We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (34)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We specialise in group accommodation in Bournemouth. Discounted holiday family rooms Sunday Night to Thursday Night - families never in same building at same time as groups. Mid week bargain breaks for business people and contractors. At The Lodge Bournemouth, we specialise in hen and stag night accommodation. After 25 years' experience in the hotel trade we appreciate that finding accommodation for hen night and stag night parties, i.e. single-sex bookings for hen night and stag night parties, is a virtually impossible task in Bournemouth, so our intention is to make it easy and provide hotel accommodation for those wishing to travel for just that! Group Hotel Bookings in Bournemouth! The Lodge offers clean and comfortable accommodation, and is near to most of Bournemouth's main facilities and attractions, including the railway station & travel interchange, the town, all the pubs, clubs and restaurants, and most importantly the sea! In addition to hens & stags party nights, The Lodge is the ideal travel centre for educational and school trips to Dorset, and other groups of various sizes, including large families, or for that special party or occasion in Bournemouth when you need a little space. The Lodge is clean and comfortable, and it's in Bournemouth! Please remember this is not a 5* Hotel but great value accommodation for a group or family.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
163Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
79Reviews
48Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 23
  • 10
  • 3
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came to Bournemouth as a group of 16 blokes, looking for a place to sleep after a heavy night out. The Lodge was perfect, cheap, no frills, close to town centre. We bunk beds with two en-suite toilet and shower, good greasy spoon just round the corner
Read more
Response from TheLodgeBournemouth, Owner at The Lodge
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Good afternoon , Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. Were happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again shortly. Happy New Year The Team@ The Lodge 4 Southcote Road, Bournemouth, Dorset BH1 3SR
Read more
I wasn't looking for luxury, just something basic for one night so this suited me. Unlike some places the kettle was not covered in limescale so it was usable. There were signs of wear/some dried in stains on the bedclothes but it was nothing to complain about. I only give this
Read more
Response from TheLodgeBournemouth, Owner at The Lodge
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Good afternoon Sinead, Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. Were happy you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry you were cold and had to wear your coat, we have passsed this on to our building manager so he is aware of this. We look forward to hosting you again shortly. Happy New Year The Team@ The Lodge 4 Southcote Road, Bournemouth, Dorset BH1 3SR
Read more
Upon arrival to The Lodge for my stag do it was quite noticeable that the building itself was well wrong in. One of our group when to reception to collect our keys and was met with very friendly and helpful staff. Upon entering the first room (room number 3) there was
Read more
Response from Ray B, Owner at The Lodge
Responded Oct 25, 2018
I have answered this in another forum and will not continue this saga, we both know the truth of the matter and as the building was full mainly of returning guests I believe this answers readers questions.
Read more
We when arrived we were welcomed by polite staff. We was fully aware that the lodge was a building which is designed for large groups / stag & hen party’s. We were in fact on a stag weekend. This weekend was also the same weekend as the air show. We was welcomed once the
Read more
Response from Ray B, Owner at The Lodge
Responded Sep 3, 2018
As you are aware, I had just returned from abroad and you kindly helped me move my trailer, you then told me of your problem, I went with you and you are quite correct a pillow which should have been thrown away had had a clean pillow case put on it I held up my hands as our fault and it was immediately rectified. We checked the room together and it was spotless as you agreed, you then mentioned marks on duvet cover which were marks from the laundry it was as clean as a brand new cover a mark yes dirty no. You say pictures from 3 rooms but only had the keys to 2?. I moved a group who was booked in another room to the pillow room explained the situation and asked for a honest reaction, the answer spotless much better than expected!. I thought about the situation and yes pillow our fault but why would someone climb on a top bunk and strip beds?, I am afraid that I feel, as you said, you was expecting something different to what you booked, pillow my fault expectations I cannot Help. You booked a non refundable booking with an agent I paid the commission for two nights and refunded you for one night, you also mentioned “I don’t want to go the trip advisor route” apparently you did, sorry about the pillow but everybody sometimes make mistakes and it was resolved within 4 minutes what else could I do?
Read more
This is the firt time i have made a review on hear but needed to share this... Stayed at The Lodge as a last minute break away and wouldn't be booking up again! One bed had sand in the sheets so wasn't clean. After going to the beach for the day realised the room wasn't locked
Read more
Response from Ray B, Owner at The Lodge
Responded Jul 30, 2018
It was raining you asked for your money back or you would leave a bad review, thankfully after so many years and such loyal customers we do not give in to this type of intimidation. Your choice to leave as it was raining you booked the room and so needed to pay for it you also left your car on the car park until 16.00 blocking other cars in. Out of interest to you I checked the cctv and only you entered the room so the sand we found was yours!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementThe Lodge
New and improved clean rooms to welcome our guests
Photo provided by managementThe Lodge
New and improved clean Bathrooms to welcome our guests
PreviousNext
1234567
"if you explain what things you might need, they will provide them to the best of their ability it seems; bent over backwards"
"Number 78 is a nice room for 5."
"Talk with the owners, very helpful and accommodating."
"Of the 3 rooms we had, all did the job very nicely indeed."
"Book elsewhere... Please!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the hotel bournemouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing