We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Plymouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean and friendly hotel, breakfast boxes were fab (choice of two). Perfect situation for where we needed to be, only two minutes walk to the theatre. Could do with a revamp but it was fine. Would use again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jo A
Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here the night before my sons passing out at hms Raleigh, £35 a room!!!! Clean central and friendly staff , plenty of eating places around within walking distance, we stayed the night before our sons pass out parade at hms Raleigh, was a perfect and easy location in terms of getting to Raleigh, a short drive to ferry 10... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 873tamsynt
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and tidy and our bed was comfortable and good value for money. We have stayed in a few travel lodges and we were very disappointed with our stay here. There were a few issues with our stay. The heating did not work in our room. There were people shouting in the corridors at 2am for quite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tracy f
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So myself and a friend booked a room for a night. The room itself was ok. Although we didn't have any towels, and asked twice at the reception and was told 'their send some up' this never happened. However, this isn't about the room. After we had been out that night, we came back, but not too late, we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank xchloxo
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has an amazing central on derrys cross. Reception staff are very kind and welcoming the room was large, clean and fresh and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was large everything was well maintained and actually worked. I have stayed in lots of hotels and have worked in hospitality for 35 years whilst not the most luxurious... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Claret6650
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's an ok place, great location. There was a distinct smell if cigerette smoke in the corridor of the second floor. Staff, when you saw one, were helpful. Good use if paid car park opposite, next to the theatre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank X1878QLrobertm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the location of our hotel, although we would like to apologise for the smell in the corridor that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel,... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got in very late as trains had been delayed due to the recent flooding. No restaurant on site or room service which was disappointing as I was tired and didn't want to go out scouring for food. The receptionist informed me two sorts of breakfast box were provided, neither very appetising but had already been paid for so I took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Plymouth Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve the... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 5 hour drive I wanted sleep on a Sunday night. My room was over a nightclub and the bass from music went on till 3am Monday morning then the row from the drunks till 4am. Got about 3 hours sleep then woke with a bad neck from the fat pillows

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stu5885
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was... More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The fire alarm went off twice in the morning whilst I was still in the room. Twice we went to run out only for the cleaner to advise it was a test. There is a notice on reception to advise of it but it was put there in the morning, when most people are still in bed and too early... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Abigail F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Grantham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Plymouth is a great place to stay but not in Travelodge room 227. Water comes in through window and all staff do is place towels on windowsill to mop it up. Stayed two nights and on second night, towels had gone and water came in again. Gave up, so just had water dripping on windowsill all night!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Plymouth hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the issue with the window. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth

Address: Derrys Cross, Plymouth PL1 2SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Travel Lodge Plymouth
Plymouth Travelodge
Plymouth Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Plymouth staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Vale of Glamorgan
3 months ago
Llanelli, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Franklin, Tennessee

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“free wifi for 30 mins you have to pay after that”
 of 5 bubbles 827phile, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“It has a quiet floor for business travellers”
 of 5 bubbles rmsmith777, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Go higher for quieter rooms, avoid 219”
 of 5 bubbles lindajmclean, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the top floor (3rd) and might as well have been in the nightclub under my room! Don't stay here if you need to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles Paul0069, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Free Wifi is for 30 min a day or £3 for 24 hrs. Rooms to the rear or cinema side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kieronc2014, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay