We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
 Click to rate
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value for money. Good location. Car park £4 for 24hrs. Staff friendly. Has bar. Only downside we had were noisy guests above us, was offered room exchange. Walk to centre is only 1.4 miles nice walk along sea front

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel,easy to find rooms was perfect for what we needed and the night staff Craig and Adam was very helpful and polite. brilliant customer service we received from them, and loving the 24hr bar 🎉🎉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseealice
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night, 5 minutes car drive from Boscome Beach, and the small local shopping centre. You can jump in the car and there is a McDonalds, Primark, Boots, Iceland nearby, about 5 minutes by car. Our daughter could not sleep on the pull out bed as it was so hard to sleep on. I swapped beds with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rit t
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion. Following our recent guests feedback, we...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good little stay here, rooms where big and clean. We where facing a road so traffic did wake me up a few times and the shower was a little small to move around in. But apart from that it was great, close to the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe D
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in disabled room very spaciousNo separate shower no electric socket near bed .car parking spaces very tight due to steel pillars all in all not the best lots of road noise but positions well for amminities

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank busy_me122013
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Bournemouth Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking on the website,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not cleaned and not were the towels and/or bedding replaced, id tidied this to the hotel Staff but to no avail, even asked 2 x cleaners and they mentioned they would check their log me do the room as necessary. Had to bring our own rubbish down.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank falski2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at the Christchurch Road Travelodge, Bournemouth. It was one of the only rooms left in Bournemouth as it was Easter weekend. The hotel was full of families which suited us, the location and hotel were pretty quiet by 9.30pm. The bed was comfortable and the room was a good temperature. We paid for breakfast and 24...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eloiseb503
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and tidy on arrival. Staff were always available, but I had no problems during my 2 night stay. I arrived in Bournemouth by train, approx. 10/15 minutes walk from the station. Limited parking if arriving by car, and a charge is made for parking, as far as I am aware. Bus stop very close by the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derek862
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on the third floor with an adjoining balcony. Balcony door would not lock so anyone in next room could access ours at any time. Door restrained had been ripped out of the frame; balcony was filthy with cigarette ends and moss - but the worst of all was the state of the windows which had black mould in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnitaJSawyer
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. Please be assured that your room was not accessible via other rooms and that guest rooms in general are not accessible by the balconies. We will be sure...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very clean, beds made up well and generally quiet, only heard people in hall not in rooms either side despite place being fully booked. Car park is very tight, so if you have an SUV or similar I'd avoid. The reason for downgrading the overall score is quite simply Travelodge sell in advance the dinner and breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast service. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#37 of 66 in Bournemouth
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $51 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not accept a room on 3rd floor with adjoining balcony”
AnitaJSawyer, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were in room 427, which was at the back and very quiet.”
262robind, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back the back of the Hotel.”
naeem169, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor is best”
rafiqontabe, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
Cliveburgess , Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question