We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Trouville Hotel

Hotel website
5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Trouville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arriving our expectations were very good, large free car park and modern reception, sadly that's where it all ends. The decor in our twin room was shabby and old fashioned, the mirror in the bathroom was a total disgrace all worn away at the bottom, the shower curtain had definitely seen better days, for some reason we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoJoJan
nannyMcfifi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the annexe, the room itself was nice and spacious as was the en-suite. unfortunately in order to access the property we had to walk round a bunch of lads drinking/ smoking etc on the steps.. Unfortunately our room was downstairs right next to the front door ( drinking area) . We came back in the evening and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank nannyMcfifi

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As other users have stated the downstairs is very nice but the rooms are slightly outdated. The on site parking is perfect as alot of other hotels are unable to offer this especially being so close to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisFJackson
Pencoed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel downstairs was very good but the bedrooms need updating. The room I was in had bad fittings in the bathroom poor shower control outdated traps on the sink and no trap in the sink water stood for a time before clearing. The rooms could also be redecorated. Windows and radiaters needed painting. A friends room was very dark... More 

Helpful?
Thank glanyrafon2016
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff very pleasant and helpful- especially organizing my great nephew's breakfast! The rooms are clean but the noise from the traffic and party goers was awful. So not restful. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in a good location but on a steep hill. Whilst downstairs is pleasant I have to say the bedrooms are dated and tired but clean. There is no air con and even with the windows open it was too hot. The noise during the night and early morning is horrendous, delivery vans reversing (attention this vehicle is... More 

Helpful?
Thank tishl55
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night and found it a great place. The beds are really comfortable, hair dyer and good shower. Although the room's decor is a little dated in places it's made up for by the friendliness of the staff. It's a stones throw from the beach which is lovely to run along in the morning. They also have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a conferee rather than a holiday so just needed a clean comfortable bed with a good shower, and mostly got that. The room was very spacious which enabled it to accommodate two sofa chairs, which were unfortunately very dirty and ought to be removed but the bed was firm and comfy with nice white cotton sheets.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fussym00
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise that the sofa chairs were dirty. We are aware that areas of the hotel require attention and are currently in the process of major refurbishment. The recommend not to drink the water in the en-suite bathrooms as it comes from a tank. However, this water is fine from the kettle and jugs of... More 

Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay for the week end. Having free parking also made a difference as parking in Bournemouth is quite pricey. Breakfast wad quality and well served. Staff were always well presented and polite

Helpful?
1 Thank Sujata S
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Trouville Hotel. My staff and I hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned a few hours ago from 5 day stay in the Trouville, this was a very pleasant stay,our room was so spacious and the large bed was very comfortable. Our shower was good to use and water always hot. The food in the hotel was good although not cooked to everyone's liking but we couldn't fault it. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 39holidaymaker
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry you did not enjoy the entertainment on the second night. I am very pleased that you consider returning to us, we would love to welcome you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#8 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#14 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#21 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $75 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay