We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

West Cliff Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Cliff Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room 22 on the second the floor above a bit creaky, room was small but very clean ideal for want we wanted, staff couldn't of been more helpful and cheerful, not far from the beach and nice pub just down the road with good food

Helpful?
Thank caroletaylor22
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for the honest comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the West Cliff Inn. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Waterlooville, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel, found it ideal for what I needed it for which was some where to stay after concert. Being at grit found it a little nosiey with hen dos /stag does arriving back to other hotels after the night out! But as said good price for needing somewhere to stay for the night!

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had room 22 on the 2nd floor, very compact but very clean. Our sleep was continually disturbed between 2 and 4am early on Saturday morning 11th June 2016 by noisy people in adjacent rooms and by doors being opened and shut loudly. There was music and argument. We decided to check out at 9am rather than risk another night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. We can be more flexible when it comes to reservations made with us directly even that all our rates are non-refundable, but not when is made through an ebooker. We hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

caribbean
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

This hotel in May was little more than a shell of an operation. No restaurant in the evening and breakfast served at 9am was prepared by the desk clerk! They had no ice when I asked - not even in the bar which was not really open anyway. The elevators worked sometimes however! The room beside us was undergoing renovations... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrjim
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear mrjim, We take all comments on board. Please accept our apologies, I hope you would come back to a better experience sometime soon. Regards, Arantxa More 

Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Booked here very last minute before going to a concert. £35 for one night for two of us... We can't complain! Apart from the lift which made some worrying noises and rust on the towel rail in the bath room. Was a 5 minute walk to BCM and the town centre so in a very good location. Wouldn't stay here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sapril13
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sapril, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your concert break with us at the West Cliff Inn. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Couldnt ask for much more, the hotel was in a great location, free parking, free wifi and most important was very clean and modern. We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend, our room was just lovely. Staff were amazing made us feel so welcomed. Room had everything we needed from tea and coffee to a nice sized tv, iron... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank terryj1524
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. We hope to welcome you back soon again when visit Bournemouth. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on 7 May. Greeted by friendly staff and advised we could park in car park until we could check in at 3pm. Booked a suite that was clean and simple. Very comfy bed. Bit noisy as was situated right over the reception and on a very busy road. Nice touch with free tea and coffee.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on trip advisor. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. We are pleased to know that you received a warm welcome and were pleased with the room. If we can assist you with any booking in the future,... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

was a black damp patch in the corner of the ceiling. It leaked water and we could hear loud drops of water when we were trying to go to sleep. Under close inspection there was a white cloth placed on the floor under to soak up the water. The carpet was drenched. I put a towel under it as it... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank 658karen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

It's about 5 pound in a taxi from the sea front,if you don't fancy the long road back up the hill after a day out. There is a short cut directly down the road opposite at the end to the right of the durly dean which leads you to the coastal path which is the scenic route. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette R
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about your stay. We are walk distance from the centre or sea, but a taxi lift is always welcome after a day out :) These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards, Arantxa More 

West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

We had a friendly greeting and efficiently directed to our room. Decent sized room with good seating and the bed was comfortable. There were no curtains and the slatted window blinds were not efficient at keeping out the light. It was a very cold day and the room was not warm, but when we returned after an evening meal it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Malpoet
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Malpoet, Thank you for your constructive feedback. As we said on your previous review, we are very sorry for the noise above your room. Our hotel is usually quiet and calm at night, and it's very unfortunate some people were not concerned about our rules and disturbed other guests. We hope you will consider our hotel again. Kind Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#50 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ocean View Hotel
The Ocean View Hotel
#48 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#32 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#15 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $59 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay