We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tudor House Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tudor House Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tudor House Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed August 31, 2015

The Tudor Guest House was near the historical attractions of Plymouth. I don't know how old this place is but I would guess between 1 and 2 hundred years, probably more. The hosts were pleasant, helpful and gave us a good breakfast. The rooms were a little small and I thought the shower recess could have been bigger but having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diandray50
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we are pleased that you had a comfortable time here. Unfortunately guest houses do not always offer the same size rooms as hotels and believe that is reflected in the price, this is also because guest houses were not purpose built. We do...

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We booked to stay at the Tudor House mainly to see the fireworks competition but our visit was made wonderful by the accommodation, the welcome and the breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Paul and Leslie. Our room was spacious, comfortable and so clean. We found Tea and coffee making facilities and a chocolate bar for each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
Paul D, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip adviser and we are so pleased that you had such a pleasant experience staying with us. Fortunately we weather was good for the first day of the fireworks and you were able to enjoy it fully , remember to book early for next year as we will look forward...

Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

A really lovely place to be, near the old center and Harbour of Plymouth. Quiet road. Paul received us very friendly. We will go back to this place for shure. If Paul would make the weather in Plymouth, there would allways be sunshine and no rain anymore ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thierry B
Paul D, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

It was pleasure to have you stay with us and we would be delighted to have you return one day, We are glad you could relax with us after what must have been an arduous few days. Thank you so much for the very kind review and taking the time to write it . Kind regards Paul and Leslie

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at tudor. Clean, relaxing and homely environment. Our 7th stay at tudor. We were gutted to hear tudor was under new management this year as we were so close with previous owners but paul and leslie were very welcoming and friendly along with pauls dad dad dave. The guest house was more or less as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula T
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Paula, it was great to meet you all and so glad we did not disappoint you . It is always a pleasure to have such lovely people stay with us and then to take the time to write us a review is always appreciated. Let us know when you want to come back as you will always be welcome...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2015

I stayed here twice - at the beginning and end of my holiday. Paul and Leslie were very welcoming and helpful - specifically over my bicycle, but they would have been helpful whatever my peculiar circumstances might have been! Their guest house was clean and comfortable throughout and the breakfasts were excellent. No complaints at all - many thanks! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan h
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Jonathan, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us such a nice review, we are both delighted that you had such a nice stay and would be more than happy to welcome you back someday. Thank you once more for your appreciation and hopefully see you soon. Kindest regards Paul and Leslie

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2015

When staying as a solo traveler I feel more exposed in the places I stay. There is no friend or partner to deflect the less pleasant host or tired room, especially found in the lower price brackets. Here I found a very enthusiastic couple wanting me to be happy and comfortable. Its half the battle! The room was smaller (reflected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleseurope007
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Charles, Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are very pleased that you felt so welcome here with us as we do endeavour to make people feel comfortable and important to us. We also appreciate your taking time to put into words your experience here and sincerely hope you may visit again in the future....

Reviewed August 10, 2015

The owners were really friendly. We liked the breakfast, you can order a full English breakfast or just anything cooked you would like. Almost next to the Hoe and a short walk to the Barbican and the shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyOnline
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we are very pleased that you had such a nice experience. We hope you will return one day. Kind regards Paul and Leslie

Scotland
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Received a warm welcome from Paul, who had taken time to check my arrival due to my long journey. Very clean & well presented guest house. Excellent choice for breakfast. Quiet location would be ideally suited for tourist attractions such as the Barbican (5), the hoe (2) walk away. Train station 10 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona42scotland
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our guest house ,we do try to make everyone feel welcome and to leave us feeling happy. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience here with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Paul and Leslie

Reviewed August 7, 2015

If you are lucky enough to get a room in this seaside guest house then you will be nothing but pleased. With a short walk from the city centre and the sea, Tudor House is a bargain that should be snapped up! I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom, which were both spotlessly clean. A shared bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel H
paulnicholasEngland, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your glowing review and comments on our hospitality. We hope you arrived home safely and are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Thank you also for your card you left in your room which was very thoughtful of you. We hope you enjoy your holiday to come and hope...

Reviewed August 3, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying with Paul and Lesley at the end of July this year - just for the one night. We had booked a few weeks in advance (short notice) and expected something cheap and cheerful for the price, oh how (pleasantly) wrong we were! When the day came, we found the hotel without any issues (using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
Paul D, Owner at Tudor House Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write us such a lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us so much and appreciated our accommodation. We certainly hope to welcome you back someday. We are constantly updating the property and are pleased it seems to be going well and meets the standards...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small B&B of only 10 rooms But Leslie and I aim to make every bodies stay relaxing and memorable . We strive to Maintain excellent standards of accommodation, cleanliness and service, and try to accommodate people with varying dietary needs , on request . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor House Guest House

Address: Guest House 105 Citadel Road | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $46 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tudor House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tudor House Guest House staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor House Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only saw my room which was back facing and very very quiet - shared the toilet and shower but that suited me fine”
 of 5 bubbles pauldonaldh, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Phone early to get your choice of room”
 of 5 bubbles rnpc3875, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back of the guesthouse and it was so quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles Bjvas, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well maintained have shower, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, shower, central heating.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartbH2303XF, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“We had a lovely room on the back of the hotel, and the only noise was the morning seagulls.”
 of 5 bubbles chissis, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question