We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevose Harbour House

Save
Traveler (224)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (41)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
468
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
468
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailgranolaneal's yard toiletriesturn down serviceangela oliviermid century furnitureneil's yardtop floor suiteplace to stayfive star hotelbathroom productson arrivalperfect hostseach eveningbeautiful roombeautiful decorwarm welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my parents stayed here and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Oli, Angela and Jess were all extremely welcoming! Both Oli and Angela were so very helpful when it came to recommendations for restaurants, shops and places to visit, they were even more than...More

Thank Shaney S
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hi Shaney, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review us - it was such a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely parents. We are so happy you had a nice stay and good weather too :) We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place to stay, the owners are lovely and very friendly, the location is fantastic walking to everywhere. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with great attention to detail, everything you could possible need. The breakfast is delicious and we managed to sit outside to eat...More

Thank Sleepingbeauty
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was such a pleasure to welcome you. Wishing you a lovely summer and hope to welcome you again in the future! Best wishes, Angela & Olivier

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had a lovely stay at Trevose Harbour House for her birthday celebration in St Ives. Whilst it certainly isn’t a cheap option, we had a fantastic stay and Angela and Olivier went out of their way to make our stay special...More

Thank PYtips
Response from Trevose Harbour H, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 1 week ago

Ahhhhh thank you so much! We are so very delighted to hear you enjoyed your special birthday stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future :) All the best, Angela & Olivier

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returning to St.Ives for the first time in 30 years one had memories of hideous B&B's offering worn out beds and greasy spoon breakfasts, I am delighted to report that the Trevose Harbour House hotel banished all these images and replaced them with one of...More

Thank MDAP
Response from Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mark and Calvin, Thank you ever so much for your very lovely review. We are so pleased that we have managed to deliver and enjoyable experience for you. It was an absolute delight to look after you and we very much look forward to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for our anniversary weekend! Immaculate rooms with beautiful decor. Lovely breakfast (and lots of choice) and staff couldn’t do enough! Would highly recommend and would love to come back!

Thank Maria W
Response from Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review us! It was such a pleasure welcoming you both. Take care and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Angela & Olivier

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$230 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$230 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (224)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clive C
July 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello Clive, Unfortunately we are fully booked at this time. We do not have family rooms in that we take children from the ages of 12 and over and they would need to take a separate room. With best wishes, Angela
0
Votes
Julie L
June 11, 2015|
Answer
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello Julie, We hold 3 parking spaces on the station car park located 2 minutes away from the guesthouse. We book them in advance on a first reserve basis at the time of your booking. The cost is £7.50 per 24 hours. Please... More
0
Votes
692lue
March 20, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angioli | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately we do not take pets. Best wishes, Angela
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top room has the best views"
Read review
"Room 5 is detached from the house and offers more privacy. Room 6 is set atop the entire first floor and..."
Read review
"We stayed in Room 2 -- it was very spacious and well appointed. Would highly recommend."
Read review
"Every room is lovely, with its own character."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing