We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Show Prices
#13 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Portsmouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable and friendly - says it all really. Friendly reception staff, lovely clean rooms. It does what it says on the tin! Recommended. Also in a handy location with just a short car or bus ride into the city centre, barbican and hoe.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Plwmp, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Basic room with comfortable bed. Does what it says on the tin basically but lacks thought for the weary traveller. Toilet roll was very limited and had to ration to make sure enough, plus didnt realise until getting out of shower next morning only one large towel and one small towel supplied for a double room. When mentioned to staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahGunton
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just come back from a 3 night stay here as we had friends up the road so this was a handy base. I was amazed at the level of cleanliness in this place. Yes it is basic but everything is there that you need. The bedding was lovely and fresh, clean towels and, as I said, spotless everywhere. All the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2 adults and 2 children had a 4 night stay. Excellent location, clean rooms, Good pub adjacent which served breakfast and evening meals. Extremely friendly and helpful st\aff. Could have done with some drawer space.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jane and Phil B
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a comfortable, clean bed, a clean ensuite shower, tea/coffee-making facilities, a tv, mirrors, all in a most convenient location, and helpful staff ... what else does one require when they want a bed for the night away from home? Exactly! A no frills, practical stay for a decent price.

Helpful?
1 Thank LadydaBanville
South UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodges don't over or under promise. I had a good sized room, which was clean, comfortable and bright as well as quiet - surprising given it overlooked a very busy road. Everything worked well - including wifi included in my prebooked package - which was still really cheap. This particular location does not have an onsite restaurant but there is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Graysgirl
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another customer who mislaid his key and a little the worse for wear, resorted to sleeping in his van outside our window, pressing the horn as he slept - nightmare! The place itself is fine, just unlucky perhaps?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank richardtM4509IC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay for my family. This is bog standard Travelodge but none the worse for that - a friendly receptionist, large clean rooms, and very comfy beds. And that's it. There are no other amenities. Like most Travelodges the place has zero character but it offers fantastic value at the price we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Tony_No
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your great value experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our... More 

Windsor,
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on business, would've liked an in house restaurant but there is a pub serving decent food less than 100 yards away. My only criticism is the quality of bathroom toiletries - hand wash foam was very weak and the contents of shower gel dispenser can only be described as "water".

Helpful?
Thank JoeHawkins41
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent business stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful feedback with us. We're sorry to learn of your dissapointment with the shower gel and hand wash in our bathrooms, your feedback is important to us and we will ensure your comments are passed to our... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a meeting at Derriford hospital, so the location was very convenient and easy to get there from the station on the bus. The room was standard Travelodge - comfy beds, good wifi for a price (£3) and pretty quiet. There is a pub next door, which do dinners and breakfasts but I didn't use it. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,833 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#15 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Address: 8-9 Howeson Lane, Plymouth PL6 8BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Plymouth Derriford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay