We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Plymouth Roborough

Save
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Family Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
97
48
19
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
48
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carvery next doorpark and ridetravel lodgetoby innraised voicesbudget accommodationbusy roadconvenient positioncomfortable king size bedall you can eatbus stopdisabled roomwifi is freewet roomgreat night sleepplenty of parkingmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel & staff slightly disappointing shower due to low pressure. Staff helped out with all things to make my stay enjoyable. Location was spot on for my business and was easy to find via the sat nav

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank simonpeter2018
Reviewed March 16, 2018

i always stay here on my trips home and always get great service ,staff go that extra mile to help,and next door is excellent carvery.rooms are big clean bed very comfy room clean and plenty of tea coffee etc when needed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Reg R
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late evening to be met by two staff having a chat, sat down behind reception desk. They looked at my husband and I like we were interrupting something too important to stop. Once we were acknowledged (my husband had to speak first to...More

2  Thank Michelle m
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Roborough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Disgusted booked family in here and couldnt believe my eyes will attach the photos for you to see.It was filthy and the iron they gave us to use well.And when we asked if they were joking just replied thats it.I was so a shamshed i...More

1  Thank PlymouthAngela
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Plymouth Roborough Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services...More

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Rooms and location fine...but breakfast rip off £5.10. For cereal, muffin and OJ...expected hot brekkie or at least some choice! No refund given on request!!! Very poor!! Come on that’s not travel lodgical !! Is it!!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Y5015IOmc
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded January 20, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Roborough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Plymouth, United Kingdom
See all 23 hotels in PlymouthSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$58 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$58 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Plymouth Roborough staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Some rooms on the ground floor don't have daylight!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Just phone and let them know your preferences and they will do their best to accmodate you."
Read review
"not facing road, although the road is not that busy now airport not in use."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing