We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation
 Click to rate
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Apt across from University. 62 steps up. One window tied shut with rope second bed was small air mattress that lost air in first hour. Large hole in bedroom door. No shower clean towels washer dryer hair dryer. Place was dirty and ugly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919Bonnie
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2013

You get, or at least I got, a single room with en-suite facilities and a kitchen shared with something like eight other guests. Clean, comfortable but I guess a bit small by modern standards. But it does for me. Last time I complained on Tripadvisor about the lack of a bedside lamp. This time I brought one with me. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank argosy2gb
Hamman-Sousse, Susah, Tunisia
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an excellent facility, good sized clean rooms , with daily room service , a generous kitchen with provision of crockery/cutlery , tea and coffee provided free of charge , a plentiful laundry with washing/drying facilities at a small charge , situated close to the Pilgrim Unit , where we stayed - a co-op close by also , altogether a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James Michael P
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have stayed here several times and I think it is excellent value for Plymouth. Small rooms but perfectly good for a holiday stay. Free tea and coffee but has to be made in the kitchen which is no real problem. On site laundrettes are handy for longer stays. Shower/wash basin/toilet in a wet room (have never tried the rooms without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank argosy2gb
Chaddesley Corbett, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Having used various halls of accommodation before, this was by far the worst. The University, really needs to consider the requirements of non-student visitors. Their website is particularly unhelpful. It took two e-mail to establish where I had to visit in order to collect keys, etc. Most other universities will kit out the rooms to resemble a 'travelodge' type room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dead_Sheep
UOPSummerAccomm, Manager at University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation, responded to this review

We're sorry to read your comments, and sorry for the delay in posting a response, we had to be verified first by Trip Advisor which took some time. We offer various types of rooms and services for our summer guests, and we're trying to work out how you booked - if a guest books directly with us, or through an...

United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I chose this place for it's central location and simplicity. All I was looking for was a room with a bed, shower, toilet and that's exactly what I got. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious, with room for luggage and the bathroom was good, small but clean and the shower was in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lina0810
hinckley
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I booked a basic holiday here the shower was awful. I have stayed in several universities before but this was the worst!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oap123
Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My friend and I found these accommodations to be centrally located, clean, spacious and well-appointed. We appreciated the full-kitchen facilities and the dormitory's location close to shopping, public transportation, and the library. Nearby laundry facilities and grocery a plus! Accommodations staff were friendly and willing to extend extra help with directions and assistance with luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACS089
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#15 of 21 in Plymouth
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The University's halls of residence provide good quality, city centre accommodation at competitive rates for groups and individuals each summer in July and August. Our accommodation is well equipped with modern facilities and comfortable furnishings. A choice of single en-suite, and single standard rooms are available. Our accommodation is arranged in modern flats containing six-eight bedrooms, each with access to a fully equipped kitchen/dining area with everything you need for a self-catering break. Flats are typically let on a shared basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Address: Gibbon Street | Student Village Reception, Plymouth PL4 8AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $25 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms have a sea view.......downside to that is flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles argosy2gb, Jan 26, 2013 | Read review
“There are only rooms with one single bed or one double bed, so make sure if you come with friends to book together so you get rooms nearby each other, or if you travel in a family.”
 of 5 bubbles Lina0810, Jul 18, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question