We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,280: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was our second stay at this Premier. We stayed over the bank holiday and the place was very busy. Unfortunately it was a little noisy on the sat night as there seemed to be a lot of groups staying. I was disturbed but the hotel kindly sorted this. I found the bed quite hard but realise this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjgfitness
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your night was disturbed, but happy that our receptionists could sort this out for you. I am also happy to hear you would stay with us again. Remember, if you have a request such as a room with a bath, you can always give us a call once you have made your booking and we...

Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Easy to get to stayed here when we came to watch a show helpfull staff lovely clean hotel fantastic size room big bathroom good size sofa bed lovely big normal bed plenty of plug sockets Staff were very helpfull booking a taxi to pavilion as it was raining x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandie-jane A
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you come to see a show.

Surrey, UK
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as we went to the BIC for a show. Good location, parking is restricted but there are at least 60 spaces not as fewer despite what people say on here. Costs a fiver for 24hours. We were moved rooms no problem as we wanted a bath. Nice place, would defo visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey90210
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you had a nice stay and would stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great, staff were brilliant, very helpful. However, only thing I disliked about the hotel was the parking factor. There's a restricted amount of parking bays as it's a small car park.. And you have to pay! If you can't find a parking space then you'll have to park around the corner on a main road, which is free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amrit K
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

We try and make all our guests aware of the limited parking when booking with us, however I am sorry for any inconveniance this caused. I am also sorry to hear you would not stay here with us again for this reason. Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff and hotel and thank you for taking the time...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Two of us stayed for four nights. Am a regular Premier Inn fan but this was the best. Staff all exceptional from Reception to Costa servers to waiters and waitresses to chamber maids, 5* rating for the maker of the porridge too. Very spacious room, lots of hot water in decent bathroom. Thank you so much Premier Inn you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revgabs
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments, I will pass on all your comments to the team. I hope you will visit us again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am a big fan of Premier Inns and this is a good one. Spotlessly clean, nice bar, friendly staff. Short walk into town and the beach from here, and there are restaurants and bars even closer. The Bournemouth central Premier Inn is more convenient and a bit nicer, but more expensive. I visit Bournemouth a lot and these two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank empresscatherine
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear you would always choose to stay in a Premier Inn here in bournemouth. We very much hope to see you again soon!

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I love this hotel. The staff are welcoming and very professional. Food is terrific and value for money. Myself and my young son visit here whilst leaving the rest of the family at home for some quality seaside time. We have thoroughly enjoyed our visits and food. Will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieC C
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Its fantastic to hear that you and your son enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here with my son on Thurs 24th April for one night. I knew the parking on site was chargeable but had rec'd an email from Premier explaining where I could park on the adjacent roads for free. The welcome was lovely and very efficient check in. Our room was spotless. The reception staff were very helpful with regards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICOLA S
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for such a lovely review and for all your compliments regarding the hotel and staff. I am happy you had an enjoyable stay, we hope to see you again soon!

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited this hotel a few weeks ago due to a family event, and got an excellent advance rate online. The hotel basically does as it says, and offers a good value and pleasant place to stay for a night, and is well located for transport to Bournemouth centre. The room was as expected very clean, and the staff were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

port talbot
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for conference at BIC, location not bad. Typical premier inn rooms, quite large, comfortable beds, added advantage of decent flat screen that was a decent size. Only slight drawback lack of onsight parking otherwise good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bulldog19
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a good visit and liked our rooms.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#49 of 78 in Bournemouth
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#55 of 78 in Bournemouth
379 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
0.4 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#54 of 78 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $55 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just specify your preference and they will try to help.”
 of 5 bubbles hardyetraveller, 6 days ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms 132 and 140 or anywhere in that wing. Cold and damp. Poor soundproofing”
 of 5 bubbles JakiT_12, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were well glazed no traffic noise from what I could make out.”
 of 5 bubbles MikePlant, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is best”
 of 5 bubbles 322denisb, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very good ! No noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles 56lizh, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay