
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. Please rest assured your feedback is hugely appreicated. May we thank you for your... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This venue was conveniently placed - a restaurant and petrol station next door. Clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful in carrying case to our room. A small venue but quiet. Ideal for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was not very clean,the carpet had not been vacuumed,the skirting was dusty,the chairs had dust and dirt at the back of the cushion.The shower had the previous occupants hair attached to the wall of the shower.The mattress protector had a stain on it.I would not have discovered this had the person making the bed up bothered to put... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M6529DDwilliamm
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. If you wish to report this to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#45 of 79 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#38 of 79 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bournemouth Cooper Dean is a 28 beds hotel, all bedrooms are suits with shower only (no bath). We have three storeys including ground floor, three flights of stairs to climb until our second floor (top floor), we don't have a lift but hotel team is always happy to help with your luggage. We don't have bar cafe facilities but we are next door to a Toby Carvery and only across the main road there is a Harvester as an option for your evening meal. Car parking is free on a first come, first service basis and it is important to highlight that there is plenty of spaces. The hotel is very well located on busy area with plenty of activities around the hotel. However, that also means that traffic noise can be heard. If you have any questions please contact our helpful 24/7 hotel team, contact number available at Travelodge Website. They will do everything on their power to answer your enquire or support you with your request. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Address: Cooper-Dean Castle Lane East | Castle Lane East, Bournemouth BH7 7DP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bournemouth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $55 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay