We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

You get, or at least I got, a single room with en-suite facilities and a kitchen shared with something like eight other guests. Clean, comfortable but I guess a bit small by modern standards. But it does for me. Last time I complained on Tripadvisor about the lack of a bedside lamp. This time I brought one with me. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank argosy2gb
Hamman-Sousse, Susah, Tunisia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an excellent facility, good sized clean rooms , with daily room service , a generous kitchen with provision of crockery/cutlery , tea and coffee provided free of charge , a plentiful laundry with washing/drying facilities at a small charge , situated close to the Pilgrim Unit , where we stayed - a co-op close by also , altogether a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James Michael P
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have stayed here several times and I think it is excellent value for Plymouth. Small rooms but perfectly good for a holiday stay. Free tea and coffee but has to be made in the kitchen which is no real problem. On site laundrettes are handy for longer stays. Shower/wash basin/toilet in a wet room (have never tried the rooms without... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank argosy2gb
Chaddesley Corbett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Having used various halls of accommodation before, this was by far the worst. The University, really needs to consider the requirements of non-student visitors. Their website is particularly unhelpful. It took two e-mail to establish where I had to visit in order to collect keys, etc. Most other universities will kit out the rooms to resemble a 'travelodge' type room.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dead_Sheep
UOPSummerAccomm, Manager at University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation, responded to this review

We're sorry to read your comments, and sorry for the delay in posting a response, we had to be verified first by Trip Advisor which took some time. We offer various types of rooms and services for our summer guests, and we're trying to work out how you booked - if a guest books directly with us, or through an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I chose this place for it's central location and simplicity. All I was looking for was a room with a bed, shower, toilet and that's exactly what I got. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious, with room for luggage and the bathroom was good, small but clean and the shower was in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lina0810
hinckley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I booked a basic holiday here the shower was awful. I have stayed in several universities before but this was the worst!

Helpful?
1 Thank oap123
Urbana, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My friend and I found these accommodations to be centrally located, clean, spacious and well-appointed. We appreciated the full-kitchen facilities and the dormitory's location close to shopping, public transportation, and the library. Nearby laundry facilities and grocery a plus! Accommodations staff were friendly and willing to extend extra help with directions and assistance with luggage.

Helpful?
2 Thank ACS089
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,839 reviews
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From late June to early September we offer low cost accommodation within the heart of the city. All rooms are well equipped with comfortable furnishings, en-suite and double rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Address: Gibbon Street | Student Village Reception, Plymouth PL4 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $26 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing