We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

St. Ives Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
St. Ives Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 756: English reviews
Wigan, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I had read the reviews before going and the vast majority were spot on. We stayed in a chalet which was smelly but we got used to it. We were already aware from others staying that the park was full so didn't request a change. It was damp with water running down the windows and not very clean. I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArnieWigan
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We came to stay here on a Sun newspaper holiday, Mon-Fri in Sept 16 in budget accomodation, just as an extra cheap and cheerful in our holiday schedule. The chalets are set in lovely woodland and the park on a whole is nice and clean, although poorly lit at night if your further back in the park, which needs assessing.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate36_12

Travelers are raving about these St Ives hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we checked in I mentioned the bad reviews online and asked for reassurance that we wouldn't regret being here. We were told that yes, some of the units were old and that there were extensive upgrades taking place. But that all the accommodation was of a good standard and the reviews were unfair. We don't mind old or tired.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeniwinkle
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer Why, oh why did you not inform the management of all these problems while you were there, rather than wait until you got home. It is so much easier to deal with the problems while you are on the park – you could be moved to another park. If you were unhappy with anything, tell the manager –... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Damp, dirty, freezing and rotting! Funny how you read some of the reviews and the replies are saying we don't normally get bad reviews! Wake up love! There's more terrible reviews than anything else! I understand you probably don't make much money through the sun holidays but putting people in those sheds you call holiday homes is just frankly almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben D
Coalville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week in a gold chalet. The accommodation was more than adequate for us, as we were were always out and only really used it for bed and breakfast. The staff were friendly and informative. In high season. you can catch a bus from outside the site shop , into St Ives, or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coalvillecrew
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello to the Coalville Crew Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in keeping all grades of accommodation up to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning... More 

Tirley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So we arrived and went to reception where they couldn't be more helpful. our chalet wasn't ready so we had a lovely coffee. As I had a dog with me we waited outside where a young couple were kicking off about the lodges. She was being very rude to the staff and the husband was swearing like a trooper, turned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DazyB
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Dazy You have hit the nail fairly and squarely on the head - kick up enough fuss and you may get a free upgrade. Thankfully our staff are very experienced and recognise that instantly. I am pleased that you found out for yourself that the park does not deserve poor reviews. We simply do not understand why some people... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a disappointment! Our first holiday with our family we had booked for 7 nights but left after 3 days. Our bungalow was dirty and damp you could smell it as soon as you walked in.my mother in law has asthma and really suffered from this. The blinds were mouldy with dead bugs on them! The mattress's were to small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jadelongman
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for full week in western Cornwall. Staying in Lelant put us within easy reach of everything beautiful and Cornish about Cornwall. Being National Trust members gives us free parking almost anywhere we go. Free entry to st. Michaels mount, the Lizzard, Godrevy and Chapel Porth some of the finest. Almost forgot the breathtaking Kynance cove. Everywhere you go you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Patrick Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We are very lucky with the location of our park in such a beautiful part of West Cornwall and we are delighted that you were able to share that experience. Let me thank you again for taking the time... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading the reviews on here we were dreading our stay through Sun Holidays. On arrival we were greeted by a pleasant member of staff who informed us the camp was full and not able to upgrade our accommodation. We unlocked the door to chalet 125 and was pleasantly surprised. Yes it was very basic but it was very clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Lynne Thank you very much for leaving us such a fair and honest review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. Sadly, some of the poor reviews make it sound a lot worse than it really is. When we try to contact the writers of the bad ones to discover what exactly went wrong... More 

Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading some of the reviews we were worried to say the least... I took a box of cleaning supplies too. When we booked we were told that the chalets were due for refurbishment. It was a bit dated, but fine! It was clean. One night we had a problem with the heater. Someone came from the team within 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicki W
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Nicki Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. Your review clearly points out that which most of us already know – many of the poor reviews make it sound worse than it really is. We simply do not understand why some people choose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (420)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
2.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
2.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Borthalan Hotel
The Borthalan Hotel
#17 of 22 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 22 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#4 of 22 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our St Ives Holiday Village is set in over a hundred acres of woodland, making the whole park a gorgeous, relaxing place. As for facilities, St Ives Holiday Village has everything you could want during a Cornwall holiday. You won’t have to worry about the kids getting bored with our games room, featuring a pool table and all the latest video games. We also have a children’s play area just for kids, and you can let them swim in our large indoor heated pool without worry as we always have life guards on duty.In the evenings, you’re welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment we offer at The Rafters Club, our very own club where we put on dancing, discos, competitions and more! You can also order you and your family some pub grub or get a takeaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Holiday Village

Address: Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $23 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your St. Ives Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives
St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay