We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    7/30/2017 7/31/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,637 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Exeter Court Hotel
    505 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kennford
     
    Park View
    125 reviews
    #26 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Holiday Inn Express Exeter
    1,138 reviews
    #9 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good24%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,637 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Exeter Court Hotel
    505 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kennford
     
    Park View
    125 reviews
    #26 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Holiday Inn Express Exeter
    1,138 reviews
    #9 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (73)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 68 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed for 2 nights in a private room. there is a communal kitchen but we didn't use it. Having made the near 30 minute walk from the train station we arrived & found we couldn't check in until 3.30pm so had to walk around town...More

    Thank whitbyabi
    Reviewed April 17, 2017

    I stayed for a couple of nights and I found the hostel, the staff and the atmosphere very lovely. The hostel is located 2 mn far from the city centre and it benefits from all the facilities. The showers are amazingly clean and spacious !...More

    Thank Fred S
    Reviewed March 17, 2017

    The kitchen is well-equipped but small, and I think it could get awfully crowded at the peak of the season. It was mid-March when I stayed and the hostel was well below full occupation, but the kitchen was always busy around meal times. The men's...More

    Thank WYorksTraveller15
    Reviewed December 18, 2016

    I arrived late and weary and was welcomed by smiling people who made me feel at home. There was a warm feeling of community and the travellers within felt like immediate friends. Very clean well organised and a great location. I'll definitely go back.

    Thank Olivia L
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded January 17, 2017

    We are delighted you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We hope you have a wonderful 2017 Olivia!

    Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

    cheap hostel but NOT clean & with terrible/rude customer service. Worst customer service I have ever met! I was totally shocked! Some people act as if they are doing you a favour to stay at their hostel just because it's cheap. Just because somebody chooses...More

    8  Thank Sofia L
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded January 17, 2017

    We can find no record of a Sofia staying at our hostel around the date you have posted your review, and we've chatted amongst ourselves and have no recollection of any negative experiences with customers either. Unfortunately you don't give any details about what exactly...More

    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,637 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Exeter Court Hotel
    505 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kennford
     
    Park View
    125 reviews
    #26 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Holiday Inn Express Exeter
    1,138 reviews
    #9 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • $23 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Globe Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Exeter
    • Also Known As
    • Globe Backpackers Exeter, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Exeter
    1,138 reviews
    2.56 miles away
     
    Park View
    125 reviews
    .77 miles away
     
    Exeter Court Hotel
    505 reviews
    2.80 miles away
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,637 reviews
    .54 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    On The Waterfront
    1,103 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Mango's Cafe & Bar
    119 reviews
    .11 miles away
    The Cosy Club - Exeter
    661 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Samuel Jones Smoke & Ale House
    666 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Exeter Cathedral
    1,981 reviews
    .27 miles away
    The Boat Shed
    12 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Exeter Quay
    1,007 reviews
    .13 miles away
    The Quay Climbing Centre
    64 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mitchelle k
    September 15, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from mitchelle k |
    I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take the upper bunk if available."
    Read review
    "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
    Read review
    "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
    Read review
    "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing