We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marsham Court Hotel

Save
Share
3 Russell Cotes Road East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (392)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (208)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marsham Court Hotel
Updated 07/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 65 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 33 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas with the main restaurant being totally redesigned in January 2018 and the main ballroom along with several meeting rooms, reception and bar completed in early 2019. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself?
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1,289Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 496
  • 489
  • 204
  • 54
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RichardJohnFoster wrote a review Oct 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at marshal court hotel in September. Place was great, food good, heated pool lovely. Good view of the sea. Room good stuff. Staff helpful. Great afternoon tea and scone. Will definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear RichardJohnFoster, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay and were able to enjoy all aspects of your time with us. Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards Rosie Radwell, Managing Director
Read more
Laura wrote a review Sep 2020
United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything has been thought of with keeping guests safe during the Covid 19 pandemic, and the attention to details with this was very much appreciated. We felt safe from the moment we checked into the hotel. Extra measures are in place and everything ran smoothly from check in to check out. Guests wear masks as they move round the hotel and there is a wide availability of hand sanitiser. There is a basket outside every room where you can leave towels that need replacing and where essential such as tea, coffee, milk etc is left ready for the next morning. Breakfast worked really well with guests sitting at tables and selecting what they would like for breakfast which is then brought to the table. We stayed in a sea view room with a balcony, and it was well worth the extra cost, the room had a stunning view of the beach and the bay and it was lovely to relax on the balcony. The room had a fridge which is great to keep a bottle of wine cool to enjoy on the balcony. All the staff were friendly and helpful and although it is a large hotel it has a family run feeling about it. The large carpark at the rear of the hotel is a bonus and well worth booking directly with the hotel to be able to use it. The grounds are beautiful, we didn't use the pool but the time slot system seemed to work well with other guests. We have stayed at this hotel before and would definitely stay again, it is a very special place for us. The one request I would make that there was somewhere in the hotel where cans could be recycled, it was great to see areas at the end of each corridor where paper, glass and plastic could be recycled but we would have found somewhere to recycle drinks cans useful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you thought your stay was fantastic with us and that you thought we had done our best to keep guests safe during the COVID 19 pandemic. Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards Rosie Radwell, Managing Director
Read more
Ktburns40 wrote a review Sep 2020
Essex15 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I booked for the night away as we haven’t been anywhere due to Covid. We decided to pay extra for a seaview when we entered the room had a quick look around and found the mini fridge had the last persons rubbish left in it which with the current situation going on around the world was very alarming. Secondly there was dogs mess stains on the carpet as it was a dog friendly room the wardrobes had been changed from fitted to free standing and the carpet patched up but not the same colour. The toilet door had swollen and wouldn’t close on. The pillows were about 2inches thick and when I looked out of the window the ledge was covered in dirt and bugs! I just felt very disappointed with the room as we paid £200 the English breakfast was £11.50 pp and although it was nice it was brought up on a tea plate. The overall building rooms and surroundings need a lot of work doing. I will not be returning. When mentioning these points to the reception staff they said “oh I am sorry your disappointed “ 🤷🏼‍♀️ All these points are shown in my photographs
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Ktburns40, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you felt your stay was expensive for what it was. We are continuously refurbishing the hotel and have spent over £1 million in the last couple of years with more projects being continued this winter, including refurbishing the whole front of the hotel with new balconies and some windows. Most of our bedrooms and function rooms have now been completed but due to social distancing measures we have had to structure the way some of the areas are. All our bedrooms are different sizes as we have an older building which has been added to over the years. The bedroom carpet which was only replaced in the last couple of years has now been added to our refurbishment again to change this winter to a hard flooring, now that it is a dog friendly room. Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering. I am sorry that we will not have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Rosie Radwell, Managing Director
Read more
Sue W wrote a review Sep 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
We came as a family of four for a short break . We booked direct with the Hotel and therefore our parking was included. From the outside the Building is a bit weathered but once we stepped foot inside , it was very pleasant , a nice bar area serving food for dinner & lunch also . We were on the second Floor , our Rooms were perfect for our stay , very clean and modern , we also had a nice view of the sea & pier from our room . Lovely swimming pool area with sun loungers , you were given a 2hr time slot to stop overcrowding and so there was enough beds for everyone . The Hotel done a brilliant job with keeping everything clean , and sanitised . Face coverings we’re requested to be worn in all areas apart from when you were eating & drinking or laying round the pool. Most people adhered to this but I did see a few that thought they were superior to this ruling and did not bother with masks , and was disappointed they had not been challenged by the staff . Overall for location and the friendliness of the staff this is a great hotel , we would definitely come and visit again .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear 783suew, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us and were able to enjoy all aspects of it. We are refurbishing the front of the hotel this winter starting next week when we will be redoing all our balconies and 3rd floor windows and the windows on the ground floor. Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards Rosie Radwell, Managing Director
Read more
terry o o wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom45 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We went just after hotels came out of lockdown so I guess that might have affected our experience at the hotel but .... the location and pool were excellent and our room, with a balcony, had great views over the sea but those were really the only plus points. It was expensive for what it was. There is no atmosphere anywhere and the main areas feel a bit like a privately run retirement home. The bar shut very early and there is nowhere else nearby to get a drink. Our room was very small and tired and the bathroom was tiny. We had to tick boxes on a piece of paper the items we wanted for breakfast which offered pretty much no choice other than full English, toast and cereal. The Dining room is like a care home dining room with no decor or soft furnishings as such. I have never been served a breakfast on such a small plate. It was like a child’s plate. Quite bizarre. I overheard other guests commenting positively on the hotel so it obviously appeals to some but we won’t be returning or recommending it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Radwell, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear terryoo2015, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you felt your stay was overpriced and bland. We are continuously refurbishing the hotel and have spent over £1 million in the last couple of years with more projects being continued this winter, including refurbishing the whole front of the hotel with new balconies and some windows. Most of our bedrooms and function rooms have now been completed but due to social distancing measures we have had to structure the way some of the areas are. All our bedrooms are different sizes as we have an older building which has been added to over the years. We offer fruit juice, fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals and porridge, tea, coffee, toast, croissants and a full English breakfast with vegetarian sausages as an option. Most hotels in our area have only opted to offer a breakfast in the bag option, but we felt a cooked breakfast option was important to our guests and I am sorry that it fell short of your expectations. Please know that feedback such as yours is important to us to help us improve our offering. I am sorry that we will not have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Rosie Radwell, Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marsham court bournemouth, hotel marsham court
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Hotel Marsham Court
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marsham Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Marsham Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rubyz (0.2 miles), Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.04 miles), and Bournemouth Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marsham Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Marsham Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marsham Court Hotel?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marsham Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picnic Park Deli, Yobu Frozen Yogurt and Bubble Tea, and Revolution.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marsham Court Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Marsham Court Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Bournemouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marsham Court Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marsham Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Marsham Court Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.04 miles), Christchurch Priory Church (4.3 miles), and Red House Museum & Gardens (4.3 miles).
Does Marsham Court Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.