We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norfolk Royale Hotel

Traveler (221)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (221)

About

#36 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bournemouth's premier AA four-star hotel, The Norfolk is Ideally positioned within a short stroll of the resort's major attractions - including its award winning gardens and golden sand Blue Flag beaches.Originally converted from two imposing Edwardian villas, The Norfolk Hotel today boasts 95 spacious and thoughtfully-equipped en suite guestrooms. The Norfolk Hotel's lounge and bar provide the ideal setting to relax and enjoy morning coffee, a new and innovative range of afternoon teas, or evening cocktails.Recently-introduced Friday Fizz events invite guests and non-residents alike to celebrate the start of the weekend with sparkling wines and Champagnes at half price between 4pm and 8pm.The lounge opens on to The Norfolk Hotel's impressive Art Deco verandah which, along with the hotel's secluded gardens alow visitors to eat, drink and be merry al fresco The gardens are also the Venue for The Norfolk Hotel's summer barbecue season which runs from May through September. From noon to 9pm, guests can lunch or dine in the summer sun or when the weather refuses to co-operate move into Echoes, the hotel's fine-sining restaurant. Guest facilites also include a glass-roofed heated indoor pool, whirlpool, steam room and sauna, while the Orchid Rooms Beauty Salon offers a wide range of beauty, holistic and clinical therapy treatments in a quiet and relaxed environment.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,448Reviews
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 894
  • 863
  • 413
  • 165
  • 114
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Be aware that parking is limited outside the front of the hotel whether you're disabled or not. There is a car park but very tight to get in/out and if you're a wheelchair user, also be aware that the only way into the hotel from the car park is by stairs - there isn't a lift!
Read more
Response from Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel
Responded today
Dear Jean, I am sorry to hear that you was not happy regarding the parking situation at the hotel. Unfortunately, due to the main car park location we are unable to make this accessible for disabled or less able guests, which is why we have the front forcourt avaliable to those who request. Unfortunately, without a request being made we are unable to know when a guest requires disabled parking. We endevour to help all guests where and when we can and there is also a ramp at the front of the building to help with access, Porters are on hand to help with all guests aswell. To conclude, I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future to allow us to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,
Read more
Stayed at this hotel with friends for 1 night. Good location & pleasant exterior/reception area. We both booked double deluxe rooms, which were of a good size with comfortable beds. Found 2 beer bottle tops on the floor by the window, when reported the receptionist wasn’t
Read more
Response from Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback, I am so very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we have the chance to show the improvements we have made. If i can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@norfolkroyale-hotel-bournemouth.com Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
Read more
Terrible. Booked before a bank holiday weekend and then told that room unavailable after taking our money and not giving back for 7 days! Apparently they do this a lot as have a procedure for it. Don't waste your money. They promised a £25 voucher as a sorry, but never received
Read more
Response from Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Evey A I am so very sorry that there was an issue and your booking was cancelled at the hotel, as i understand this was booked via an agent and paid directly to them, unforunately the hotel have no control over the length of time they take to make a refund or what they offer as a guesture. I do hope they have sorted this for you now Once again, please accept my sincere apologies Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
Read more
For the money paid for a one night stay I was expecting a nicer room. Also I cannot believe that if you take the Molton Brown miniatures they charge you for a full bottle! What hotel charges for what most would consider 'freebies'. Ridiculous. Breakfast was extraordinarily
Read more
Response from Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Victoria B Thank you for your feedback, I am so very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I have addressed the issue in some of the rooms that have signs saying that the molton brown is charged, this should have been removed as this was for only when we put the large bottles in. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we have the chance to show the improvements we have made. Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
Read more
Hotel has a great location with very friendly staff. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable and clean. Although the bathroom was clean and quality shower produts were provided the bathroom was in need of a little overhaul.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
norfolk hotel bournemouthhotel norfolk royale
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing