We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely comfortable room and the staff are very helpful on reception! I went to oder a meal and was charged more than the meal deal...looked on the receipt and it said the offer price after reduction price but she hadn't bothered to check! Sat waiting for half an hour and was then told the printer broke and she forgot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sofialarose
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food or the service in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into... More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean , efficient service , friendly staff . Room was very warm and didn't cool down as couldn't open windows far enough ( I guess safety comes first). Breakfast was good and all items warm and tasty .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nicola r
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived at this Travelodge we were told that there was no family room for us but instead we could have 2 double rooms. I explained that because it was my husbands 40th birthday we all wanted to be together... the receptionist tried emailing another travelodge but no luck. She then moved a bed from another room into one... More 

Helpful?
Thank reviewsSB
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Bournemouth Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We are truly sorry to learn that your room was not available to you when you arrived. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't normally do write ups on Travelodge unless I think there is stuff you should know. This was a routine stay, so firstly clean, comfy, breakfast passable considering the accommodation but... just a couple of things... 1. Why don't they check the soap dispensers more often this is yet another Travelodge where I had little soap ! 2. Why... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biggfoot
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bournemouth hotel. We will make the most of... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It took me almost 30 minutes plus to find out a space to park my car and it was definitely not the first thing on my mind after I have travelled 200 plus miles.... and on the top charging £4 is another icing on the cake.....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Srinivas A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We are sorry to learn you were not aware that the only parking is supplied by the third party APCOA. We can confirm this information is supplied to our guests on our website. We are sorry you were not happy with this, however we do hope you had a great... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the word go the staff were really pleasant and helpful, the Hotel is in a good position and the bus stop is a few yards away that takes you straight into Bournemouth and the service is frequent. The room was very clean and comfortable but just a tiny bit on the hot side as we were on the top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ponti48
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We're really happy to see that we made a more positive impact on you since your last stay. We intend to offer our guests a quality and great value... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived for our pre-booked and pre-paid (our booking was made 3 weeks earlier) stay at 21:30, we were told that the hotel was overbooked and there was no room available. The reception staff member did divulge that a room had been set aside for a couple who had apparently come in just before us, but left to park... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service we... More 

Ilminster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this Travelodge, is its staff, 9 out of10 for them, other than that my only complaints revolve around the inability to decrease temperature, and the little mould in the corners of the bathroom, no shower curtain, and limited movement in the shower head.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 264donk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was poor. The parking was pathetic. And the staff clearly dont comunicate. The rooms where really hot. The food was ok. First night we asked for chips. At 6pm. Sold out.... the seafront hotel is much much better.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank monikab157
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Upon our request, we were given a quiet room facing some residential apartments, and with a bath. The room and bathroom were spacious and larger than standard Travelodge rooms. Although this Travelodge is relatively old, the room was clean. Credit must be given to the housekeeping staff: On the first night we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddy314
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
1.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 79 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $52 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay