We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Balincourt Bournemouth Guest House offers luxury accommodation in one of Bournemouth's most beautiful Victorian houses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bournebouth Intl Airport4 mi
Eastleigh Airport27 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
190
39
12
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
190
39
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water evening meals are available guest house very comfortable room yogurt little touches busy road excellent breakfast full english relaxing break english breakfast boscombe pier bed and breakfast short break visit bournemouth other guests we've stayed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room (Room 14) was warm and cosy with some lovely touches i.e. Coffee's, Tea's, Mints & Tissues. Bathroom was a little disappointing very cold, mould present on the ceiling and behind the taps & shower curtain smelt damp (Needs re-vamping). Good breakfast with great...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Julie D
Response from Ricky R, Owner at The BalincourtResponded 2 days ago

Hi Julie thank you for you for your review ! As you might know we are the new owners and are doing a big refurb for the new year Touching on some of your comments i would like to add that all of our bathrooms...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to the beach and 15 - 20 walk to the main attractions. Room was clean but a bit dated. We had to book our time for breakfast and we had a number on the table for our room. Choice of food was fine and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank BathGarry
Response from Ricky R, Owner at The BalincourtResponded 2 days ago

Hi Garry Thanks for your review ! As you might know we are the new owners and are doing a big refurb for the new year ! We look forwards to meeting you again ! Regards Ricky

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We received a personal and warm welcome and shown to our large and very comfortable room. Breakfast was cooked to order after a selection of fruits, fruit juices - cereals and yoghurt were also available. The owners and the lady who served breakfast were brilliant.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Andrew T
Response from Ricky R, Owner at The BalincourtResponded 2 days ago

Hi Andrew thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again ! Kind regards Ricky

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Afraid to say that my stay was an overall bad experience, mainly due to the room - very small and smells damp. The lamp on the table has no bulb. Poor quality TV. The water pressure of the shower is so low that it is...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank EMS S
Response from Ricky R, Owner at The BalincourtResponded 2 days ago

Hi EMS thank for your review We are a vintage hotel so yes might look a little dated but we are doing a big refurb and will having looking like it should that is Vintage ! Kind regards Ricky

Reviewed October 26, 2018

We stayed at Balincourt from the Friday to Monday last weekend and must say all 4of us enjoyed our stay,our room was big and spacious with a lovely comfy big bed and soft pillows ,the bathroom was on the small side but we managed and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Valerie B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan D
September 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ricci R | Property representative |
Yes we do in all of our rooms. Regards Balincourt
1
Vote
Anita J
July 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Pierre12121313 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Less than 10 minutes from the station to the hotel, 20 minutes hotel to the Pavilion 👍
0
Votes
Moo1954
June 25, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SurreyLocal | Reviewed this property |
The ground floor room would be suitable if your mum ha mobility problems the shower has grab handles and is easy to get into . I think it can be a double or twin but I do not think there is a lift to the other floors
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a “superior double”. It certainly was!"
352andrewt
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms at back are quiter"
708valerieb
Oct 26, 2018
Read review
"Choose superior rooms"
35osherr
Aug 11, 2018
Read review
"No. 1 if you have problems walking, very quite and near the entrance."
london007
Aug 8, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing