We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,465: English reviews
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well positioned hotel for both beach, town and restaurants. Good facilities including pool, gym and spa. Breakfast very good plenty of choice - fruit, juice, pastries, cereals and cooked breakfast. Spacious room well kept and serviced daily - room would benefit from having a fridge. Sometimes difficult to find parking space. Overall would recommend this hotel if staying in Bournemouth,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickolas63
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel in a good location, would have used the spa but forgot my swimsuit which was a shame. We were only staying one night but wish it could have been longer. The lounge area was very relaxing. I didn't stay for breakfast as it wasn't included and would have been expensive on it's own. Bournemouth was very busy but... More 

Helpful?
Thank grannymac2013
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a story of two halves, where by parking is a nightmare, ground floor reception and entrance were exquisitely decorated no expense spared, breakfast room excellent and food very good, we paid for superior room, but felt that this was a below average room for a four star hotel, poorly decorated, shabby bathroom, room badly needed updating with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ianphnx
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we didn't tick all your boxes Ian but thank you for taking the trouble to write your review and for your positive comments. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you... More 

Stanmore, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While we booked this hotel not knowing anything about it we were more than satisfied with the hotel when we checked in and it became apparent that the hotel employed the 'cream of the crop' when it came to their staff levels. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them when faced with a request and we couldn't find... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham0847
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the 5 star review Graham and in particular for your most generous comments about our team here. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Generally a nice hotel, average. However wouldn't recommend to families with young children. We felt our presence was tolerated rather than welcomed even though children were very well behaved. More than happy to stay away from hotels where children are not welcome, but why take our booking for 2 adults and 2 young children, our £800 odd pound family money... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GeoOli
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review GeoOli and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Children are most welcome but they are not allowed access to the spa area between 12 noon and 6pm which is for adults only to chill and enjoy their spa days - you were advised of this long before your arrival. I feel sure if you were... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location good for beach, town and theatre on the west side of town. We had booked an executive room so had our own car parking reserved space.Friendly check in on arrival. Our room was very nice and what we would expect from the room grade we booked, and quiet on the second floor. Weather was beautiful so breakfast if wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxine2016
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

Good news Maxine and thank you for writing such a lovely review. Delighted housekeeping sorted the issue with the towel and extra gel. - apologies for that Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and... More 

Sussex,UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location very good for easy walk into town. Bournemouth is a busy vibrant town in the summer especially. Thoroughly recommend it. We always enjoy our stay at the Connaught and is always our first choice when we visit Bournemouth.

Helpful?
Thank VJT2233
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much VJT for your "Excellent" review. Hopefully we'll see you again on your next visit to Bournemouth. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and... More 

Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I really can't say enough how great our stay was here, we had a couple of days booked for our 1st wedding anniversary - decided to book after reading other reviews and I'm glad to say we weren't disappointed. Facilities are outstanding - I had a wonderful massage and the spa itself is lovely. All of the bar and restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank SFuller7777777
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

5 Gold stars - our very first, thank you so much Mr & Mrs Fuller!! Delighted your first anniversary was such a great success and hopefully we'll see more of you over the years to come. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct -... More 

england
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last week the staff team are 1st class!Food excellent .housekeeping actually pleasant.Thank you.Swimming pool u can swim in.2min too the beach.Lovely courtyard for breakfast.superb poached eggs on request.The room we had thru group on was fine a little dated,but clean smart n tidy with tea n coffee.

Helpful?
Thank dolphine234
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Dolphine for your "Great" review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower... More 

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic, one of the best! Staff, room,restaurant all top notch. Unbelievable views at the bottom of the road. Would love to go back, rooms where impeccable very clean as was the halls,I was a where of a wedding going on at the hotel but didn't here a peep! In my eyes somewhere to take the wife away and rack up... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonHillen
David1007, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your family weekend with us Jon and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Best wishes David F Miller Managing Director Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

556 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (237)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Orchid Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Other (74)
Viewed
Superior Double (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 78 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This AA 4 star BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel is Trip Advisor's No 1 Bournemouth Hotel with a magnificent spa, an award-winning double rosette restaurant and 54 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms, including 3 junior suites, 6 executive rooms, superior, standard and single rooms, some with their own private balcony or terrace. The hotel is centrally located on the West Cliff and is less than 500m to the town centre, with all its bars, clubs and restaurants, the BIC, Pavilion Theatre, pier and beaches. Free WiFi, Free Parking and Free Membership of the Spa and Leisure Club await you. The Bluewater Spa offers 2 gymnasiums, an 18m swimming pool and spa pool, a luxurious, fully tiled eucalyptus steam room, a superb sauna and a beauty and 3 massage therapy suites, to include a double. After a relaxing day in the Spa enjoy a fine dinner and top class wine in our award-winning, double rosette restaurant, Blakes, where Nick Rutigliano, the Maitre d', and his team will serve you with superb food, freshly prepared by Ben Nicol, the Head Chef. The hotel was again awarded the highly coveted Silver Shield in 2013 by Green Tourism for Business for its contribution to the environment and local community. Trip Advisor has once again awarded the 2014 Certificate of Excellence to the Hotel, the Spa and to Blakes Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel

Address: 30 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $123 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bournemouth
Bournemouth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#1 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay