We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Bournemouth

Traveler (302)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (227)

About

#39 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Bournemouth is a short drive from the town centre and boasts 7 miles of sandy beaches that Bournemouth is famous. Conveniently located just 3 miles from Pokesdown Rail Station and Bournemouth International Airport. Village Bournemouth is ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Nearby attractions include Monkey World, Castlepoint Shopping Centre, New Forest and the Oceanarium. Village Hotel Bournemouth has 116 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
2,910Reviews
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 942
  • 971
  • 571
  • 237
  • 189
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel runs tribute nights. They blast out through the hotel until 1am. If you want to sleep then I’d avoid this hotel when these events are on. No one cares when you complain. Also avoid room 520....damp, dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth
Responded today
Dear Camper12367472257, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Naturally we were disappointed to read that we failed to exceed expectations in all areas on this occasion. We value the feedback that our guests supply and will work hard to improve in the areas identified. Hopefully on future visits to the area we may get the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Read more
I stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip. Plenty of pros but more cons. The gym is ok but a little busy (to be expected), pool steam and sauna are all great, gym staff are a great bunch. Restaurant prices are outrageous especially breakfast being one set price of £10, good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth
Responded today
Dear Trek60258098209, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Naturally we were disappointed to read that we failed to exceed expectations in all areas on this occasion. We value the feedback that our guests supply and will work hard to improve in the areas identified. Hopefully on future visits to the area we may get the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Read more
+1
I have spend 3 nights in this hotel during the past week due to my Mum being seriously ill in Bournemouth Hospital. The location of the hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the hospital as it is directly opposite. My first nights stay was in room 314. Very spacious and clean but
Read more
Response from RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth
Responded today
Dear 726dawns, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Naturally we were disappointed to read that we failed to exceed expectations on this occasion, please accept our apologies. We value the feedback that our guests supply and will work hard to improve in the areas identified. We hope that on future visits to the area we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back and provide you with a more comfortable experience.
Read more
The hotel was booked through an offer, and was a pleasant surprise. It was out of town, but this was of no concern to me. I would return to this hotel, but Bournemouth itself, was very poor and I would return as a tourist again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth
Responded today
Dear Relax12804217915, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay and the recommendation, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Read more
One of the best hotels I have stayed at for a while with a comfortable bed. Good all round and great value for money especially for a family of four. We was very impressed and would recommend to anyone. Staff also very friendly and welcoming. We had no noise from other
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RobertJenkins123, General Manager at Village Hotel Bournemouth
Responded today
Dear Scenic194721, I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at Village Hotel Bournemouth. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere village bournemouth hotel bournemouthbournemouth village hotelvillage hotel bournemouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Bournemouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing