We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
105 St. Michaels Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DU, England
Special Offer
Free WiFi + Late Checkout
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,176: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

All I can say about this hotel is don't order a burger! 45 minutes wait and my children had food before us. Second year in a row this has been disappointing. Personally hire a chef who knows what he's doing or contact Warner leisure and there put in the right direction! The full respect to all leisure team, beautiful pools... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne R, I am so frustrated that we failed to deliver a basic menu item within an acceptable time limit. Please accept our apology for our performance. I will follow up immediately today with my outlet team to understand how we got this wrong. We are truly lucky with our location and the heated outdoor pool remains the reason... More 

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we called as a family for a bar lunch. on the whole it was exactly that a pub lunch with a hotel tab. one of us had fish and chips and it was literally search for the fish in the batter!! and even though we brought it to the waitress attention nothing was done there was no offer to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank sugaraunty
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sugaraunty, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your visit to the Highcliff Grill. Following multiple feedback from our guests we have repositioned our Grill as a more relaxed dining option and adjusted our prices accordingly. I am really disappointed that your our most popular and best reviewed offering was so poor during your visit. I will review your... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in one of the cottages with a sea view, however view was not great. Parking was a nightmare, cars parked everywhere. The room itself was not as clean as I would expect, the bathroom was a little grubby. It was also pretty dated. Bed big and comfy. Breakfast was ok, queued for 15 minutes to get an omelette and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca B, Thank you for sharing your constructive comments following your recent visit to our hotel. Parking remains the biggest challenge across the operation at weekends and indeed across town. We have to be very creative with parking to ensure all of our residents do not have to park off site. I sincerely apologize for the negative impact this... More 

herts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the hotel was clean and friendly. the room was fine had every thing needed for a break away. the pools were nice and heated. the breakfast was lovely so much choice. the only thing I thought was wrong was car parking charges £12 per day, I think that could be refunded for people staying there.

Helpful?
Thank poozy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended a wedding here - beautiful venue, extremely attentive, helpful and generally lovely staff in the hotel itself, serving wedding food and helping with the entire event outside in the grounds. Everyone had a great time and it's the perfect venue for a seaside wedding. Also the food was a great selection, both for the wedding and in the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie P
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

On the off chance we popped in for a drink, but loved the decor and the menu, so booked for dinner that evening. Having a table by the window our views over the sea were fantastic and our quality evening meal was even better. The service is very good, the only thing that did spoil it a bit was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David J
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent location with a first class view of the beach. We got parked up straight away but that is just your luck on the day , there is a charge . All the hotel staff are very polite , helpful and friendly. Our room was a sea view room and you could hear the waves coming in when we opened... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin d
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went there with my husband on a very hot day. We got a room with sea view on the 3rd floor. What a view! You immediately feel like you're transported to Mediterranean island! I'm not joking. Glass of wine with night time view of the full moon light reflecting into the sea without any obstacles is special. Spacious room, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tam_2206
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bournemouth was a perfect place for a quick get away from London. The Marriott is located on top of the cliff looking out over the ocean and a very short walk to the pier, large city garden/park, and close to the train station. The hotel itself is in need of a refurbishment from wear and tear (carpet staining, bathroom tile/grout... More 

Helpful?
Thank TriangleTravelers
BournemouthMarriott, General Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TriangleTravelers, Thank you for sharing your constructive and balanced feedback following your recent stay with us. Our teams work hard on our product to maintain standards and we are all looking forward to 2017 when we are scheduled for a full renovation. You may have noticed that our lift replacement program has just started so the wheels are in... More 

Ipswich - UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my wife her for a couple of days as a birthday treat, we have a superior sea view room on the top floor. The room was of the usual Marriott standard, but felt in need of a refresh. We last stayed at the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel in 2008 which was not long after it's last refurb. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank willmoac
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (295)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bournemouth
Hilton Bournemouth
#15 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sweeping sea views, an exquisitely detailed lobby and outstanding staff welcome you to the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel. Located adjacent to from the Bournemouth International Centre on the Dorset coastline, we offer a setting that both business and leisure travellers will appreciate. Richly appointed guest rooms offer supreme comfort and secure high-speed Internet. In summer, the sun terrace and outdoor pool provide the perfect retreat. Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby, lounge and bar to all hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Address: 105 St. Michaels Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $127 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bournemouth
Bournemouth Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#23 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay