We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 85 hotels in Torquay

The Meadfoot Bay

520 reviews
Save
Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)Write a Review
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
460
38
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
460
38
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature suitedecanter of sherryfamily run hotelon arrivalspa bathprivate terracecooked breakfastdeluxe roomwet roomwelcome drinkminute walk into townfantastic staybreakfast was amazinglovely hotelfull englishsmall hotelhigh standard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We received a very nice welcome when we arrived and made to feel like friends. Our room was spacious with a large bathroom all nicely decorated. The breakfast was good and obviously freshly cooked. They were very helpful - recommending local restaurants and booking taxis...More

Thank Fonmon
Reviewed November 6, 2017

well located for the beach and a nice short walk into Torquay the room we had was spotless and very spacious nice and warm. a very warm welcome with a complementary drink (alcohol) if you want it very nice breakfast lots of choice from full...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank winf1970
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I arrived feeling pretty worn out after a long journey and a tough week, to be greeted warmly by lovely Phil who immediately made me feel settled and took time for a chat with a much-needed cuppa and cake. Although to my untrained eye the...More

1  Thank Kate J
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We spent two nights staying here at the end of October. We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our lovely room, which had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and an enormous, luxurious en-suite bathroom. The shower,...More

Thank bruce b
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Warm welcome with complimentary drinks on arrival Clean & modern deluxe room with very comfortable bed, fridge, tea & coffee facilities Excellent breakfast Convenient location between Torquay harbour front & Meadfoot Bay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry A
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456102
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$139 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$139 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Bathroom (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn C
December 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your interest in The Meadfoot Bay. Our hotel unfortunately does not take pets, however there are hotels in the bay that do. Our best advise would be for you to contact the tourist... More
0
Votes
IVH62
June 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your enquiry and interest in staying with us here at The Meadfoot Bay. I am sorry to hear that you have been so poorly and hope you have a speedy recovery. I have sent you an email with... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Some rooms have sea views."
Read review
"Don't stay if you have dogs and you don't like basements"
Read review
"the signature suite is worth it"
Read review
"Any of the rooms are satisfactory however Delux is what it is."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite