We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a dirty headboard covered in body fat stains obviously not cleaned regularly. Had breakfast but the egg was stone cold as was the bacon and mushrooms. Were told breakfast would be refunded but only refunded 1 did they think 1 of us had hot food? Worst Premier Inn we have stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janine B, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you encountered problems with your room and the breakfast. If you could forward me the details of your reservation I can look into this in more detail and complete the second breakfast refund. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Operations Manager operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent service and very helpful and obliging staff - couldn't fault them. They found a separate room for our bikes and celebrated a birthday with card and presents in the evening! Very comfortable accommodation and excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard_sonley1
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear richard_sonley1, Thanks to you and your group for another splendid review. We do appreciate reading such great feedback. I hope we'll see you again next time you're in Bournemouth. Kind Regards, Mark Perkins Operations Manager operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with a friend and we were very pleased with our room . As always with a premier Inn it was clean , roomy a good working shower. Always get a good night's sleep on one of their mattresses . Parking was secure it cost £10 for 24hrs which I felt was acceptable. Knowing that your car is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheena36
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sheena36 Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff premier inn. We are delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay with us, in particular that you were very pleased with the location and the facilities available. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks, Reception bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

weymouth dorset uk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our cycling group......The Hardye Wrinkly Bikers", stayed again, to cover the ride to Christchurch. Somehow they got to know it was my 70th birthday. Leanne and the team made me feel very special......thanks you ! They brought me a birthday card, chocolates, a funny hat and gave me a beer ! It completely made our stay !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardyetraveller
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Hardye Wrinkly Bikers, I was very happy to read that you had such a good time with us over the weekend and it's also very kind of you to share such nice comments about your stay and the team on Tripadvisor. Leanne and others have all read your review and they send their best regards to you all. I...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay at this Premier Inn which was well situated for the Bournemouth area. The Thyme restaurant on site is definitely recommended for a lovely evening meal. The beds are so comfortable, Premier Inn do everything they can to guarantee you a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saltford_Trippers
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Saltford_Trippers, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for all of the great feedback. I'm pleased you got the chance to enjoy our on-site restaurant and found your stay restful and relaxing. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Ruby

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was selected for it's close proximity to the local college where I had a business meeting. Our room on the third floor was comfy enough particularly as it included Premier Inn's latest hypnos bed. The only problem we had was being disturbed on our second night at 4am by other rowdy guests. However, we claimed under Premier Inn's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SThresh
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SThresh, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you found your room both comfortable and relaxing. And I apologize on behalf of the unfortunate disruption you experienced but I'm glad we could make it up to you. We will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at this premier in when we come to Bournemouth as our son lives up the road in Westbourne. The staff are always friendly, polite & professional. Thankyou. The rooms are always spotless & you get the best nights sleep, beds are fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnB310
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hello DawnB310, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us and for all of the great feedback. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed a happy and relaxing stay and that the staff you encounter during your visits are always friendly and professional. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was excellent. Parking facilities at hotel are very poor. if you need parking, go somewhere else Apart from that, all was excellent. The room was good, the bed was excellent as were the facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again if i didn't need to park the car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micksmith1217
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Micksmith1217, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Westcliff. I'm so pleased to read that the staff you encountered were both friendly and helpful and that you found good use of the hotel facilities. I will be sure to pass on all of the great feedback to the team. As you will know we...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the newest PI property, but clean and spacious with good public areas missing from so many other budget hotels. Room was clean if small, bed comfortable (what else did we expect) and Breakfast very acceptabl. All for a bargain price - very happy campers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expatsreturned
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Expatsreturned, I'm so pleased to read that you found your recent stay with us so peaceful and such good value for your money. Thank you for all of your great feedback on the hotel and restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Ruby

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall very good But then they always seem to be don't think you will get better value for money anywhere else If you want a posh hotel you will have to pay posh hotel prices And still get the same service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjbutler1961
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi cjbutler1961, I'm so pleased to read that your recent stay with us was such a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the great feedback, I will be sure to pass it on to the team. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Ruby

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#49 of 78 in Bournemouth
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#55 of 78 in Bournemouth
379 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
0.4 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 78 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just specify your preference and they will try to help.”
 of 5 bubbles hardyetraveller, 3 days ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms 132 and 140 or anywhere in that wing. Cold and damp. Poor soundproofing”
 of 5 bubbles JakiT_12, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were well glazed no traffic noise from what I could make out.”
 of 5 bubbles MikePlant, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is best”
 of 5 bubbles 322denisb, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very good ! No noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles 56lizh, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay