We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ingledene House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ingledene House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Me and my friends booked this place on our road trip. Booking was easy and we only needed the place to crash in for one night. Reasonable price for the room. We told them early that we will be late and the lady who answered game us the door code so we can get in when we arrive. Room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uthpala W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights with 3 other people. Our room barely had space to walk or leave our cases, and the WiFi connection was frustrating. Also, breakfast is not included unless you are willing to pay £7 a day. However, it was the cheapest one we found and the service was ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cayetana R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Looks nice in the pictures doesn't it!, They were either taken some considerable years ago or the owner is a very talented photographer! The owner was rude to my 6 year old daughter for asking a simple question about the guest house and we had to guess where our room was from the post it note key we were handed.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DaddyIsABigKid
cgbutton, Owner at Ingledene House, responded to this review

The quality of a hotel is normally measured by organisations such as the AA who assess Ingledene Guest House bedrooms in terms of its en-suites and furniture. Ingledene is judged by the AA as suitable for a 2 star rating. More importantly, however, is what other people who have actually stayed think. We currently average 7.2/10 from 161 reviews in... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

This is a typical seaside resort B&B that requires some much need TLC. Don't get me wrong, it was fantastic for what my group of girlfriends needed it for (a hen do weekend, somewhere to simply sleep and get ready for nights out). There is on street parking right out the front. The rooms are cramped, no bigger than 3m... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JadeyNunn
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Stayed in this b&b for two nights with my mum, sister and niece. The room was clean although a bit small. The beds were very comfortable with good quality, clean linen. The beach wasn't far away and there were amenities near by. The staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank sarasanchez2015
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

this place was really just what we Needed They let us put 4 guys in the room for just 130£ for 2 nights The staff were very very polite and very helpful even letting us make a bbq on the premises I really like this place and advise people to stay there !!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Skypedaddysson
Salisbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

After looking on booking.com and on their website I was still in the dark about breakfast arrangements so I sent an email, whoever is responsible for the replies is very rude and abrupt in my opinion and I'm glad I hadn't already booked before making contact and even more so after reading their trip advisor reviews!

Helpful?
6 Thank Pixitinks
cgbutton, Owner at Ingledene House, responded to this review

This is exactly the kind of person that we DO NOT want staying at our place ever. Ingledene Guest house is a budget two star guest house monitored yearly by professional inspectors from the Automobile Association. People stay here because they dont want luxury.They stay here because its cheap and they are here to enjoy teh many tourist attractions Bournemouth... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Superb value for money friendly bed and breakfast. This is a great option for groups and even families and couples. The staff are friendly and the rooms are simple but nicely decorated. The hotel is close to Bournemouth station too which is really handy.

Helpful?
1 Thank jamieba32
Province of Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

If you want your spiritual life to be better then look no further and enjoy the wonderful ingledene experience. Its been a privelege and an honour to meet the king of happiness himself. And all done in a loving way at prices to die for. Will be back soon. Recommended. the best of the best

Helpful?
3 Thank pete s
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The room was filthy especially the carpets.No milk tea or coffee was available for the mornings.The bedding never got changed.Manager was unfriendly and the place was full of immigrants and in the middle of a red light district.Stear clear.

Helpful?
5 Thank screentops
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayfield Hotel
Mayfield Hotel
#103 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kantara Guest House
Kantara Guest House
#73 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lea Hurst Hotel
Lea Hurst Hotel
#20 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amarillo
Amarillo
#44 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ashleigh
The Ashleigh
#65 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelsea Hotel
Chelsea Hotel
#107 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ingledene House is a 14-bedroom Hotel that overlooks Knyveton Gardens Bowling greens and the adjoining Tennis Courts. Also located opposite the guesthouse is a Cafe and private licensed bar that is open to Ingledene residents. Ingledene Hotel is conveniently situated 2 minutes walk from Bournemouth Central Station, 500 metres from the nearest beach and about a 10-minute walk to the centre and nightlife. Guesthouse facilities include 8 En-suite Bedrooms plus 6 standard rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingledene House

Address: 18-20 Gardens View | Derby Road, Bournemouth BH1 3QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $66 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ingledene House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Budget Places, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Ingledene House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay