We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
5 Westby Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH5 1HA, England
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Meppen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ocean Breeze for six nights. The room was nicely furnished (with a lovely old fireplace - looked charming), the bed was okay, the shower was a bit temperamental but okay if you knew how to handle it, and the owners were friendly. It was clean and quiet and overall a good stay. Breakfast was alright, though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anja V
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Anja thank you for your review it is always good to get feedback. If you had asked for fruit and yogurt these could have been offered, we usually serve these with Continental breakfasts due to costs and keeping fruit fresh when not often asked for. I think you will find it is a bit old fashioned to have specific tables,... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Spent a couple of nights here, whilst visiting . Dan and Janet very welcoming and friendly. Room spotless, and plenty big enough.Bed was very comfortable, and warm. Bathroom also spotless. Plenty coffee and tea in room. Breakfast was lovely and served very fast, with lots of choice.Parking easy and secure, especially for nearness to amenities.Short walk to shops, beach and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caravanshaz
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, it is always appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to be able to welcome you both again very soon. Janet More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

My daughter was visiting the Local University and we needed a place to stay overnight. I searched on Trip advisor and booked The Ocean Breeze. Janet greeted us with a warm welcome and showed us to our room, the room was immaculately clean, and nice décor we had an en-suite shower and toilet, coffee and tea making, a TV, free... More 

Helpful?
Thank KizzyKat68
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Kizzy for such a great review, we hope your daughter liked the Uni. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Breeze soon. Janet More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

This Guest House is perfectly situated for Boscombe beach, town and O2 Bournemouth ( which is in Boscombe! ), each being literally a few minutes stroll away. My wife and I stayed here for one night at the weekend and found it to be a spotlessly clean, friendly, quiet, well priced establishment! Breakfast was delicious too! Stay here...!

Helpful?
Thank William W
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for such a great review, we always try our best to please and it is so good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again : Janet More 

Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I Reallöhne liked the quiet clean rooms. It was a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was amazing. This Place is right between the beach and the Centre. Just Perfekt. I will defnetly come back. I had nothing to complain.

Helpful?
1 Thank edmund v
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Edmund thank you, we are really pleased you so enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when next you are in the area. Janet More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Arrived on Friday lunchtime, a lovely warm welcome by dan and Janet, shown to our room which was warm an cosey, very clean and welcoming, always greeted with a warm friendly smile, toiletries left in bathroom, tea coffee facilities even a. Hair dryer. Breakfast was amazing, cooked to perfection, also to top it all off, I slept on a really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angi H
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Angi, thank you so much for your fabulous review and so pleased you were able to catch up on the sleep! We look forward to welcoming you all again next year. Janet More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We just arrived and i can tell that was a miracle find it because all the area was full, we thought in other dirty place but ...what a surprise...it was very clean, the welcoming correct and the breakfast nice, walking distance to the beach and to the main street, good value for money, only one complaint...the matress was unconfortable

Helpful?
Thank Seita Y
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased we were a pleasant surprise! We had a cancellation that is why you were able to find a room with us at short notice, we always aim to please and it is great to know that we achieved that, especially when you were looking for somewhere at short notice and... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful guest house. Janet and Danny were very hospitable and friendly, the room was well appointed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A lot of attention is paid to every detail in this guest house. Breakfast was delicious and served on hot plates - one of those little details which just make such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MerylR549
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Meryl, thank you so much for your lovely review, it means a lot to us. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again soon. Janet More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Thank you Janet and Danny for a pleasant stay.The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast very good.We hope to come again in the future. It is five minutes walk from the seafront and has plenty of parking either on the front or round the back Dav and Diane

Helpful?
Thank DiandDave2014
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, we try very hard to make our Guests' stay an enjoyable one and it is always great to hear we have succeeded. We hope to see you both again soon. Janet More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

The hospitality received was excellent, the rooms clean and very comfortable and breakfast first class. Janet and Danny could not have been more welcoming. Would thoroughly recommend this to anybody. We only needed one night and two rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Liz, what can I say, thank you!! We always try our best and it is always good when we get a response like yours, we hope to see you again. Janet More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Westby Guest House
The Westby Guest House
#46 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#9 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy Bay Guest House
Sandy Bay Guest House
#35 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#14 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Lodge Guest House
Beach Lodge Guest House
#3 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waves In
Waves In
#23 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Guest House

Address: 5 Westby Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH5 1HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $86 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Breeze Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay