We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cecil Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cecil Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

came to stay here as a part of mine and my husbands first anniversary trip and the hotel was lovely staff were brilliant, bed really comfy, shower was amazing once it had warmed up my only complaint would have to be that the tv sound kept cutting out but other than that a good few days :)

Helpful?
1 Thank louise a
Poole
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a two night break away in Bournemouth, was a lovely, very friendly staff, nice bar, hot showers and cracking breakfast. Richard was very helpful and the place was very reasonably priced compared to some other hotels we had called when looking round. We thought we had spotted Borris Becker at one of the breakfast tables but it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poole_Wonderer
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and paid over £150. We weren't interested in the bar, breakfast, etc, we just wanted a room for the night so we could enjoy Bournemouth. We had a great night away from the hotel and to be fair the room was comfortable. For the price we paid, I would expect at least a shower the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank markrawstron01
richard c, Owner at Cecil Court Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback i have noted your remarks and our maintenance team have sprung in to action a little bit of wd40 a little adjustment and a dab of white gloss this room is now 100 % or perhaps the poor feedback is more inline with the price you paid tip book early for the best deals this... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Cecil Court Hotel with my wife and our friends Dawn and Susanne in late July 2016; we have a wonderful 2 night stay. Although the rooms are a little on the small side (this is normal in West Cliff) the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were so friendly. We paid a great price for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tara M
France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast staff and servers very good. I had phoned beforehand and asked for porridge in the mornings which is not a usual breakfast item which had been bought specially and cooked in the mornings. Beds clean and comfy. Room at the back so no street noise.

Helpful?
Thank Ania365
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hadn't the pleasure of staying at this hotel as unfortunately there was a death in my family and I had to cancel my trip. Unfortunately I missed the 3 day policy the hotel has ( I phoned 2 days before) . I was told I would still be charged £160 for my one night booking, I was told I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathburns1
richard c, Manager at Cecil Court Hotel, responded to this review

you have no right to review this hotel you cancelled your booking at short notice i offered you a 50 % refund due to the problems you had encountered this you refused i certainly was not rude all i asked that you substantiate the reason for cancelling. you booked through Expedia there rules not mine i have reported this review... More 

Bracknell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room and comfy bed, the breakfasts were superb. Friendly staff especially the day manager Olly, we had a few good laughs with him. The only thing that was missing was a small chest of draws. Overall I would give this place 9.5 out of 10. Will definitely stay again and will recommend this place to all my family and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lordelpus
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the cecil court hotel is the perfect place for people seeking a restful relaxed break from the hustle and bustle of modern life and yet it is situated cl;ose to the seafront and main shopping areas so the traveller , when refreshed, can enjoy the best of both worlds! the staff are very welcoming and friendly...the owners,the housekeeping everyone in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyfannie
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a group of friends for a night out in Bournemouth. We were very happy with this hotel. Good location, good price and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and come back again if we visit Bournemouth again.

Helpful?
1 Thank RDJ1990
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked short notice so there were very few Bournemouth hotels free for the Saturday night of a sunny July weekend. The hotel itself was fairly basic, but the room was clean and staff pleasant. Very small bathroom though with a tiny sink that means you are unable to fill the kettle up and only a shower and no bath. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gill H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#25 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#6 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Washington House Hotel
Washington House Hotel
#33 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#14 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waves In
Waves In
#29 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#27 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A wonderfull building built in the later part of the 1800s a true gentlemans residance with many original features ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cecil Court Hotel

Address: 4 Durley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $64 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cecil Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cecil Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay