We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Anchorage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Anchorage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Anchorage is a lovely B&B in the heart of St. Ives, our room (3) had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The tea and coffee facilities were very welcome and were refreshed every day. The room and in fact the whole building was lovely and warm which was very welcome after coming in from a bracing walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BekC62
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This place has it all great location great room room 2 with its own entrance great choice and friendly staff at breakfast we loved this place so much we've booked again for next year didn't really want too much as this is my top find to date they even arranged parking for us which was God send thanks again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steejillforster14
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Was a beautiful b&b in a perfect spot , room was quint and clean . Shower room was clean and tidy , no issues with room at all . As a couple that have young children and need to get up early for them , plus early for work , we were very disappointed that the breakfast slot was only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky R
anchoragestives, Manager at The Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear Becky, I'm rather confused by your review and would like to take this opportunity to give my record of events: Firstly, my website clearly states that breakfast is between 8:30am and 9:15am every day. On arrival you bought it to my attention that you had not read this. However, I still tried my best to accommodate your requirements. On...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned following a four night stay at The Anchorage and we generally loved it. Do not try and find it from the train station as we did, the taxi firm told us they had nothing for over half an hour and that it was a 5 minute walk - trust me, it isn't. If arriving by train,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nidgehammer
leicestershire
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We stayed at the anchorage last week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was spacious very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the host Danielle was very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this B and B. We are regular visitors to St. Ives and the Anchorage is in Downalong very close to the beaches....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judeapplemac
United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2015

We had room 2 allocated on the ground floor outside with separate entrance. Lovely cosy hideaway very convenient to downtown St Ives. Staff friendly,nothing too much trouble, all our needs were met. Own reserved parking which is a bonus. Good breakfast with local produce. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MisterIncredible1
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Just had a wonderful 3 night stay at this little treasure of a b&b. We stayed in room 4 the smaller of rooms, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The separate shower room is across the very small landing, sole use for this room which was no problem probably making this the biggest room in this quaint cottage. The owner was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacko-Snow
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2015

This is a perfect B&B for easy access to the harbour beaches trips etc. We stayed with Chris on our first trip here who is a hard act to follow but Danielle, Mary, Jane and Caitlin (and not forgetting little Ellie) who made our visit as equally a pleasure. They are perfect hosts food was always hot and more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noonie46
Hastings, East Sussex
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in August. The room was really comfy and great value in high season. Staff were friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast with lots of options. This B&B is great for couples and friends. Maybe not great for late risers as breakfast finishes at 9.15! But as its a very small B&B this is to be expected....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank killakellers
Reviewed August 5, 2015

This place is absolutely perfect especially Location which is just around the corner from the main Harbour, The host Danielle is lovely and always makes you feel welcome, The Breakfast was perfect. We stayed in room 3 which was so spacious and the bed was so comfortable with also a nice double shower, room for me was 10/10. As soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 22 in St Ives
791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#4 of 22 in St Ives
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#10 of 22 in St Ives
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poldhu Guest House
Poldhu Guest House
#87 of 106 in St Ives
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#9 of 106 in St Ives
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palma Guest House
Palma Guest House
#12 of 26 in St Ives
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Anchorage is nestled in the picturesque, old world section of St. Ives, close to all amenities. All four bedrooms, three of which are en-suite, are full of character and charm, with TV/DVD, hairdryers and beverage tray. Breakfast is freshly cooked using local ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anchorage

Address: 5 Bunkers Hill, St Ives TR26 1LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $92 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anchorage St Ives, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Anchorage staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Anchorage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you find it difficult to climb stairs then they have got a room with it own access on ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles BekC62, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“some one who can sleep with noise and isn't to tall. the room was clean and just what some one would like for night life and eating out.”
 of 5 bubbles 528brendad, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
“Check with Danielle as to which room might suite you best.”
 of 5 bubbles 541susan, Mar 26, 2015 | Read review
“My room 4 is a small double which I occupied on my own with the proivate bathroom a few steps across the landing, which was no problem even during the night, all large doubles are en suite.”
 of 5 bubbles juliebH8734KW, Feb 5, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1 at the top of the house with narrow steps leading up. If you have any mobility problems then ask for one of the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Makingtrax, Jun 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay