We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Vrysoulles, Cyprus
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We was sent here after our removals was delayed over night and well it's Defo not for families, bunk bed is very bowed, beds are really uncomfortable and none of us had a good night sleep! The room was clean and there was Internet. The man was a bit rude when we was getting the keys to the room he... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsJackieDaly
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Well a little surprised you thought I was rude and sorry if I appeared to be, as I only tried to advise you that the booking had been made for 5 adults and that it was not suitable for children at a weekend (as per all our websites) and you had paid four times the amount than if you had... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Shocking conditions, very basic with broken furniture! Absolutely not recommended for families with children, we could not let our toddler crawl on the floor as it was dirty.... The sheets were stained and ripped, very depressing place! Parking was full so had to park miles away. Very disappointing!

Helpful?
Thank 138margou
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Our website clearly states single beds and is very clear on what the lodge offers, it is not our fault you booked a budget building but expected the ritz for your £55.00 Asking for your money back after using the room and booking through an agent with a no refund policy is again not our fault. Fortunately your petty comments... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Bristol
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I'd been put off by some negative reviews, and was going to drive past, but stopped, and asked to look at a room. Well, everything was fantastic! Some negative reviews on here must have been plain grumpy or rude people. I have stayed all over the world in rough to 5* places, and this one 'did what it said on... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennyWalters
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I booked a group of 16 into The Lodge for a Stag Weekend. Accommodation is basic, but clean and perfect for our needs - as advertised. Location is ideal - near the station, adequate parking and within 10 min walk of bars and 20 mins from the Pier and the welcome was very friendly. Would book again for a similar... More 

Helpful?
Thank bgibson97
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the lodge as a group of 11 for 2 nights. It was exactly what we were after. Rooms were very clean and had everything we needed (towels, soap, kettle, cups, tea bags etc.) we had two rooms between our group. Each had its own bathroom. Beds where very comfy. Easy check in and out. On site parking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

I booked to stay at the lodge for one night, with a group of 11 people. The lodge is friendly, we were given a very warm welcome upon our arrival. The rooms are comfortable with a good shower facilities. I'm extremely touched by their honesty, my son had forgotten his phone behind, the lodge management kindly offered to post it... More 

Helpful?
Thank zarlasht1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed for a hen-do. (I didn't book so just giving a review based on my experience) Location is good enough, close to the station and night life. Stayed in room number 9, 3 beds one sink. Decent enough but would be nice if beds were a tad more comfy. I mean the room served its purpose. Not a fan of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma A
Ray B, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Yes not a 5* hotel as we take pains to say, but clean safe and with great facilities for the price. Car parking is free and we leave groups at the weekend to sort the car parking out between themselves. Most rooms are en-suite and their are two public bathrooms but unfortunately as you entered the building without seeing us... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We went down with a group of 16 for a stag do and all had a very enjoyable time. The owners told us the rules at the outset and other than that we had nothing from them at all. They left us alone to do as we pleased which was good. We were allocated the big room of 11 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, yes I give groups a little chat dosanddonts clubsandpubs then leave you alone to have a good time, you will only see me again if you forget the chat!, Most guests come back so it works. Glad you enjoyed yourselves More 

Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

For a hotel at the budget end of the market this was a very agreeable hotel. The owner gave us the do's and don'ts...I'd like to think we mainly stuck to them...then he left us alone for the three nights to enjoy ourselves. Fourteen of us down from Wales for a darts competition. The hotel obviously caters for the Stags... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonnieola
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this, as you saw we were full mainly with people who have been before, people just come back, it is only people we have had a problem with who become "keyboard heroes" after they get home, that seem to have the time to leave a review but not the time to read... More 

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Rooms comfy, clean and great value. Arranged for a stag do of 18 guys to stay and found it perfect. Had great communication from the owners before we arrived who went out of their way to help us. They had lots of suggestions as to where to go and what to do, even offered to book us in somewhere for... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjsmith1987
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we have been doing this a long time and try to ensure all the groups have a good time, then they come back and it's easier for me dealing with a group who have been before. Any way to make it easy for me I am grateful for! You had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ashleigh
The Ashleigh
#62 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mount Stuart Hotel
Mount Stuart Hotel
#24 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayfield Hotel
Mayfield Hotel
#102 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kantara Guest House
Kantara Guest House
#73 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#48 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waves In
Waves In
#26 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We specialise in group accommodation in Bournemouth. Discounted holiday family rooms Sunday Night to Thursday Night - families never in same building at same time as groups. Mid week bargain breaks for business people and contractors. At The Lodge Bournemouth, we specialise in hen and stag night accommodation. After 25 years' experience in the hotel trade we appreciate that finding accommodation for hen night and stag night parties, i.e. single-sex bookings for hen night and stag night parties, is a virtually impossible task in Bournemouth, so our intention is to make it easy and provide hotel accommodation for those wishing to travel for just that! Group Hotel Bookings in Bournemouth! The Lodge offers clean and comfortable accommodation, and is near to most of Bournemouth's main facilities and attractions, including the railway station & travel interchange, the town, all the pubs, clubs and restaurants, and most importantly the sea! In addition to hens & stags party nights, The Lodge is the ideal travel centre for educational and school trips to Dorset, and other groups of various sizes, including large families, or for that special party or occasion in Bournemouth when you need a little space. The Lodge is clean and comfortable, and it's in Bournemouth! Please remember this is not a 5* Hotel but great value accommodation for a group or family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 4 Southcote Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $62 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay