We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,235: English reviews
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked a full body Swedish massage in the spa, the young lady was sweet enough but I specifically asked for a rejuvenating treatment with firm touch focusing on my back, neck and shoulders where I was holding a lot of tension. Unfortunately this isn't what I got, full body at the Marriott seems to exclude feet, thighs (both back... More 

Helpful?
Thank FunkyMarshmallow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Room was lovely with a sea view, very comfortable bed and clean with all the extras such as tv hair drier ect, food in the restaurant is also lovely, 2 points I wasn't happy with, your automatically charged for parking and the staff were a little rude

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
clacton on sea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have visited Bournemouth several times, and thought how nice the Marriott looked, so we decided to book a three night stay on 23/24/25 September. We booked a superior room with sea view, paid for breakfast, and car park. We know parking is very expensive and hard to find in Bournemouth, so we checked, and was assured that there would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank insignia1
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear insignia 1, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologise for our performance across your stay and I will follow up with our operations leaders to understand all the action steps we have put in place to address the issues you have shared did not work across your weekend. As you highlight... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We love Marriott normally, but this Hotel decor & standard is awful. Only book if you have a low standard of room. Bar: Full of drunk blokes and crying women on arrival from Wedding party (Wedding wasn't even at Hotel) Rooms: terrible and bathrooms the pits. Team: really good & helpful. Apologetic and understand the hotel is in a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Moseys2211
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear The_Moseys221, Thank you for sharing your constructive and balanced feedback following your recent stay with us and recognising the great work so many of associates do. You will have seen from responses on this site that our ownership has agreed to fund a full renovation by the end of 2017 with the first part of this project already in... More 

Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tucked away treat on Easrern part of Bournemouth. Lovely cream tea with freshly made scones. The lounge has great views and an area to sit outside. Two pools in Leisure Section really excellent. Again even better views.

Helpful?
Thank annseyfang01
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was very tired looking. Stains on carpets and curtains. A lot of mould on shower curtain. Bathroom very dirty around taps. had a drink in bar...£20 for two glasses of sauvignon , which were undrinkable and had to be returned. I had high expectations for breakfast as we had popped in once and it was really good. Not today... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz W, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for our performance across our stay and I will follow up to make sure we take immediate corrective action across both our product and service issues highlighted in your feedback. Please contact me prior to your next visit to Bournemouth as I... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arriving at the Hotel we were quite pleased with what we saw, we booked into our room it was ok if a little dated, i am afraid life went downhill from there. When we left to go out for supper we arrived in the lobby to be met by a horde of people the worse the wear for drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gooner59
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gooner59, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. As you will have read from other posts on this site our hotel is scheduled for a full renovation in 2017 which will address all latent issues. Our maintenance and housekeeping team will immediately follow up on your feedback and take action. Our hotel caters for... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a Friday night in September and on first impressions we were excited to stay in such a fantastically located hotel. The cliff top location offers lovely views across to the Purbecks and we were lucky enough to have a sea view on the top floor. We made use of the leisure facilities, not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. The hotel will receive a full renovation in 2017 addressing all latent product issues. We hope to welcome you back to the most iconic location in Bournemouth at that stage. Regards, Hugh More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a few drinks in the bar. Not great service and had to find someone to get served. To get to room had to be taken outside across a car park and up a small, really old lift. Room looked as if it needed a bit of TLC. Also to pay for wifi is not right considering how much room... More 

Helpful?
Thank morton2008
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morton2008, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Our hotel is scheduled for a full renovation which has just started with a lift replacement project that will cover the next 28 weeks. There is internal access to all parts of the hotel which is somewhat circuitous but should have being offered to you as... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has a wonderful location and views from the front are spectacular. However, our room had three windows but absolutely no view, just looking onto nearby outside walls which was a big disappointment. The bed was comfortable and room and bathroom clean. Surprise there were no bath robes for a 4star. The breakfast was excellent but need more staff as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Surreytraveller2
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Surreytraveller2, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that your experience was not up to your expectations impacted by do many negatives. I will follow up with our operations leaders to understand why we failed to deliver on our basic service components. I sincerely apologise for our performance. Regards, Hugh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#10 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 3,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#16 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 79 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sweeping sea views, an exquisitely detailed lobby and outstanding staff welcome you to the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel. Located adjacent to from the Bournemouth International Centre on the Dorset coastline, we offer a setting that both business and leisure travellers will appreciate. Richly appointed guest rooms offer supreme comfort and secure high-speed Internet. In summer, the sun terrace and outdoor pool provide the perfect retreat. Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby, lounge and bar to all hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Address: 105 St. Michaels Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $112 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bournemouth
Bournemouth Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#23 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay