We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Save
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
210
202
144
81
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
210
202
144
81
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parktravel lodgechristchurch roadroom was cleanmain roadstayed one nighton arrivalstag dogood nights sleepshort staywould stay againtown centretop floorevening mealsea frontdeclanboscombe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Reception staff were fine. On entering the room it was decidedly cold so I switched on the wall heater but this made so little difference in the room. The room was very tired looking but the bedding was very clean. The bed was hard. You...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marilyn E
Reviewed 5 days ago

As the title says the most trashiest Trave lodge I have ever stayed in. Outside was very outdated, inside smelt fousty and after returning to my hotel I felt very vulnerable when there was a group of guys stood loitering outside and having to be...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank andi106
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights in April. The Rooms were very clean ,comfortable and quiet.The staff were friendly and helpful. This particular hotel is Ideally situated for bus travel. Close to town centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soniadR3773KL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Felt like i had to plead for them to warm milk for my kid & unfortunately person was assistant manager. He was ok but lack of smile on the face when asked for something..other staff member like “Nora” & i asume “Robert & Martin” were...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pratikpatel9222
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for providing us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided to you at certain points during your stay, therefore we will ensure the relevant members of the hotel management team are made aware of your experience...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Met my needs for an overnight stopover. Everything clean and everything worked. Chap on reception could have been a bit more welcoming and the underground parking is a bit of a challenge, but overall, ok.More

Thank Giles S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth hotel. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and you were happy with the facilities. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$48 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$48 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tjai9220113
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kate M | Reviewed this property |
You can walk out the hotel and be at the beach in 15 mins but then you need to find a gap to get down to the beach as you are quite high up, the walk is so nice though and lots of sniffing for your doggie.
1
Vote
Gordon D
January 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Biggfoot | Reviewed this property |
I don't think this hotel will suit you. I didn't observed suitable bays close enough to the door and the front door are difficult.
1
Vote
Carol G
March 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Janet P | Reviewed this property |
Don't know about the parking sorry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They're all the same"
Read review
"414 massive room!"
Read review
"Even number rooms are at the back away from the road noise . Third or Fourth floor are good . There are..."
Read review
"rooms at the back are quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing