We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Seascape Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We got a pig in a poke would not recommend and would not stay there til they get a proper chef, train their waitresses in customer care skills and they have proper ensuite rooms and get rid of sinks in the room as there was no privacy and you couldn't swing a cat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bleuj52
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights, the room was tiny and was clearly divided to make two small rooms rather than the large room it would have originally been. The rooms were clean but are in need of a refurb. Our room was directly above the bar where there was entertainment and so was noisy. The food was excellent however and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ddwild
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

me & my husband spent the weekend here fri/mon, if you have mobility issues this is not the hotel for you. On arrival we were told the lift was out of order, are room was on the 1st floor, I don't manage stairs very well & I use a stick. So we had a flight of stairs to go up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank auntysue1
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old fashioned basic hotel, lots of stair, lift cease to operate after first night. Spartan bathroom, one tiny tablet of soap, shower & bath gel from dispenser, hand held shower with no shower curtain, spray everywhere. Towels not changed during three day stay, 50p for disposable shower cap. £10 refundable deposit for remote control. Food and restaurant service good.

Helpful?
1 Thank patriciamiller4

Travelers are raving about these Torquay hotels

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived as a party of 6 on an a coach trip. Our room had not been cleaned properly and had 2 pairs of sweaty trainers in our drawer. This was followed by our son's room that smelt so bad of damp and drains...I had to insist he be moved as he risked having an asthma attack. I had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank julesmatthews2308
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and please except our appologise. We did infact upgrade you for free as we have to admit that we did have staff issues that have not been rectified. Your sister then requested an upgrade but this did indeed come with a charge. I have personaly taken it upon myself... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the hotel to be very clean, staff very friendly, meals good, entertainment spot on, would certainly stay there again. Would have preferred a room at the back of the hotel as traffic on the road outside (until three in the morning) was annoying, but other than that a very enjoyable stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice H
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again. We hope to see you very soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was here last week the food was good and they made us a salad which wasn't on the menu very obliging staff the room was clean and bed comfy entertainment at night was very good it might not be 5star but would defo return and weel done neil our coach driver made our 12hour journey as fun as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie M
blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed 4 nights. Found the food good.A long walk into town for the elderly, but a good bus service. our room was a good size.the window needed a good clean. the shower was difficult to regulate. the beds were comfy.Staff were friendly and helpful

Helpful?
Thank jgun4435
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are glad you enjoyed your stay. unfortunately the window issue is down to the rain and seaguls. Again no sooner do we have them cleaned it rains again. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

The Staff are Friendly, the food is good, Rooms clean and comfortable, Nice bathroom, Nice garden and good views across the bay from the bar, Also entertainment in the evening was good. Also not to far from the front and main shopping areas. If you have problems climbing stairs I would suggest you ask for a room on reception level.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do aim to have WIFI throughout the hotel in the next few months. We hope you return soon. More 

ashton-under-lyne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

went on a 4 day break with travel style to seascape hotel outstanding on arrival greeted by friendly staff after a very long and tiring day given room key used the lift which stop just near our room which was handy the room was clean great sea view which made our stay small bathroom but big another for us hospitality... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eagle09
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The food we serve is all made fresh each day in our kitchen and nothing is stored for more than a day. Our aim is to make everyone's stay pleasant and memorable. We are happy to hear that you will return. Thanks again Steve More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Family Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#88 of 89 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bancourt Hotel
Bancourt Hotel
#86 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#65 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rainbow International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Seascape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay