We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went down with a group of 16 for a stag do and all had a very enjoyable time. The owners told us the rules at the outset and other than that we had nothing from them at all. They left us alone to do as we pleased which was good. We were allocated the big room of 11 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, yes I give groups a little chat dosanddonts clubsandpubs then leave you alone to have a good time, you will only see me again if you forget the chat!, Most guests come back so it works. Glad you enjoyed yourselves More 

Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a hotel at the budget end of the market this was a very agreeable hotel. The owner gave us the do's and don'ts...I'd like to think we mainly stuck to them...then he left us alone for the three nights to enjoy ourselves. Fourteen of us down from Wales for a darts competition. The hotel obviously caters for the Stags... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonnieola
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this, as you saw we were full mainly with people who have been before, people just come back, it is only people we have had a problem with who become "keyboard heroes" after they get home, that seem to have the time to leave a review but not the time to read... More 

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms comfy, clean and great value. Arranged for a stag do of 18 guys to stay and found it perfect. Had great communication from the owners before we arrived who went out of their way to help us. They had lots of suggestions as to where to go and what to do, even offered to book us in somewhere for... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjsmith1987
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we have been doing this a long time and try to ensure all the groups have a good time, then they come back and it's easier for me dealing with a group who have been before. Any way to make it easy for me I am grateful for! You had... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

As someone who was privvy to the incident described below I would like to shed some further light on the situation. Did we over stay are time? Yes we did. The guest situation we thought was ok as we had several spare spaces in our room which were paid for by friends who had since left the previous night. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank petermhg
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy with our original response.....however we do admire the craftwork and persistence of this new review. Well done. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

I have been to many hotels in my life & this has to be the worst one I've ever visited. Friends of mine visited from London for the weekend. On the last morning I called there to see them as I live in Bournemouth. We never realised the time so we were late leaving (not by much). After the knock... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosielou73
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

You were not a guest at the Lodge you were a trespasser in the building without permission. Other guests came to us and complained about a female being overly friendly, we had no females staying in the building. Staff found you in a room and gave you time to leave, I then found you in the building again trying to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with two friends back in July and I can safely say we won't be returning. The female owner of the manor was rude and uninterested in our presence. Our beds were so lumpy and uncomfortable that we tried to pad them up with as many duvets as we could and still managed to wake up stiff and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Danielahead
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Not surprised at this review after the problems we had with the additional male visitors, cctv is a wonderful thing. I will be blunt I don't care what you think I only care about about guests who respect the facilities and other guests in the building. You rent the room you do not own it, and how you behave at... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a short stay at The Lodge and I was quite impressed. The place was clean and the room had everything we needed. Our beds were a bit creaky and the parking is a nightmare but if your looking for somewhere to stay reasonably priced and not expecting a 5 star hotel then I'd definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this, yes we are great value and pride ourselves on this and that the premises is clean. We detail exactly what we offer and everyone who reads this is more than pleased, sometimes we have disgruntled guests we are expecting something totally different purely and simply as they did not read the description, this is not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Went for two nights and ended up only staying one the room stank and felt dirty ,there were pubic hairs in the bathroom and stains on the beds .We had lads outside smoking drugs and banging on our window and being with children just felt unsafe.Also not liking the door locks over all would never stay here again in a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank sarah b
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

tripadvisor is for genuine guests posting genuine reviews Blatant lies breaches tripadvisors terms and conditions Please remove More 

South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

As group organiser I was nervous - we had 17 of us booked in for 2 nights and didn't know what to expect. The place was great - clean, tidy, tea/coffee and so close to town. We all had a great time! The owner was friendly but at the same time left us too it. Works both ways - respect... More 

Helpful?
Thank HA_DAN
kerandire, Owner at The Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time, we try to make sure you do. Thanks for leaving the review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ashleigh
The Ashleigh
#71 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayfield Hotel
Mayfield Hotel
#96 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yenton
The Yenton
#17 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boscombe Reef Hotel
Boscombe Reef Hotel
#113 of 144 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kantara Guest House
Kantara Guest House
#74 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#13 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We specialise in group accommodation in Bournemouth. Discounted holiday family rooms Sunday Night to Thursday Night - families never in same building at same time as groups. Mid week bargain breaks for business people and contractors. At The Lodge Bournemouth, we specialise in hen and stag night accommodation. After 25 years' experience in the hotel trade we appreciate that finding accommodation for hen night and stag night parties, i.e. single-sex bookings for hen night and stag night parties, is a virtually impossible task in Bournemouth, so our intention is to make it easy and provide hotel accommodation for those wishing to travel for just that! Group Hotel Bookings in Bournemouth! The Lodge offers clean and comfortable accommodation, and is near to most of Bournemouth's main facilities and attractions, including the railway station & travel interchange, the town, all the pubs, clubs and restaurants, and most importantly the sea! In addition to hens & stags party nights, The Lodge is the ideal travel centre for educational and school trips to Dorset, and other groups of various sizes, including large families, or for that special party or occasion in Bournemouth when you need a little space. The Lodge is clean and comfortable, and it's in Bournemouth! Please remember this is not a 5* Hotel but great value accommodation for a group or family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge

Address: 4 Southcote Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $67 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay