We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Tor Park Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Tor Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Tor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2014

We choose this hotel again after not been dissapointed the first time. Very clean very nice food. Lovely staff. Hoping to visit again soon. Parked the car on arrival did not need to use it as bus stop outside! Hopper bus ! Great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeanie M
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JeanieM Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Tor Park Hotel. The hotel as you noticed is positioned very well for the local buses which run every 10-12 minutes during the day. As this was your second visit I can only say I look forward to your third! (Also we actually...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We came for a week on the 13th September, with Shearing's. We had a fabulous week, the Hotel was very welcoming, the staff were extremely friendly also help full especially Sharon who was absolutely great and served us at our table. The food was really good always a good selection, hot and well presented. Our room no. 68 was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ValerieC Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests have enjoyed every aspect of their holiday as it means that we have surpassed their expectations. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Sharen who does work very hard...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2014

This was another of our holidays with Shearings Coaches. Unfortunately, it seems that after August, Shearings hire outside coaches and drivers, so that we were not able to have the offer of supplementary excursions. Due to the area however this was not a problem, as we utilised our pensioner's bus passes, and railway trips from Torre to Teignmouth and Dawlish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian S Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the hotel and found all our staff to be faultless! Unfortunately I cannot comment about the coach element of your holiday but I will pass...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Enjoyed our holiday at this hotel very much, Our room was nice and clean. The entertainment was really good especially the young comedian who made me and my husband laugh so much. Even the weather was lovely. The only thing that spoiled it was the long wait at meal times. Robert the Head Waiter was really good but he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonanza183
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonanza183 Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am so pleased that you so enjoyed your stay and our entertainment which runs seven nights a week. I am sorry you had a long wait at meal times and I only wish you had raised this with me while you were here....

Reviewed September 19, 2014

A good Shearings hotel. Book your parking as roadside spaces are difficult. Some way out of town but on the main bus route with buses every 10 mins. Food and service very good indeed. Deals included Bay inclusive which gives you 4 selected drinks per day. This includes meal times. Good Value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TonyD Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It is very pleasing to hear you found the location of our hotel to be to your liking and that you enjoyed the Bay Inclusive package which is very good value for money. I do hope you will return...

Sheffield
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Before I start I would like to point out that we very rarely complain, but in our opinion the management need to get their act together to make this hotel a good and special holiday for their guests. I am not going into the nitty gritty points of our experience but feel that we must let the management know of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeteCKS
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PeteCKS Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at the Tor Park. It is through this process that we are able to adjust and improve the experience of guests staying at our hotel and i am sorry that on this occasion we were not able to exceed your expectations. First of all...

Croydon
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just returned om a Shearings 8 day coach holiday based here from 16th to 23rd August. Never been here before but won't be back so interesting to compare this review to the one by Der S. Yes the food is good, the inclusive free drink selection is good, the service is good, rooms are spotless, towels changed often and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GillyM2
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GillyM2 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel and I appreciate both the comments you have made and the welcome praise you have given both our staff and facilities. I am sorry that the beds in your room were not comfortable for you and I only wish...

Oxfordshire, England
Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife & I, late sixties, spent 5 most pleasant days here in August 2014. Staff without exception were most obliging and helpful. Room (No 5) on the small side but well presented and spotless. Adequate storage, radio, telephone and somewhat antediluvian TV. Beds comfortable and window did open! Breakfasts and evening meals ample, tasty, varied and efficiently served. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank malhen
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malhen Thank you for spending the time to write your review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel.It's always refreshing when we hear from guests how much they enjoyed their stay and what good value for money they found the holiday to be. I agree our building is a 'little bit of a maze' having been created...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just returned from 8 day holiday at tor park from 9th of August to 16th this was our fifth year running at this hotel once again we had a great time good food good entertainment had room 43 That was both clean and comfortable the staff at this hotel are very good and efficient in there work a special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Der S
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreen It is always pleasing to receive a review from one of our regular customers and i shall certainly pass on your thanks to all the staff you have mentioned. I'm glad you liked room 43 and you may be pleased to know it will be receiving a full refurbishment during the winter season so i look forward to...

Reviewed August 18, 2014

First impressions are the ones that last and although our 8 day holiday was excellent value for money our initial reaction was one of disappointment when we saw the peeling paint and dirt on the window frames(room 52). That said the room was spotless and quite big with a more than adequate bathroom..We asked for an upgrade which i was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fred B
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fred B Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Tor Park Hotel and I am really appreciative of your positive comments about our hotel and the staff. I apologize for the paintwork you encountered in your room. This room is one of a large number of rooms that is being completely...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.9 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
688 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,113 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 18 in Paignton
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
565 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rainbow International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet residential area of Torquay half a mile from the seafront, the Bay Tor Park hotel is also within easy reach of the marina and the town centre’s shops, boutiques and restaurants. The hotel offers great facilities for you to enjoy and all the public areas are conveniently located on the ground floor. There are comfortable lounge areas in which to sit and relax in and the ever-popular sun terrace, which is a perfect place to unwind with a drink on a balmy summer’s eve! Inside, the entertainment suite has a dance floor and bar. The hotel is very popular for all inclusive breaks and prides itself on having many repeat customers year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Tor Park Hotel

Address: 24 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $60 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Tor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Tor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tor Park Torquay
Bay Tor Park Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Torquay
#32 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
22 days ago
Leeds
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“difficult to say where the best rooms are.”
 of 5 bubbles 222pamelal, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for one of the modernised rooms if you can. We had room 29 which had not been upgraded but was fine for our purposes.”
 of 5 bubbles 193billp, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“high floor if possible as hotel has some really creaky floorboards”
 of 5 bubbles LynF1949, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“No sea views available and some rooms are only accesable via stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ladyoflleisure, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“bedroom 68”
 of 5 bubbles ritat288, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question