We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth

Traveler (80)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (176)

About

#48 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This TravelRest has 25 of the 45 bedrooms fully refurbished to the smart, clean and comfortable TravelRest bedroom standard. The remaining 20 bedrooms are traditionally furnished family and standard rooms, offering great value and some with views towards the sea and Bournemouth bay. TravelRest bedrooms feature free Wi-fi, flat screen TV/DVD, iPod docking stations (on request), toiletries and the TravelRest hospitality tray. Key features at a glance: Situated in one of Bournemouth's prime locations, with easy access to beach, town centre as well as the key business locations within the region, via Wessex Way. Just 100 metres from the seafront and within a few hundred metres of BIC. Easy walking distance of the town centre and main entertainment attractions, bars and shops. Two styles of guest bedroom - contemporary TravelRest Rooms featuring designer fabrics, toiletries, hospitality tray and IPod docking station. Traditional budget rooms - classically furnished rooms, some family sized and other with views towards the sea and bay. All rooms feature flatscreen TV and DVD player. Free parking on site (limited) with alternative on road free parking within the immediate area. Bar and cafe open throughout the day. 24 hour reception. Free wi-fi. Group friendly.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
97Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
580Reviews
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 196
  • 146
  • 49
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a great stay here for a couple of days. It’s a good location and cheap so that’s good. The bed isn’t the best and the pillows are like A4 bits of paper. The heat is insane. It gets so hot. I liked it. But couldn’t stay there long.
Read more
We didn't even get chance to stay at the hotel. Our card was declined and we received an email stating that the payment needed to be taken within the next 12 hours, we then couldn't attend but the payment was randomly taken at a later date with no authorisation from ourselves.
Read more
Hotel could do with a bit of a refurb tbh but what it lacks in style it more than makes up with value for money, very large comfy family room, bedding was good but could do with better pillows, very clean but very basic shower which if you’re only staying for a couple of days is
Read more
Response from Ian H, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback, we will look into the comment raised. Thank you for booking Travelrest Bournemouth
Read more
My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel for our anniversary. It was a cheap hotel and didn't have too higher expectations to be honest but must say it wasn't the best experience and we won't be returning sadly. Initially the hotel looked clean and well presented all be it
Read more
Great location, close to a cliff lift which is handy when you have a pram. Walking distance from the pier. All staff are absolutely amazing, very helpful and friendly, always willing to help. Relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are very simple, but the prices are great - cannot complain.
Read more
Response from TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Daria O, Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your kind comments especially in regards to the staff and we all hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing