We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Celebrity

Traveler (478)
Room & Suite (279)
Dining (112)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#29 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!! Our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!! Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary “all you can eat” buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day. We offer free off-road parking facilities on first come first serve basis and complimentary Wi-Fi. Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
79Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,503Reviews
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 564
  • 546
  • 227
  • 91
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our room was a bit tired though exceptionally clean The staff without exception were excellent all very pleasant and helpful We only had breakfast in the hotel that was very good and freshly cooked . Location perfect either 20 min walk to centre of Bournemouth or 5 min walk to
Read more
On our arrival we were booked to stay in the Tom Cruise room ( room 107 ). The receptionist was very pleasant and suggested that if we were not happy with the room allocated we could be offered a recently decorated room for an extra £10.00 per night. Hindsight I wish we had
Read more
Response from Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity
Responded today
Conroy, thank you for your comprehensive views re the hotel. Our prices are very cheap compared to our competitors which is why we offer two 'prices' for two standards of room. Those on a budget will choose the unrefurbished rooms those who want to pay the extra get a refurbished room. Your choice. We offer a standard british breakfast where the clients serves themselves and gets what they want and as much as they want. That does the trick for pretty much everyone. To get even better value we also offer all clients who phone direct to book a discount of 10% off the cheapest online rate available at time of phoning 01202 316316 plus discounts from food and drink purchased during their stay. makes for a fantastic deal. Ken Robins, owner
Read more
+1
This was our first visit to this hotel and found out at reception that we should have booked directly with the hotel rather than with Booking.com which would have saved us a bit of money - plus a discount on meals & drinks etc!! We enjoyed our stay very much particularly as the
Read more
Response from Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity
Responded today
Jock, Nice 'name' - thank you for your top review. As you noted 01202 316316 direct booking gets all clients who do so a 10% discount price to the cheapest online price out there at time of booking, plus discounts off food and drink purchased during your stay. The offer is there as we much prefer clients to have a direct relationship with us rather than through an agent. Ken Robins, owner
Read more
Just got back from 3 night stay at Celebrity.Paid the extra for refurbished room. Everything lovely,spotlessly clean and modern.All members of staff greet with a smile ,very obliging.Breakfast plentiful and of good quality. The only little niggle I had was two days of our stay
Read more
I booked a single room as decided I wanted to just get away, somewhere by the sea, and wanted free car parking and wifi in my room. I was surprised that many hotels in Bournemouth did not have that as a standard and I object to paying for parking when staying at a hotel, what's
Read more
Response from Ken R, Owner at Hotel Celebrity
Responded today
Kitty, many thanks for your top review of hour hotel. There are only a couple of rooms with a step to the bathroom, (its the run of the pipes). We much prefer clients to contact us direct 01202 316316 to book as that gives us the opportunity to make sure we cover off any personal preferences. We so much prefer a direct call that we give those clients who do call us 10% off the cheapest online rate available at time of booking plus discounts off food and drink during the stay. Ken Robins, owner
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn bournemouthbournemouth quality inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing