We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dean Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dean Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Delivered exactly what we were hoping for, comfortable rooms and a fantastic pub/restaurant. Food was great and breakfast too. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Would not hesitate to recommend the Dean Park Inn to my friends and family. Next time we are in Bournemouth this will be our choice without a doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garethh921
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay here and ambience, service and food remain terrific and good value. Rooms are clean (but small). Overall, to be recommended. Two disappointments this trip to note however...when I checked in I was told that I was being given a twin bed room rather than the double requested because "there is only one of you and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Having looked at your comments, your booking was placed with Expedia. Unfortunately we are unable to move these bookings as they are fixed with the agent. Expedia booked you a twin bedded room. Having said that, I am aware that you arrived a day late and that we did have a double room available on...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful & friendly staff, lovely Wadworth Ales that taste like beer should taste - - of beer! Clean & comfortable room, sadly, first thing in morning we were disturbed a little earlier then we would have wished, by traffic noise as the inn is situated close to a busy junction. We soon forgot about that as our breakfast, served piping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuggles120
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear our guests enjoying our beers and our accommodation. Yes - unfortunately the traffic noise can be loud at times, this is out of our control. So glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we hope to see you again in the future.

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The young barman who checked us in and showed us our compact but clean room was extremely pleasant. The food that evening was good as was breakfast. So why only 1*? Well, on checking out, the manager asked if everything had been ok. I said yes but pointed out there was a bed-spring that had stuck in my back. His...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleethorpeshotlatte
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly, may I apologise for your disappointment on your day of departure. When you told us about the mattress, we were most surprised, as the mattress was very new. You did comment that the edges were 'squishy' and after checking the mattress, we agreed. We have since alerted our Head Office regarding this and they...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is lovely especially dinner. The room was clean and the staff polite and helpful. It is live entertainment in the bar, so I spent a few nice evenings in some of the nights with some good musicians.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertss105
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review/ It is great to hear our guests enjoying our entertainment evenings. We have some very talented musicians appearing here. We hope to see you again in the future.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, staff very friendly. Nice selection of beers and the food was very nice. Rooms were adequate and the bed very comfortable. Would stay here again without any hesitation, plus a added bonus of free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridedan
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future.

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room, good service. Very well cooked breakfast and quick service. Clean sheets and nice to have water supplied in the room - much appreciated. Likely to stay again if in the area. Sufficient car parking. Good choice on the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truro193
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely and very positive review. We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a solo overnight on my way elsewhere, but the food was fine, the bar was good and the staff and regulars were friendly. The location is easy to find, car parking adequate and included breakfast was very good (I'd happily have paid for a second one though).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucephaloid
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay good value for money. At breakfast we offer a large choice, there are a selection of fruit juices, fresh fruits, grapefruit, mandarin and melon, a variety of yoghurts, cereals galore, brown and white toast, followed by a full breakfast menu ranging...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay near to all local amenitys it was easy to find parking was good the breakfast was excellent would have liked to have food in evening but they finished serving at 4.00. But it looked very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6908YRangelam
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have since extended our food service times on a Sunday - sorry this was not the case when you stayed with us, however, you know that in the future, food is serving later on a Sunday. We hope to see you again...

Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for one night as we were visiting our daughter at University. We received a very pleasant greeting when we checked in, our room was on the small side, but had everything we needed for one night, after checking in we didn't return to the room until much later that evening. It was then that we discovered the strong drain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjc159
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was alerted about this smell and we have had plumbers out to look at the situation. I can assure you that any problems or smells are rectified as soon as we are alerted. Please feel free to contact me, I am happy to give you a discount if you would like to stay with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,271 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 144 in Bournemouth
652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#24 of 144 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#48 of 144 in Bournemouth
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cecil Court Hotel
Cecil Court Hotel
#35 of 144 in Bournemouth
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Living Room Bournemouth
Living Room Bournemouth
#16 of 144 in Bournemouth
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dean Park Inn is a newly renovated, classic British pub with 12 en suite rooms. We serve tasty home cooked food and a great selection of traditional Wadworth ales, as well as a range of lagers, wines and spirits. We are located a 15 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre and its famous beaches, and only a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dean Park Inn

Address: 41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $59 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dean Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Dean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dean Park Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dean Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't no we stayed to the front”
 of 5 bubbles EnglandSierra, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All small except the family room”
 of 5 bubbles LeeM112, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“we had room no 12 and was quiet and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles 132helenw, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 9 which was great”
 of 5 bubbles Jonesyx2, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“Check your car excess .......”
 of 5 bubbles Steve123_5, Sep 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay