We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Plymouth

Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)

About

#22 of 23 hotels in Plymouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
63Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
772Reviews
12Q+A
79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 222
  • 147
  • 79
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yet again Travelodge came up trumps. I know it was located right in the centre of Plymouth by the night life but I could barely hear an of the night life noises coming form the clubs. The location was just where I wanted it not to far from where I wanted to be in the centre of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
no information is available about the hotel and staff do not answer the phone, despite being assured we would have a first floor room we had to climb 11 flights of steps we are regular user of Travelodge but no more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Not a clean room. Stains and dirt on carpet and smelly toilet, tired old shower curtain. Damaged and dirty trim and switches, disgusting lamp shades near bed. Plus side: Bed comfy and sheets clean as well as towels. Room was humid but there was a fan which worked well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Plymouth Hotel. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Where to start...I stayed 2 nights with a colleague and at first reception said we did not have breakfast included and once corrected she then explained it ws collectable from reception from 6am. The room was cold as the window was open and fan blowing, perhaps because the room
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to note that your room was cold upon arrival and there was an unpleasant smell. We hope to provide a pleasant and homely environment, and we are sorry for any discomfort caused. We also apologise for your disappointment with the breakfast box. We offer this as an alternative in our Hotel's that do not have Bar Cafes and try to make this clear on the website, however we are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction. All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you for your comments. Thanks again for your review, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.
Read more
Stayed one night, room was clean, staff were cheerful and helpful. A fan has been added to the rooms to aid the heat that the rooms experience in the summer months and without this it would have been uncomfortable.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge plymouth hotel plymouthtravel lodge plymouthplymouth travel lodgeplymouth travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPlymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing