We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Save
Share
Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AH England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$96
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
$96
View Deal
Expedia.com$96
Booking.com$96
Travelocity$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (345)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (39)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Updated 07/21/20

About

#25 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
4 star AA rated Bournemouth hotels, the Hermitage Hotel commands the very best location of all Bournemouth hotels - directly opposite the Pier, Beach, Pavilion and Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) with direct level access to the town centre gardens. Privately owned hotel with 76 en-suite rooms, many with sea views, complimentary onsite parking (only when booking direct) and WiFi for all guests. AA Rosette for food excellence serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, a quality Bournemouth restaurant. Perfect for residential conferences, fully equipped meeting room hire with boardroom layout facilities or the ideal venue to hold private parties and celebrations, ladies festival or Christmas office parties.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Squash
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 13 more
1,670Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 984
  • 430
  • 167
  • 60
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
W.W.J.D wrote a review Nov 28
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
-An only location worth it for the money. -Breakfast very bad no hygienic they give you old yoghurt (after the first night I tell them but the second day the same) no fridge in the room, my dinner also very bad I was ordered fish but don't know why or how but after cook(!) they put in the microwave and all soft and disgusting something! But of course, I paid all this doesn't matter u like or not must pay!! -Last day early morning no reason cleaner open my door when I was in the bed! Who wants to stay here pls first check other options first!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Mickhere4u wrote a review Nov 5
London57 contributions96 helpful votes
Just returned from a short break to this hotel prior to the lockdown. Hotel is brilliantly located a just a couple of minutes walk to the beach and pier so could not have been better. We had half board and the food was really good and very tasty for both the breakfast and 3 course evening meals but the service for the meals was a little slow but acceptable in these strange times when you have to ask for everything you need. All the staff we came in to contact with were extremely helpful and polite at all times and could not do enough for you. The decor is in need of a little TLC here and there but very clean and acceptable. We had a great few days and will return in the future. Well done Hermitage and your staff and please keep safe.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mickhere4U, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and for sharing your feedback. We have been operating in extremely challenging times and it is great to read that you still enjoyed your short break with us. Hope fully we will see you again after this period of lockdown, Kind regards Pat Green Group Operations Director
Read more
IAN H wrote a review Nov 1
GOSPORT173 contributions43 helpful votes
This was a return visit with all the restrictions in place and the hotel was well on top of all the cleanliness and distancing. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast arrangements were first class. This along with the excellent service and the friendly staff made this a safe and comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms we have had are great but it can be noisy if you get one over looking the kitchen.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ian H, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. I am delighted you really enjoyed your stay and felt safe and secure in out Hotel. We work really hard to ensure that all our guests are well looked after during this particularly challenging time. So pleased you found our food, staff and service first class and we hope we will see you again soon, Kind regards Pat Green Group Operations Director
Read more
CPW53 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
if this is a 4 star hotel premier inns are 5 star, there standard rooms are sub-standard very small double bed tiny bathroom you do get a complementary bottle of wine white only available, very poor breakfast the only thing 4 star about this hotel is it’s position.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear CPW53, Your comments are noted and I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you were to choose to stay here again I would recommend a Super Deluxe suite, not a compact Double as you booked on tis occasion. Regards Pat Green
Read more
Multi84 wrote a review Oct 2020
Hedge End, United Kingdom85 contributions12 helpful votes
Booked this beautiful 4 star hotel expecting 4 star quality, but was left severely lacking the quality feel I wanted. The rooms were immaculately clean (after we waited an hour past check in time) and could not fault the staff at all; they were all very friendly, polite and attentive. The rooms though were dated and shabby around the edges. We had spare chairs and builders plaster outside our room - not what you want in a 4 star hotel. The room itself had areas that needed attention too (see photos) Location is excellent; across the road from the beach, BIC and the Pavilion. Front is house and bar areas are very nice and clearly been refurbished recently. Price wasn't bad, but felt let down by the room quality. Wouldn't stay again unless the rooms had been refurbished though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Dear Multi84, Thank you for you review and your comments are noted. I am delighted that you were pleased with so many aspects of your stay. With regard to your room, your comments regarding immaculate cleanliness are really appreciated. Regarding refurbishment, I am sure you are aware that our industry is facing extremely difficult challenges due to the current pandemic and lockdown with no income for many months did not help. We have a robust refurbishment plan and this will accelerate once the current challenges are behind us. I am pleased you enjoyed our wonderful location and the staff service and would like to think you will return sometime. Maybe try a deluxe suite next time, Kind regards Pat Green Group Operations Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bournemouth hermitage hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Which popular attractions are close to The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Nearby attractions include Be At One Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles), Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.3 miles), and Lower Gardens (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picnic Park Deli, Yobu Frozen Yogurt and Bubble Tea, and Sushi & Roll.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Bournemouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.