We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Marsham Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marsham Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Absolutely horrific experience. Booked in for the night on 7th december with my partner and paid £110. For a double room with balcony and breakfast. Our room was nothing like the rooms shown on website (very small) there was a 'dirty sock' on the bedroom floor near to the chair, the ashtray on the balcony was overspilling with cigarette butts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hadacraptime
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hadacraptime, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. No complaints were made about the bedroom during your stay with us, so I will take these comments up with housekeeping as this is not our usual standards. Our website does state that not all our rooms are the same, due to the fact we are...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I first came across Marsham Court years ago (a decade or more), while driving around looking for a place to stay, then it was a big grand hotel, posh, old, expensive and in a great spot overlooking the sea and pier area. Since then I’ve returned to Bournemouth lots of times, staying just down the road in the Ramada Encore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turboman
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Turboman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you feel the hotel is not as grand as it used to be and that you had plenty of niggles. We appreciate that the new décor inside will not be to everyone's taste but we must try to make changes were possible. We do...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely recommend Marsham Court, we have just come home form a visit and had a a very comfortable night. We stayed 1 night to go to a concert in the BIC which is only a 5 minute walk away so it's a great location, it is also close to the town centre. On arriving we found FREE parking easy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie561
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Connie561, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the staff to be very friendly and our sea views superb and to top your experience off that you enjoyed your concert at the BIC. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel although the room was a little on the small side - that said, for the price we paid, great value for money. parking was very congested and we were lucky to get a spot. Had an iron and ironing board in the room which was useful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147maddy
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 147maddy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found us to be good value for money and we hope that we will be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Rosie Wallace

Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit for a weekend organised by our ballroom dancing group. We upgraded to a superior seaview room and added a day on each end of the weekend. We especially requested a bath as we know that some of their rooms only have a walk in shower and we need a good soak after a day's dancing!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryandGeoff2014
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaryandGeoff2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Marsham Court Hotel. I am glad that you found the staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and of course the food excellent. The views from the 3rd floor sea view balcony rooms are stunning and please request this on your booking form should you return again in...

Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is close to the beach and so (as the weather was good) it was lovely to be able to go and walk along the seafront. I think it is also relatively close to the town although I did not venture too far - certainly BIC is nearby too. This hotel is abit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros184
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ros184, Thank you for taking the time to review the Marsham Court Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kidn regards Rosie Wallace

england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come back from a 2 night stay and this review will be a bit mixed. When we arrived the car park was extremely congested. I phoned the hotel for advice and was told to use the ncp car park! So we had to pay for parking on the first night. Check in was easy and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandAnnon
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EnglandAnnon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you felt your stay was a mixed bag. There are several hotels in Bournemouth which have decided to charge £20 a day for parking and I feel this is extortionate. We do not charge for our parking and we have 100 spaces for 87...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room which we paid extra for had a balcony which had a good view, the room was tatty and paintwork needed attention, out on the balcony there was a lot of rust and grubby. If you are looking for a hotel with a lovely breakfast then don't stay here. We were very disappointed. Everything was cold. Theres nothing worse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnysmiler68060
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sunnysmiler68060, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us and I will indeed look into all the comment you have made regarding your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, where we will be able to change your opinion of our...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, only a short walk to town and the beach. Although the deco was very dated, the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I had a really good nights sleep. The staff are very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Marsham Court Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found staff were very friendly and the rooms spacious. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Rosie Wallace

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself have been coming to the Marsham court for numerous years and are never disappointed, from the minute you walk in the door until you leave. Having not written in here for a number of years, I feel that it's time to give the Marsham court the credit it deserves. Friendliness,Attentivness,cleanliness, service from all members of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye W
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaye W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Marsham Court Hotel. You must of sneaked in when I was on holiday Kaye!!!!! Sorry that I missed you and Steve, but hope all is well with you both. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 78 in Bournemouth
3,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for over 28 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $67 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marsham Court Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Farnham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Southampton, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Marsham Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms with a balcony have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Turboman, 4 days ago | Read review
“arrive early to get a parking spot”
 of 5 bubbles 147maddy, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms with balcony on the top floor are the best”
 of 5 bubbles MaryandGeoff2014, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea view are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 722kayew, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 220 is superb with views of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Daphne43, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay