We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,304: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2015

So my boyfriend booked us a weekend away for Valentine's day, I was a bit sceptical after reading some bad reviews on here but I have to say we've had a lovely time! The hotel is a bit dated but that doesn't affect anything! Bournemouth is far too beautiful to be sat in your room moaning about the out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amy-louu c
JamesGordon, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amy-louu c, Thank you for your recent review, and your kind comments. We are currently undergoing a large refurbishment of the Hotel’s 109 rooms and public areas. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel please do request one of our refurbished rooms upon booking or speak to one of our friendly Reservationists will ensure...

Oxford
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed for the weekend, service was excellent, rooms clean and tidy, nice view of the sea and Old Harry. Two minutes walk from the beach and town, nice restaurants and a fantastic little cafe (little Pickle Deli Cafe) a mile down the road in Boscombe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micknjay
JamesGordon, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Micknjay, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we are very fortunate to have so much natural beauty just a short drive away. We do hope that you will visit us again soon. Regards, Carol

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2015

I booked this hotel because of the cheap one night stay offer including breakfast for my wife and her daughter.Also where it is situated not far from Bournemouth centre. The pictures of the hotel looked nice..THESE ARE HER WORDS...... We arrived by car after a 2 hour drive to end up driving around and around the small car park unable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pandaleous
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pandaleous Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hotel. I offer my sincerest apologies that we could not create a better impression of us; and we let you down with some of the menu choices. Where we have fallen short and failed you or any of our guests I will be the very...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2015

The Queens Hotel was chosen as it was close to the meeting I was attending and close to the shop that my wife wished to visit. The Hotel is showing signs of ageing. The bed room which we occupied was in need of some attention. The heating was old and the bathroom was very cold. The public rooms were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
JamesGordon, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you for your comments, we are currently undergoing a large refurbishment of all 109 bedrooms, next time you are in town please do request one of our beautifully re-decorated rooms. Regards, Carol

Reviewed February 9, 2015

Booked a dbb with spa treatment each for 89 pounds. Treatment was lovely and area was first class, staff also spot on.. Room ready at 2pm, very large and bright with a sea view if you leaned over, bonus.. Dinner wasn't the best we've had and certainly not the worst with a good choice and again staff excellent. Breakfast very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavin e
JamesGordon, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gavin e, We don’t know either… Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Please do ask for me when you return it would be a pleasure to meet you both. Regards Carol

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Me & my partner were looking for a cheap night away somewhere close to town and with a spa - The Queens Hotel seemed ideal! On arrival reception were helpful & checking in was stress-free! Plenty of parking on site which is a bonus as there's no additional cost. As the room wasn't ready we took a walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 433LouiseW
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 433LouiseW It is with regret I read this review. I have spoken to my colleagues to understand your comments more fully, and I am still astounded there would be sheets and smells that are not at the right standard. We have not spoken already; I hope to be able to liaise with you at your convenience, please contact me...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Just had a great Sunday lunch at Alexander's Restaurant in the Queens Hotel Bournemouth. Excellent service, wonderful food and very good value for the money. Three courses and coffee for £16.50. Staff were willing to change and adapt to suit the chidren in our party. Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
JamesGordon, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal with us your comments have been passed on to our food and beverage manager. We look forward to welcoming your family back soon. Kind regards Carol Granocchia Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2015

Just spent 3 nights at the Queen's Hotel Body fit Boot camp. I can only say that this was one of the most exhilarating and best value stays I have ever had. Double rooms were spacious, hotel staff friendly and accommodating and the chef needs a special mention - really tasty wholesome food. The only thing I would change is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
JamesGordon, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine B, Thank you for your lovely review, I have passed on your comments to the staff, It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have the opportunity to meet you. Kind regards Carol Granocchia Operations Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2015

My wife and I have become addicted to afternoon teas , and yes everywhere is different . We had a cream tea at the Queens in Bournemouth today and was welcomed in to the bar area where a table had been prepared by the window. We were given a drink of sparkling wine whilst waiting for the food and tea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
JamesGordon, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of JamesGordon Dear Brian B, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Queens Hotel yesterday for an afternoon tea, I am delighted you had an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Carol Granocchia

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2015

We recently booked a Groupon deal for the Sunday lunch here which we booked for today. I have to say the food was absolutely awful. The starters were watery, stale and not warm. The mains were cold, stale and appeared to have just been reheated. Then the pudding which was chocolate brownie had no filling which you'd expect and was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca281989
JamesGordon, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca281989, On behalf of our Owner, I am pleased to introduce myself as the Food and Beverage Manager of the Queens Hotel & Spa. I am most concerned to read your review following your visit for Sunday lunch. Here at the Queens Hotel we have the highest standards of service, food safety and hygiene which we take extremely seriously....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,271 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
1.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#40 of 68 in Bournemouth
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $42 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jaS5705YH, 2 days ago | Read review
“Can you see out of the window? Doesthe shower and other equipment works. How hard is the bed? Is this really somewhere you want to stay?”
 of 5 bubbles UKanian, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“top floor then you wnnt hear any noise or creaky floor boards”
 of 5 bubbles dominicm126, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“There are a few rooms with small balconies ,which would be nice to sit out in summer”
 of 5 bubbles T2386LLbillr, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“A room at the back of the hotel is a good idea. The front has a large busy hotel opposite and a fairly busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles 49soniaw, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question