We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Plymouth

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is too hot! Its not that hot outside but its like a sauna everywhere in here! Get some aircon here. The bathroom is very small and dingy, floor was not very clean. I like Travelodge's and stay in the frequently but I think this one needs some maintenance. Especially the air conditioning and bathrooms. Very nice staff tho

Helpful?
Thank Laulauz
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Plymouth Travelodge,we were made to feel very welcome on arrival,we booked a disabled which was very well equiped,we were on the 3rd floor which wasnt a problem as there was two perfectly working lifts to use, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience and will definitely be using travelodge again..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paultX4682DZ
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't wish for more. I spent 2 nights here. The staff were friendly it was very reasonably priced. It's located in an excellent place with a couple of restaurants just around the corner. There looks to be a couple of nearby car parks although on this occasion I was using the train. My room had an excellent view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Plymouth. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a one night stopover or weekend this hotel is in an ideal spot for none car travelers. Right in the center only a 20minute walk from the rail station and 15min walk from the coach station. The hotel is on a round about but I heard no sound from the traffic. Across the road are the towns main bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms here need a bit of love. I stayed with my family and the bathroom was awful, had a nasty smell lingering about. Luckily we were only here for 1 night and just got on with it. Hopefully it was just a 1 off. The staff were friendly and apologetic so I can't fault them.

Helpful?
Thank Alanadiego
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful during your recent stay with us at our Plymouth Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to learn of the issues experienced during your stay. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank... More 

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was spacious, clean and above our expectations. However, who we can only assume was the hotel manager, ruined our entire experience by barging into our room at around 4am with no reasoning or explanation. This seemed to be the same for most groups of a similar age on our floor. Despite there being zero noise disruption. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank aloha-oukou
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Plymouth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this... More 

Par
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and whole hotel was absolutely boiling, bed wasn't that comfy and only given sheet instead of duvet. The fan provided didn't help out much and obviously the Windows didn't fully open. Other than this stay was ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 597cameronc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Plymouth hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical modern clean Travel lodge in city center. I came on train so not sure about parking arrangements, not a lot of parking spaces outside main entrance My room overlooked Union Street which was quiet midweek but expect it to be very noisy at weekends late at night with casino and night clubs near by. The room temperature was high... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank T672RWjohna
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family break touring Plymouth Cornwall and Bath we used 3 travel lodges in total Plymouth, Hayle and Bath all good locations easy parking I was concerned on reading reviews but was surprised Bath was an exelent choice brilliant room and nice bar and restaurant

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paula L
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to find and located really well, there is no parking, there are car parks nearby, but very costly and not in an area you would like to leave your car, our room was dirty, we paid for early check in but arrived late, the room had a damp smell, the cups were not clean and there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank weekendtraveller370
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth

Address: Derrys Cross, Plymouth PL1 2SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $69 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Travel Lodge Plymouth
Plymouth Travelodge
Plymouth Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay