We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having read the reviews I went prepared and took a fan but forgot the spare sheets! The childrens bed sheets were like sandpaper and they ended up sleeping in the duvet covers. There was very little room by the time they had added the children's beds and the room was a squeeze for 2 adults and 2 kids. When I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank _jill_clarkson
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This venue was conveniently placed - a restaurant and petrol station next door. Clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful in carrying case to our room. A small venue but quiet. Ideal for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
Southampton
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very noisy with strange noises at approx. 4.30 on both nights of my stay, Booked three rooms for my family, two were very hot and difficult to control the temperature. Shower was basic and poor room facilities. Would not, given a choice, revisit this location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank HughandLyn
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we strive to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible by providing fans and other... More 

Medway
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed £120 a night. Got into bed the sheets were flannel and bobbly like sandpaper. It was late at night so I didn't get my son dressed again walk down to reception and wait to see if this could be resolved. Instead I stripped the sheets off and slept without. Spider on shower room ceiling that seemed to have been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pogo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First visit for several years, good quality room and right next door to a Toby carvery made an excellent Sunday overnight stay. Very welcoming high standard of cleanliness bedding good working shower and Wi-Fi available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed overnight for a meeting town the next morning. As I was arriving prime eating time - 6:30 to 7ish, the spaces in front of the hotel were minimal. However I did find one to squeeze into. Plenty of other spaces, further along up by the pub. So there is a pub next door and a Burger King the other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jannon01
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Nice clean room apart from the black stained carpet that greets you as you enter. Staff are good although forgot to give me the pre-paid WiFi code so didn't end up using it but I wasn't really there for that so no great problem. However, the very worse thing about the hotel is that the walls seem to be made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive G
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Bournemouth Cooper Dean hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry... More 

Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Room was clean neat and tidy, Room temperature was good. The staff were very good and with Toby next door easy to walk to. With a quick drive into Bournemouth for all the entertainment you could wish for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank GRANMAG2013
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Room size and bathroom equipment was fine, the problem was no electric plug besides bed, Bed was separated into two singles, once separated you would have to be Anorexic to be comfortable as the thinness was so bad laying on your back your arms fell over the sides. anyone using equipment like a CPAP would struggle as I did. An... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Our Double Accessible rooms contain zip and link beds which can be kept as a Double or separated into two singles. We apologise that you found this bed to be small and will be sure to pass your feedback onto our support team. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do... More 

South Wales
Level Contributor
260 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Stayed over on a family trip. Rooms good and very much as you expect for the travelodge offering. No frills but does what it says on the tin. It has a Toby Carvery next door so it worked well for breakfast and dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#42 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#38 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bournemouth Cooper Dean is a 28 beds hotel, all bedrooms are suits with shower only (no bath). We have three storeys including ground floor, three flights of stairs to climb until our second floor (top floor), we don't have a lift but hotel team is always happy to help with your luggage. We don't have bar cafe facilities but we are next door to a Toby Carvery and only across the main road there is a Harvester as an option for your evening meal. Car parking is free on a first come, first service basis and it is important to highlight that there is plenty of spaces. The hotel is very well located on busy area with plenty of activities around the hotel. However, that also means that traffic noise can be heard. If you have any questions please contact our helpful 24/7 hotel team, contact number available at Travelodge Website. They will do everything on their power to answer your enquire or support you with your request. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Address: Cooper-Dean Castle Lane East | Castle Lane East, Bournemouth BH7 7DP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bournemouth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $63 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay