We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
 Click to rate
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Horrible hotel, would rather have slept in the car in all honesty. Would be forgivable if I'd paid the famous £29 a night which I've never actually found, but for £95 a night I at least expect a flushing toilet!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Postiedan
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Conveniently located just off the main road through Plymouth, but this did have the downside od having quite a lot of traffic noise till well into the night. We had previously stayed at Plymouth Roborough, which is about 10 minutes further up the road, and don't remember any traffic noise there, although we may just have been lucky. Hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanrN6010NF
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly staff welcoming us as we arrived, we were served quickly, with a smile and a joke, then pointed in the direction of our room, it was a double but could have easily housed a couple of single beds or a sofa. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast but with a pub just opposite that does or a McDonald's a 5minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0nP90
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Couldn't fault it.. the overall appearance of the place was kept to good standard, good facilities nearby. Just round the corner from the hospital too so I think they get a lot of trade from that. My room was nice and light with a lot space, bathroom was great with lots of hot water. But most of all the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis J
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a perfect location if you need to be close to Derriford hospital as I did. Slightly noisy as you are on a main road, but that was to be expected. As always with a Travelodge the bed was so comfortable. Only thing that lets this one down is there is no restaurant so no cooked breakfast. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scooby1067
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very convenient for my purpose. The room was very clean, the corridors a little fusty. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Parking was great. Wifi didn't work but they did their best to sort it out. Rather thin walls and I was somewhat disturbed by a snorer next door!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daftlupin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Travelodge itself is fine. Rooms ok,. Bathroom clean. Plenty of hot water. There is a pub restaurant across the carpark. Parking is fine if a little cramped. Bed very hard. Too hard for my wifr..stated will not stay in a travelodge again. Major concern is the "plinth separator" that separated the lanes up by the enterance. As the plinth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and staff as you would expect from Travellodge were helpful and room clean and tidy. There were issues over noise as location next to pub which has delivery early on the Saturday morning (6.30am) we also were awoken by drunk guest banging on external windows and being offensive outside the hotel at 3am.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpN6775AV
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and tidy and that the staff were helpful and friendly during your stay. We are sorry to learn that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. We work closely with local businesses and will be sure to pass your comments onto them. Thank...

Cawsand, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located about a 10 minute walk from the hospital. Car park outside the Travelodge is free of charge whilst staying there. The room is a good size, our double room could easily fit another double bed. We were on the third floor which is accessed by stairs or lift. Our room overlooked the hospital carpark and could hear traffic from...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arb283
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your helpful review on our Plymouth Derriford Hotel. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced during your stay with us. However we are happy to hear that you found the room to be spacious and clean. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel team and we do...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disabled parking could do with a review, Has spaces but if you need the door with you are better off using Spaces away from the entrance near the restaurant, or making use of the spaces near the flower beds. Rooms are as you would expect all the ones I have used in this lodge have been tidy and well maintained....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowenco
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,742 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
479 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
540 reviews
3.8 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
561 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Address: 8-9 Howeson Lane, Plymouth PL6 8BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Plymouth Derriford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crediton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Freckleton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Helston, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for room facing away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles owlfancier, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you get a choice!!”
 of 5 bubbles Comosomo1, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very comfortable and warm, no particular room available with best view but really not expected with a Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles H7099MJrichardf, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and got it, though I don't think any of the rooms would be noisy, standard Travelodge,”
 of 5 bubbles 87LindaH87, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and heard next to nothing of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinee930, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question