We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You will I am sure notice that I have reviewed this Hotel previously under its old name of The Cliffeside Hotel - but what a difference the new owners have made. This year our party was in excess of 60 people and we were once again royally looked after. The new Manager Nuno, the Restaurant Manager Inacio, as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlin060
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Merlin060, Thank you so much for the superb feedback. Great comments about the staff and the hotel in general. I'm sure everyone will thrilled to read your kind words. It was also nice to have you and will be looking forward to welcome you and your group again next year. Kind regards, Nuno Gomes More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here with a coach tour. Hotel entrance and ground floor tolerable, stairways leading to rooms very scruffy indeed. Room clean and comfortable, view from window - pigeon's nest in gutter - couldn't open the window for fear they would fly in. Looks as if the gutters haven't been cleaned out since the hotel was built. Food very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kingfisher68
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear kingfisher68, Thank you for taking the time for posting your feedback. Your comments about the lift are fair but unfortunately there's nothing we can do about the size of our lift. Yes, it's small but quite reliable. Great comments about the service and food. Regarding the gutters, the are regularly cleaned but being on a sea side resort attracts... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We met a client here for drinks outside, the table service was better than the bar service although it is right next to the reception…. It looked very nice, the tables were kept empty of bottles and glasses and you had the views which were very nice too.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm D, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Overall great comments. Our sea view terrace outside is great for having a nice drink in a relaxed environment with amazing views. We will be looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Nuno Gomes More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ideal for short breaks as rooms on small side & I had 2nd floor seaview room as nowhere to eat breakfast in room & enjoy view if you wanted to as just single chair .Are room was refurbished & apart from size bathroom had nowhere to hang towels& no shelving or toilet roll holder although vanity unit can be used... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary g
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback. Good compliments about some of the facilities. I'm sorry to hear that you found your room small. Please bear in mind we can always arrange a room move if necessary. We will be looking forward to welcome you again soon. Please contact our central reservations team on... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told check in was 2.30 so went to the desk at 2.30 and was told our room wasn't ready and in fact they hadn't even started cleaning it. We were a bit annoyed as we wanted to freshen up before going out. When we finally got in our room at 5.30 we found the shower head broken, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jocomp
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read a number of unsavoury reviews on here regarding the hotel we were slightly dubious about what to expect, but we have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, courteous and provided a great level of service. The main public parts of the hotel look great and very modern and the facilities were really good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elliott B
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elliott B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Great comments about the staff and service provided. This is what we are all about. Glad to hear that you enjoy the decor and style of the hotel. As you mentioned, the facilities available within the resort of 3 hotels are quite... More 

Skelmersdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on the Monday of last week both myself and my mum we couldn't check in which is understandable as we arrived early. We were greeted by a lovely lady on reception who explained everything to us. We went to our room 352 was lovely n bright with a side sea view unexpected but very clean wardrobe a tad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimpanther
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kimpanther, Thank you for such great comments. We hope to welcome you again soon. Please contact our central reservations team on 01202 298 350 for the best available rate. Kind regards, Nuno Gomes More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice hotel.The staff were efficient and friendly, rooms were really clean and comfortable, as was the bed, great nights kip!!! The food was brilliant,buffet breakfast,everything freshly cooked and piping hot, good selection of cereals, fruit, etc.DIY toaster a pain (nothing unusual there) Evening meal was also excellent, as was the service. Nice location on top of the cliff, bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garry F
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Garry F, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Great comments about the staff and service. Our new rooms are looking really nice and modern. We hope to welcome you again soon. For the best available rate please give a call to our central reservations team on 01202 298350. Kind regards, Nuno Gomes More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent point : The spa, and I really can not recommend the therapist Gheorghe (pronounced George) enough. He is amazing, especially for his age, and to be honest in my opinion provided the best massage i have ever had (and i have had a lot !!!!), He is the full package, great therapist, very friendly, very polite, very welcoming and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AquavisionMusic
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AquavisionMusic, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Great comments about our Spa. I'm sure Gheorghe will be trilled to read your kind words. I'm sorry to hear that you found our bar prices expensive. Our pricing policy reflects what other hotels in the area charge as well. Overall I think your comments are good and compliment the hotel. We... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I organised a surprise 70th birthday party for my husband here in May. Roxana, the events co-ordinator, was absolutely amazing. She thought of everything, and supplied me with the names of businesses who could provide everything from balloons to fruit pyramids! The Ocean Room looked superb on the night, with wonderful lighting and a very accommodating DJ, who played anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grimalkin182
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Grimalkin182, Thank you so much for this great review. It's great to hear that everything went well and everyone had a great time. We will be looking forward to welcome you again soon. Please give us a call direct on 01202 298 350 for the best available rates. kind regards, Nuno Gomes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double (16)
Viewed
Superior Ocean Front Double (21)
Viewed
Superior Ocean Front Twin (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#30 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,954 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ocean View Hotel
The Ocean View Hotel
#49 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.0 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fantastic Bar and Terrace overlooking Bournemouth's beautiful coastline. Superb Swimming Pool with sun loungers and modern outdoor seating. Brilliant new bar menu launched, serving a great selection of Fresh Salads, Light Meals and HOMEMADE BURGERS. An excellent location for a comfortable stress free break in Bournemouth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa

Address: 32 East Overcliff Drive | Seafront, Bournemouth BH1 3AF, England (Formerly The Cliffeside Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $84 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliffeside Hotel Bournemouth
Cliffside Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay