We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tower House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
West Cliff Gardens, Bournemouth BH2 5HP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tower House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the top room overlooking the sea. Everything about this was perfect . Location, Staff friendly and accommodating , breakfast scrumptious and friendly bar.. Staff gave good recommendations for restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting tge area.

Helpful?
Thank 1Beaumont2004
uk
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are regular travelers to Bournemouth and out usual hotel was full.after a lot of research we decided that the Tower House Hotel would meet out needs. It did that and then some, large room flat screen tv ,four-poster bed and a spotlessly clean bathroom. The shower was a good size with excellent water temperature and pressure at all times... More 

Helpful?
Thank drhawk100
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Tower House for 2 nights over the weekend, and it was excellent. The staff from the reception desk to the housekeepers were lovely, and very helpfully, nothing was too much trouble. The food was exceptional with a good choice for a good breakfast to set you up for the day, chef also had some extras on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline V
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for such a kind review of your stay with us last weekend. You were both an absolute pleasure to have stay with us and we would love to welcome you back anytime you are in Bournemouth again. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

ended up in this hotel after the Hotel Riviera failed to honour its booking. This hotel is not my cup of tea as very dated and runs for it coach tour clientele. However it is very clean, has a lift and the staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast was enjoyable, the hotel although not one we would revisit did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnes M
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. As you mention, you were booked in to stay in a local hotel and we kindly took on the booking as they could not. We take coach and group bookings at various times throughout the year, but do not 'run for it' as you claim. You happen to stay at a time when a coach... More 

Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for a Saturday night. Previous hotel booked phoned up in afternoon to tell us they were overbooked but found this hotel for us. Very pleased to receptionist who had room waiting for us. Room clean and tidy and ensue adequate. Plenty of tea and coffee available in room. Room was quiet no disturbances. Breakfast was great and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivess3
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Especially as you were not originally booked in with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your break despite the last minute change. We look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Nice Victorian hotel, just 5 minutes to the beach and ten minutes from the town centre. Family run with all mod cons, arrived and were upgraded to two double rooms (nice with a sea view) Comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, free onsite parking, breakfasts and restaurant meals were of a very good quality and food locally sourced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

We are grateful for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We do like to upgrade where possible so we are pleased you enjoyed having a double room. We appreciate the vast list of positives and would love to welcome you back again. More 

heckington lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

we had a lovely stay staff are very friendly always very helpful food is excellent plenty of choice for everyone well presented hotel well located for shops beach lovely walks parking no problem look forward to booking again soon

Helpful?
Thank kaybarnett1963
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We booked it last second for a couple of nights as we were in a rush and needed a decent place in a good location. The location was good, close to the beach and restaurants. As per the hotel, it could do with refurbishing as everything is quite old. The room temperature was too warm and we had to sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claud1u
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our fabulous cliff top location. It is a shame you did not appreciate the character and charm that our building offers, you may find yourself more comfortable in one of the larger chain hotels in the future. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Surprised at this place.. Although a little dated....this place was comfortable with room size much larger than more modern hotels in the area. Service was friendly. The morning breakfast was generous and fresh. Close proximity to the ocean front and range of restaurants close for a good feed. All in all..good place for young families

Helpful?
Thank dalmeidaas
towerhousehotel, General Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your break and would be happy to welcome you back to stay with us again. More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

I was very surprised,at how good this hotel was,a relative had booked it and I was a bit worried as its only a 2 star,but the staff were very friendly,the food was good,room was very large,and perfectly clean,the furniture was old,but plenty of drawers,and plenty of hangers in wardrobe,I would go again.

Helpful?
Thank angela m
towerhousehotel, Manager at Tower House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you would return and would happily welcome you back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#20 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#53 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#30 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This family-run, comfortable AA 2-star hotel is probably the town's friendliest.The Tower House Hotel is superbly located on the West Cliff, within easy reach of the town centre, only a 2 minute walk from the 7 miles of sandy beaches and close to the conference centre.Bedrooms are acclaimed for their high level of décor and comfort. All rooms have an en suite bath/shower. The hotel does not have wheelchair access. Tower House is a family hotel and is not suitable for stag/hen parties or single sex groups. Please note the hotel has a strict no smoking policy ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower House Hotel

Address: West Cliff Gardens, Bournemouth BH2 5HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $95 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tower House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay