We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Simeon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
San Simeon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am by no means precious about cleanliness, having roughed in questionable hostels in the past and not been bothered. However, unfortunately we had a really bad experience at this bnb. Photos speak a thousand words, please see the ones I've attached of room 11. I could only attach 10 but there are many more like it. It was so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

I apologise for leaving the room so unclean on this occasion, it was properly cleaned on your departure and the previous review dated 26 August was written by guests who occupied the room the day after you. I would have given you another room when you called me at midnight with your photos, but you indicated your partner was already... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our double room (£60) was easily booked on the phone and paid for after breakfast the next day. Good big room and bed,great view of flower filled back garden. En suite fine and old fashioned but 2 small bottles of shampoo were not shower gel and Carex is not really good for washing faces and bodies. Lovely towels,sheets,substantial breakfast for... More 

Helpful?
Thank johngmorris
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I agree with your comments re shower gel most guests bring their own favourite brands , we would have given you shower gel if you had asked.Hope to see you again. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The shower was tiny making it uncomfortable to bath. The is decor tired. The staff rude and unhelpful. Be careful your car doesn't get blocked in by other guests. Location was nothing special. I would not stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank happytobe2016
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

You have stayed with us every year for the last six years, this year you have written a negative review ! ,strange ! Agree shower in room nine is small, do not agree we are rude and unhelpful, no one has ever had problem with parking, you will not stay again , I concur with that. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Colwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here quite a few months ago whilst we were visiting Bournemouth for a couple of days. The owners were very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. The room was quite old fashioned and not brilliantly furnished, and the bathroom was very small and a bit dingy, however it was clean and tidy and the room itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope you will visit us again. More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Great little place that my wife & I will stay in again. Ok, basic, tired and not 110% spotless; but if you can adopt a common sense approach and accept it for what it is then you will not be disappointed. I would like to see some of the people's own homes who slate cleanliness at guest houses expecting a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again More 

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We stayed for few nights, and we found it a really good value for money. Of course, it needs some renovation, but in general - it's really good value. You get en suites with all, quite spacious rooms. Parking could be more spacious, but if others park nicely - there's enough space to fit for more than a few cars.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simazas
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed overnight on our way down to Cornwall for the third time and found the standards of the hotel were as good as our first visit 2 years earlier. The room was very clean and tidy, breakfast was superb with everything available that you could have wished for, our hosts were very welcoming and friendly, only minor blip was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DEREK W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days and despite the friendly staff we were quite the disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There were quite a few cobwebs around the place and one of the teacups was left with stains from the previous guests, which isn't always a welcoming extra.

Helpful?
1 Thank George M
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Sorry we failed with an unwashed cup, guests on rare occasions use a cup and replace it upside down on the tray and we assume it was not used. A rating of 2 was rather harsh for your minor complaint. More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, en-suite rooms. TV, tea and coffee and free wi-fi. Very good value and a tasty breakfast. The owners are friendly and the rooms have character. We had a pretty garden view. We we're very happy with our stay as a group of five renting 3 rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay,hope to see you if you in Bournemouth again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying for our second visit we were treated like old friends. Steve and Sarah are great characters and really care for our comfort and ease. The rooms are spacious and clean, our two priorities. Jim.

Helpful?
2 Thank jim t
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you staying again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
1.2 mi away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#4 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about San Simeon

Address: 52 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH3 7AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing