We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Featherstone
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

this hotel was easy to locate in a good location for attending a football match, within easy reach of Boscome or Bournemouth and deans court, withaccessible buses running directly outside the hotel. Boscome chime gardens are a 5 min push away providing easy access to the pier and beach. the hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. if you are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stevebrumby
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I stayed sat 12th Dec with my parents. The welcome by Paula was excellent and very friendly. This travelodge is very clean- both rooms were very spacious and the beds very comfy. The location for the town centre is ok but not the closest. The food was above expectation for a late lunch and the breakfast was superb and great... More 

Helpful?
Thank scott b
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Everyone there was helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Room very clean. Could not fault anything. would recommend. Will be going back.Ideal for Bournemouth with plenty of buses and close to Boscombe as well. Christmas market is great too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H1375KNkennethb
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Hotel was clean and tidy staff very helpful and polite breakfast was good would go there again it's very close to seafront and town centre . Christchurch is a bus ride up the road . There's plenty to do shopping seafront nice sandy beaches plenty of restaurants

Helpful?
Thank Steveshiver750
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

pleasant welcoming by all of the members of staff. the room was spacious , clean and comfy. i will definitely book with this hotel if i have to go bournemouth again. the beach is also 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel and didnt had trouble finding free parkings. youve gotta pay £4 to park at the travelodge parking area but... More 

Helpful?
Thank sakray0
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Room was a good size, wasn't the cleanest in bathroom glad I bought my antibacterial wipes. Could hear the busy road all the time. Parking was ridiculous..£4 every 24hrs...cars getting smashed in the car park below. Sat night had paid the £4 and couldn't get a space had to park down the road and round the corner and walk All... More 

Helpful?
Thank corinne1020
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Booked on line, got a great deal, and wasn't disappointed. on arrival, my wife checked in whilst I parked the car in the underground car park. We were tired and hungry, but were met with friendly polite and helpful staff. The atmosphere in reception was warm, and our room was on the top floor, which was quiet, clean and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We stayed one night and the hotel was spotless and the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Parking limited so get there early. bathroom ab it tired, but spotless. Would stay again. The 24 hour bar and food takes away many worries.

Helpful?
Thank David D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review David. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will... More 

Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

DO NOT use the underground car park. There are NO security cameras on site or at the entrance. The place is a goldmine for thieves. We had a window smashed - though luckily nothing taken - and at least three other cars were also broken into the night we were there. Management are aware of the problem : break-ins are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Edward. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Unsafe parking. Windscreen in the cars smashed few times a week. No cameras on the car park. You have to pay £4 every day for unsafe parking. Parking company should install cameras to make place safer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rafal Z
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
1.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $65 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travelodge
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay