We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds, great breakfast even better coffee. Diving was excellent, Skipper and mate superb. Good two days diving. My son's first dive in Falmouth Starting saving for next year.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at Plymouth Mountbatten guest house, highly recommended with very good standards and friendly welcoming hospitality.Our room was clean and comfortable. The dive operation is also excellent friendly and professional skippers many thanks Steve. We all had fun and were so impressed ..we will soon be going back!

Helpful?
Thank 123tkm
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely guest house and really was a home away from home. The rooms are spacious with good facilities and generously sized on suite facilities. There are inside and outside areas to get together in and ample parking on the drive or directly outside. The dive boat is well equipped and there was plenty of room for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelt H
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We were here for less than 12 hours but Sue looked after us very well and advised us on a back room re road noise. A good breakfast and we were on our way. Room was very clean and all we needed. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Disappointed by your comments Steve......... We had a nice weekend with you, despite the weather preventing us diving the wrecks we had hoped to dive, but your description of what was agreed is totally inaccurate. You have suggested that the 4 of us, who stayed with you, should refund the cancelled divers costs, but you were 100% clear on Friday... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Chris R
Steve W, Owner at Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House, responded to this review

“Our recollection of this incident is quite different from how it is described here. We feel we acted reasonably under the circumstances, and while we wish the outcome had been different, we stand by the decision.” We also fail to see how you could possibly rate are accommodation and service as poor considering your last e-mail stated how much you... More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Steve and Sue were great hosts in there wonderful guest house which is immaculate. The dive boat was excellent and professionally skippered by Steve and Tony whom both had good knowledge... Looking forward to booking again very soon. Excellent value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Stevieb484
Steve W, Owner at Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thanks for the possitive review very nice to have met you all and that you all enjoyed a very nice weekend trip. Kevin has booked 2016 already hopefully see you on the next one. Regards Steve Sue More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

As a dive I have come to accept that diving in the uknis hit and miss affair. A group of us booked to dive specific wrecks over a two day period unfortunately the weather took a turn for the worse on Thursday and was planned to blow out the weekend at least the Saturday various people communicated with the owner/skipper... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank RonProwse
Steve W, Owner at Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House, responded to this review

Hi I would not normally respond to this kind of review as i do not believe Trip advisor should allow a review from people who could not be bothered to turned up and expect a full refund as the weather did not suit them. This person has never stayed at my property but was part of a group of fourteen... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

This accommodation was booked as part of a dive charter that was blown out by the good old English Weather. Despite assurances of a full refund (less the deposit) the Skipper Steve ultimately refused to honour this agreement and refunded less than half of the monies paid over. Book with caution should your weather forecast look a bit dodgy...

Helpful?
4 Thank keith w
Steve W, Owner at Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House, responded to this review

e-mail blackmail for further refund More 

Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

A group of us booked the house and boat for a weekend, the trip involved a 600 mile round trip. The weather deteriorated prior to arrival resulting in planned activities being unavailable. The owners, on 4 separate occasions to 3 different people, confirmed that full refunds, less the deposit, would be given to those that chose to cancel the weekend.... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank thomsop
Steve W, Owner at Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House, responded to this review

e-mail Blackmail for further refund More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

After a number of years of diving with Steve & Tony, but not having stayed here, we loved our recent visit. Both Steve and Sue were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The B&B ensured we started and finished our days in luxury and the honesty beer fridge (at the bottom of the garden) was the perfect way... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennifer_thomson
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
6.3 mi away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Plympton
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
4.3 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel
Boringdon Hall Hotel
#2 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Barbican Reach
Barbican Reach
#6 of 83 in Plymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House

Address: 7 Westway | Hooe, Plymouth, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing