We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Devon Towers Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Devon Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel caters mainly for coach holidays, we were on one, with two other coaches from another company. Our room was small but spotless, the shower cubicle required you to be fit and active to climb in at the small corner entrance about a foot of the ground with nothing to hold on to, considering the average age of visitors... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizw56
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another value for money holiday with Alpha Travel the hotel is in a area where there is a lot of rented property and some places look run down don't let that put you off staying at Devon Towers we had no trouble or problems during our stay the only thing to mention is do not go left out of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
Wherever I lay my hat
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Devon Towers 2 to 6 July. The hotel was clean and room a good size. The only 'downer' was that our room looked onto a recently built block of flats which seemed to cater for the unemployed (or by some sounds unemployable) as were several ex hotels in the street. Food quality average but concerned when the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigun9
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spotlessly clean, great food and evening entertainment.The staff were very friendly,and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We had a thoroughly enjoyable, virtually faultless, restful holiday! This was a coach trip holiday booked through Alfa travel. Kevin the hotel manager was great He worked hard helping his staff in the restaurant and even transporting everyone's luggage. He even got onto the coach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eggie2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from the Devon Towers hotel 26 June hotel so so , entertainment poor ,food had better in other hotels, was in room 314 top floor is is very noisy at all times of the day and night,but the bad thing is the street the hotel is in it is full of flats rented out to people of all... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
Leisureplex, Custoemr Care Team at Devon Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John P Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. It is regrettable that you didn’t enjoy the entertainment, entertainment is always a difficult one as we realise that everyone has different tastes so it is impossible to please everyone. The bins that are visible outside of the hotel belong... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The hotel is poorly situated with nowhere to park, we found the room very comfortable and well appointed! The food is reasonable but could do with a review and update! The staff were very pleasant and helpful!

Helpful?
Thank Madeline B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a week at the Devon towers hotel 8/14 May went with Alfa travel,and we would like to thank Kevin the hotel manager and all his staff for a wonderful week ,could not fault the hotel very clean,food excellent'well done Chef' we would like to say thanks to our table waitress,'Liliana'for looking after us,a very cheerful and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jentel55
Walsall
Level Contributor
352 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Small hotel ideally situated within walking distance of the sea front, shops and night life. Fairly basic amenities and finding somewhere to park was a struggle as the hotel has no parking on site. We were lucky to find a street space after driving round in circles for 15 minutes. Staff friendly and helpful, free wi-fi and a decent breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StevieH110
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Alfa Travel Holiday Package. Been to Devon Towers before with Alfa and this experience was much better. Mark our coach driver was such a nice chap and did his level best to make our holiday special so a big thank you. Devon Towers is a steady 10 minutes walk to the sea cliff and you have a great view out... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank missy25532
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Everything you would imagine should be in a weekend break: excellent room, very comfortable with friendly staff. Only a short walk from all the amenities of the town and night life - all one would want for a weekend away,

Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
The Mayfair Hotel
The Mayfair Hotel
#43 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#37 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trouville Hotel
The Trouville Hotel
#47 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#50 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 78 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ullswater Hotel
Ullswater Hotel
#53 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Devon Towers Hotel - Bournemouth [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Ideally situated on the West Cliff, a short walk from the sea front, International Centre, shops and pier. All 60 bedrooms are either centrally heated or provided with electric heating and all have private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There is an attractive entrance lounge, delightful bar lounge with TV, restaurant and spacious entertainment room with dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. Lift to all floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devon Towers Hotel

Address: 58 - 62 St. Michael's Road, Bournemouth BH2 5ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $107 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devon Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Devon Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay