We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Hotel

8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Seascape Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Once again we spent a superb four day Christmas break at the Seascape. This hotel is just so comfortable and welcoming without any 'airs and graces'. All the staff are just so friendly to everyone, whether members of the coach tours or private guests - everybody receives the same hospitality. The meals are of a good standard and always served... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank suered22
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again next year. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

this hotel which is rated 2* but what it did not say came with a 5* service,from the moment we arrived until we left,the staff Debbie the all rounder,steve the head waiter,jamie the barman no other word excellent.we spent the Christmas break there Wednesday until the sunday absolutely first class not to mention the entertainment which was on every night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michael m
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you hand a fantastic time and we hope to see you again next year where we aim to make it even better. :) More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Hotel warm very well coming. In need of an up date.Crazy way of serving breakfast with two full coaches staying.Could not get into the dinning room because of the people waiting to get their cereals.Very poor choice of evening meal.Soup or juice as starter.Only two voices of main and also sweet.No coffee served.

Helpful?
1 Thank Youngatheart_11
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I have taken your comments on board and we aim to change this. Unfortunately we only took over the hotel on the 21 December and didn't get the chance to implement changes like the one you mentioned. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Recently had a lovely weekend stay at the Seascape Hotel. The hotel is extremely well-run with very friendly staff, good, clean rooms and excellent food. Entertainment on each night was superb and the bar prices were very reasonable. My partner and I were allocated a family room with 1 double and 2 single beds and was therefore huge. Spotlessly clean... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kenonly
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Just spent a excellent weekend at the hotel. We had a large comfortable bedroom,being spotlessly clean. The food was excellent, seeing how much we had paid. The breakfast and dinner came out freshly cooked, hot and served with a smile.Entertainment,being Only Fool And Horses ,characters, had every body in fits of laughter. Must not forget the guitarist who entertained us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glynisdunstan
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Visited this hotel in October with a Newmarket Holidays tour. Had a room at the back overlooking the garden and with a view out over Torbay, couldn't be better. OK it had seen better days but it did have everything we needed with plenty storage and was clean and comfortable. The meals were fine and mostly home made with a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jubamac
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

I have just spent a lovely few days down in sunny Torquay and stayed at The Seascape Hotel. Just lovely - warm, bright, clean, cheery, lovely staff. My room was No 75 so it was a bit of a trek but, the hallways were very well lit, clean and nicely decorated - no worn or damaged carpets which is so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hilary b
Bonnybridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We visited this hotel via a Caledonian Travel bus tour and we were pleasantly surprised to find how nice it was. The room we were allocated (23) was spacious and clean with a view above the hotel entrance. The bathroom had a walk in shower and there was plenty of ledges etc. for you to lay out all the bits... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Had a long weekend with travelstyletours. Room 27 second floor. Had good size room and ensuite walk in shower. Lift available to all floors. Meals were ordered in advance which some may not like but there were three choices and they would try to accommodate your needs if possible. I liked the fact that they don't allow shorts to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank arlettymay
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

We were at this hotel with national coaches on a 5 day break onthe 21st september the room was 1st class spotlessly clean staff all very friendly ,The food was good and you had a choice for breakfast and evening meals and waitress service.couldnt fault it C Butcher stockton

Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Rainbow International Hotel
1.1 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#84 of 95 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bancourt Hotel
Bancourt Hotel
#78 of 95 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#68 of 95 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashley Court Hotel
Ashley Court Hotel
#81 of 95 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#47 of 95 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay