Harbour Hotel St Ives

Traveler (1404)
Panorama at the St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
360
Panoramas (21)
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$272
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$273
Breakfast included
Only 1 left at
$273
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 16 hotels in St Ives
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at HarBAR, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The HarSPA provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,470 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Harbour Hotel St Ives offers a stay with mixed reviews; guests can enjoy spacious rooms with stunning sea views, though some find the rooms small and lacking storage. While the cleanliness and modern design are often commended, there are occasional housekeeping issues. The hotel's serene atmosphere and elegant touches earn high marks, as does the friendly service, despite some inefficiencies. Its prime location is perfect for beach access and town exploration. However, the value is debated, as some guests feel the high costs do not align with the service and amenities provided.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Relaxing
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,470Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,121
  • 556
  • 385
  • 249
  • 159
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachel S wrote a review Aug 2022
United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On 21st May 22 my husband and I got married at the beautiful St Ives harbour hotel and Spa.
We had booked 2 years previous in COVID times without even having visited Cornwall/the hotel as Bliss showed us around via zoom and was so lovely/explained everything so well/the price was a steal, we couldn't think of a better place to get married despite it being a 6 hour drive.
Over the years the events team changed but everyone who we dealt with was professional and so nice and made the experience great.
We finally had our day 88 of our friends and family traveled from Scotland/Ireland/Sheffield/Norfolk and beyond to make our week long celebrations perfect.
A lot of us stayed in the hotel which was stunning and the views were out of this world. The amount of people who said it was better that abroad was crazy. We spent most of our time on the terrace waiting for new arrivals and having some drinks and snacks and Issac, Daniel and Teagan etc were always on hand to help and serve us professionally and were so welcoming and made us feel like we were part of the hotel and it was our home which made it so much more comfortable for us as we were all so far from home and had a lot going on regarding the wedding.
The hotel is modern/stylish/quirky and luxurious and we all had an amazing stay. The only downfall of the whole thing is that the room next to reception was allocated to the bride and groom but it is extremely loud with doors banging, people talking in reception and people talking at the top/bottom of the stairwells. Because we took so much wedding stuff we didn't ask to be moved and I have no doubt they would have accommodated us if we had mentioned this so it is not their fault but if you are a bride or groom, I would recommend not staying in this room if you are a light sleeper.
That however is the only qualm we have. Everything else was amazing.
The hotel breakfast is also great, such a choice between hot food and cold healthy treats and it's all so fresh.
Now onto the wedding.
Kelsie was sensational. From the moment we arrived she was there to help us with any of our needs. From start to finish Kelsie was just amazing and we can't thank her enough for making our day run so smoothly and perfectly. I would have crumbled without her. From her coming to the room to keep checking we were ok and if we needed anything, to checking on the boys , to calming me down before we walked down the aisle as I was having a mini panic attack. She was there at the most crucial moments of our dream wedding day and I honestly will never forget her help, and support.
She listened to any queries and came up with solutions to resolve any issues we had.
We also had a meeting with Rachel from the event team who talked us through everything the day before and made us feel more at ease and clarified any issues we had.

Kelsie left at 5 on the day after being so amazing and Hannah from food and beverages took over and was superb. She took the cake from Jane 'the allotment deli' (who kindly dropped off our cake of cheeses so we didn't have to have anyone leave to pick it up) and Hannah took the initiative to decorate our cake herself so it looked more wedding esq and she made it look incredible. We really appreciate the effort she took to make it special for us. She was on the ball for making everything run smoothly for our wedding breakfast and reception and we could not have done it without her. She was brilliant. When we went downstairs for the evening do she was also on top form with timings and making sure everything was ok for us and even pushing back out first dance until we were ready. She was constantly on hand to help with anything and made sure we did not have to worry one bit.
The whole wedding went amazing, with the views to die for and the most incredible staff along with all our loved ones being there for our most special day it could not have been better. 1st class venue for sure.
We can not wait to get back and enjoy it without the wedding stress and get pampered and treated like you should at a hotel, by their brilliant staff.
Thank you St Ives harbour hotel and Spa we can't recommend you enough, especially as a wedding venue x
Rachel and Alex x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelly Barker, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful and detailed review. We were honoured that you chose our hotel and to share your special day. The team will be delighted to read all of your personal comments. We can't wait to welcome you back to create more special memories with us. Kind regards, Kelly Barker. Front of House Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penonboy wrote a review May 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom470 contributions124 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel although having stayed for the previous 2 days in the excellent Harbour Hotel in Fowey for £200 less the comparison was not favourable and I note that most issues have been highlighted in previous reviews, suggesting a need for attention from management rather than the usual ‘we note concerns’ response. Check in time is 3pm we arrived at 3.45pm after quite a stressful moment accessing the car park and finding the parking valet. We were disappointed to find the room was not ready owing to staffing problems and we were offered a complimentary drink in the bar. The bar service was very slow and we were by now tired, thirsty and annoyed. When the room was ready no-one showed us in and the key didn’t work which was beyond frustrating. The room itself although quite small for the price we paid had a spectacular view of the beach and the bay, we were so pleased that it appeared to be one of the only sea view rooms not affected by scaffolding. It is unacceptable to send clients an e mail after check in informing them about the scaffolding issue. Had we been affected by this I think we would have cancelled as this was the reason we chose this hotel, guests should have offered this option. The room set up was acceptable although the lack of plugs meant boiling the kettle on the floor or the bedside table! The second day of our stay we returned to the hotel at 4.30pm and again the room had not been made up. I know many hotels are experiencing staff shortages but this suggests a serious issue.
The view from the restaurant is stunning and the dinner was delicious, served by cheerful and attentive staff. Likewise breakfast was freshly cooked, served quickly by efficient staff some of whom were being trained very well. We liked the booking system for breakfast which meant social distancing of tables and greater privacy, we were pleased to see hand sanitiser everywhere.
The hotel cannot really justify such high prices unless service is tip top and this is not the case despite the wonderful setting.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Superior sea view was OK not as big as expected
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hannah Bassett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded May 30, 2021
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to write your great well balanced review of the hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated and certainly something i will discuss further with the team. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us, despite a few issues which you faced. Please be aware this isn't the usual standard here. I noticed you mentioned a staff shortage, unfortunately at the moment hospitality is experiencing this throughout all areas in most hotels and restaurants. Some places in St Ives and in Cornwall are even having to close for a few days a week to ensure their staff can have a day off. We are fortune to not be in this position, but appreciate your understanding. All your points have been noticed and will be raised with the team. We hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. All the best, Hannah Bassett - Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
cilc213 wrote a review Oct 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom100 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for four nights at the end of September and beginning of October. We had two seaview double rooms on the ground floor, ie the same floor as reception. The rooms were of a very high standard, comfortable bed, especially the pillows with a very well equipped bathroom with a good shower. The views of Porthminster Bay were fantastic. We were impressed by the covid precautions including the picture/ thermometer on the way to reception. I have some slight niggles about reception though. On arrival we asked for a map of the town. We don't have a map was the reply. However when I later asked a different receptionist about walks from the hotel she immediately produced a two sided map, not only of St Ives but the nearby bays. In addition as we were leaving we noticed in the waiting area, a whole stack of maps. When we booked breakfast for 9am for the last two mornings the restaurant said they'd been booked for 8.30am, a staff training need? Others have commented about the car valet service. We had no problems. On a very wet Friday morning the car arrived within 10/15 minutes of me asking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Unless you need a family room avoid room 105. It is next to reception and the stairs so you get...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hannah Bassett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Oct 4, 2020
Good Afternoon Cilc213, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely 5 star review on Trip advisor. It is wonderful to read such lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. I take your comments on board regarding the reception team and will look into this further. I'm pleased you also found no issues with our valet parking. Have a lovely day, and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind Regards Hannah Bassett Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vassia_the_dentist wrote a review Aug 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom19 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Coming back from a long weekend staying at the hotel, we needed a couple days to recover from the staying over at this hotel. Yes, given the pricing you have expectations and the hotel failed tremendously as follows:
Cleaningness of the room upon arrival and every day was below an acceptable standard;
Sand left in the shower cubicle after morning housekeeping;
Terrace floor not wiped for days, covered in dirt;

Complimentary tea/ coffee cups, and toiletries not replaced with new ones every day; (I had to request a clean one after 2 days);
Not climate control in the bedroom (given the price paid);
Tiny rooms that you struggle to walk around the bed without hitting your head on the television:
Narrow shower doors that you can only enter side ways unless you are a size 4;
External decorating in urgent need
Music coming from the bar was very loud until late in the evening. At 22:00 I had to inform reception;
Upon arrival, it was found on the room door a sticker indicating: Sealed deep clean label. Once the door opened it dropped on the floor and the cleaners were walking over it for 3 days;
Fresh fruit salad at breakfast was clearly from a tin;

Do you need more reasons NOT TO STAY THERE?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Federico Aresti, General Manager at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Vassiak1 i read your feed back with disappointment and i forward my apologies. Could you please get in touch to my email federico.aresti@harbourhotels.co.uk to discuss this further? kind regards fed
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
outpace1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Glastonbury, United Kingdom32 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here numerous times so overall we like it but there are always a few things that let it down. The staff are brilliant across the hotel but areas that need attention this time were - the fridge is a ridiculous idea, couldn’t work out how to open it then found out you needed a key from reception? The room was quite cold as the radiator just didn’t seem big enough and didn’t get hot enough to make a difference. The Wi-fi was terrible so ended up using my 4g which was much more responsive and faster than the free option - not what you’d expect in this day. No decanters in the room which in hindsight was probably a good thing as if we’d wanted tonic to go with the gin we wouldn’t have been able to open the fridge without leaving the room to get a key from reception, a voucher for a drink in the bar was offered instead. Once in bed on the first night I realised there were no bed side lamps and the only way to turn the light off was to get out of bed to the main switch, once reception was notified of this the next morning it was rectified, but again not great for this type of category hotel. The floorboards are very creaky and need attention for a peaceful rest. On check out the invoice from the restaurant was not quite right but this was rectified. The food in the restaurant was the best we’ve had and the staff very accommodating, just a shame there were a few things that weren’t quite right.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vacation14172070221, Manager at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear outpace1, Thank you very much for your feedback, please would you provide me with your personal correspondence details so we may discuss this matter further – my direct contact email is ben.wilson@harbourhotels.co.uk Thank you. Ben
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline coatsworth wrote a review Apr 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the harbour Hotel for 1 night and would never go back
We stayed on 22nd March and had phoned before travelling to check it was OK to stay, we were told yes as all necessary precautions were being taken. Upon entering our room we could not belive the lack of cleanliness. Poo stains in the toilet, broken toilet seat crumbs over the table, dust everywhere, crumbs and paper in the chair. We asked for another room and were given the key to a room that had been supposedly deep cleaned, but the state of the room was exactly the same as the previous room, we were shocked, and realised there was no point asking for another room as this was supposed to be a room that had Been deep cleaned!! We didn't use the kettle or coffee machine, the food understandably was served in our room due to the restaurant being closed, the quality of which was very poor. I feel this hotel had put everyone who stayed there at risk, and hope if it is being used for key workers the cleanliness in the rooms had vastly improved.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hannah Bassett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Oct 4, 2020
Hello, Please be assured our Covid-19 safety measures in place are extremely high and we have been highly complimented on how staff and guests have all been in order to try and keep each other safe and the virus away. I'm sorry if you didn't think this was the case during your stay in March. Kind Regards Hannah Bassett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob J wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were slightly disappointed on arrival to hear the complimentary gin in the room had been discontinued but the GM Frederico was fantastic and more than made up for things with his helpfulness and enthusiasm. Views are stunning from the terrace and dining room and the breakfasts were excellent. All the staff were very welcoming and everything was spotlessly clean with hand sanitiser everywhere and all covid regulations were applied without making you feel restricted in any way. Great place to stay for a visit to St Ives as it is close to everything but also just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the harbour to be relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If a good sea view is important I would recommend a superior room with juliet balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Federico Aresti, General Manager at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear U3518Klrobj Thank you for the review and the 5star rating, I'm delighted the team made you feel welcome and would highly recommend us. I fully agree its a great view and location for us here, we'd be delighted to host you again. Kind regards fed
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Wife, 10yr old daughter and I have just got back from a wonderful week in St Ives. As the hotel had only opened the week before following government guidelines, we were concerned what it would be like and we were also a little concerned how the locals would be given the recent press.

We needn’t have worried, the hotel had prepared us with extensive information on their website as well as via emails prior to arrival on their Covid processes which were very helpful and followed to the letter, and both staff at the hotel and locals out and about could not have been more welcoming.

The hotel itself was fantastic with staff and guests respectful of each other’s space and there seemed to be hand sanitizers every 50 paces helping to make the whole experience feel safe and relaxed. We could choose to have the daily maid service or not (we chose not) and all meals required a booking so that they could manage the numbers at each sitting. The a la carte menus at both breakfast and dinner were delicious with the only real adjustment being the speed of service as naturally things took a bit longer, but with the stunning view from the restaurant of Porthminister beach and across the bay to Godrevy lighthouse, we were happy to wait.

All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and relaxed and couldn’t do enough and we were made to feel very welcome.

St Ives itself and the other towns visited were naturally busy but the shops all had systems in place with sanitiser and restrictions on numbers allowed inside at the same time meaning again it felt relaxed. The safest place to be were the beaches as there was always lots of space.

Thanks to Federico and team for a fantastic week and we’ll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Federico Aresti, General Manager at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear KPK500 We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us, and will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We do hope you book with us again in the future. All the best, The St. Ives Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dollychops wrote a review Mar 2020
uk139 contributions129 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all let me say, all of the staff at the hotel were wonderful and we couldn't fault any of the staff we engaged with. The room we were allocated was well appointed and clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant every evening and the quality of food was of a high standard. We only ever saw an A La Carte menu which we had an allowance against of around £27.00, we were never offered the fixed menu which would have been inclusive.
The hotel is very well positioned for a stroll into the town centre and ideal for a trip on the little train. There were a few irritations to our stay that could be better:
1) Although I appreciate the free parking, the actual logistics are quite stressful. The parking bay opposite the hotel entrance had a huge green skip and parked cars in it. This meant I had to park in the road on double yellow lines. It is a major bus route so quite dangerous trying to unpack the car with double decker buses and large lorries thundering by. Try and pack everything you need in a single suit case to make the transfer easier.
2) House keeping wasn't great. We had a light fitting missing in the bathroom (see photo) and a ripped chair (see photo) in the room that hadn't been dealt with. Also on our last day the tea coffee and biccies hadn't been replenished and the glasses for our complimentary bottle of water hadn't been left. The 'Nespresso' coffee machine was hopeless, no instructions on how this contraption was supposed to operate. Also on arrival our mugs were dirty and one still had the string on the handle from a previous tea bag.

The spa was fine but the shower/toilet area was horrible. No shower gel available and loads of empties strewn all over the floor - not good. The spa receptionist was nowhere to be seen.

All our meals were fine. The only issue was at breakfast where every cooked breakfast we ordered was cold.

We enjoyed our stay but a few pointers for management to deal with.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hannah Bassett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Oct 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely 4 star review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I do take your comments on board though, and will certainly look into these for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Hannah Bassett Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided that we would go to St Ives (once we were allowed too) at the time of a pandemic. St Ives harbour Hotel and Spa was the place to stay, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy and their procedure during this time was second to none. The rooms were sanitised, cleaned and then sanitised again after each guest. There was hand sanitiser everywhere along with social distancing markers. the food was out of this world, if you want to sample the food be sure to book a table as it gets busy from guests and locals. If they can provide such a good service at this strange time in our lives we wondered what it would be like to stay during “normal” life and we will definitely be going back. Well done to Federico Aresti and his team.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a sea view, views are stunning night and day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Federico Aresti, General Manager at Harbour Hotel St Ives
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Good afternoon Travelpals911 Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review. I am glad to hear that my team were friendly and welcoming towards you and you enjoyed our new menu in the restaurant Thank you for your review, i hope to welcome you back one day kind regards Fed
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foferbelfast asked a question Apr 10
belfast85 contributions30 helpful votes
Do all superior sea view rooms have a balcony ?
angelaandbob asked a question Jul 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
Can breakfast be sent to the hotel room?
Answer from Des Sweeney
4 contributions
This is a very nice Hotel. I didn't see an option for Room Service. I could be wrong. Best bet is to ask direct to the Hotel.
Answer from Stephen g
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pool is free to guests. Open all day until 8/9.00 pm
JackieD2527 asked a question Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions
Is the pool free to use for their paying guests
Answer from Massimo P
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom61 contributions83 helpful votes
It was when we stayed in June but better check again...
Lisa Anne asked a question Sep 2021
Chester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Can children use the pool?
Answer from Janet H
Devon, United Kingdom68 contributions30 helpful votes
Yes they can , but you need to book a slot . We booked only to find they couldn’t find our booking . We were allowed to still go in though
rm5022017 wrote a tip Apr 20
Abergavenny, United Kingdom19 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff in the restaurant were very helpful during breakfast and dinner services. "
Read full review
Karen M wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When walking into town prepare yourself for the steep hill on your return journey back up."
Read full review
tamara n wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the great off season mini break deals. The SPA is also worth a visit whilst staying especially the drift away massage"
Read full review
Aggett wrote a tip Mar 2024
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom86 contributions106 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look at other hotels in the area"
Read full review
dkwilli wrote a tip Feb 2024
Cirencester, United Kingdom284 contributions201 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid busy times at breakfast 10 on a Saturday is a no no. Avoid a room by the spa (I would ask ahead) unless chlorine doesn't effect you. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St Ives area.
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
porthminster hotel st ives, porthminster st ives
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallSt Ives
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARBOUR HOTEL ST IVES $152 ($̶2̶2̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Cornwall

Frequently Asked Questions about Harbour Hotel St Ives
Which popular attractions are close to Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Nearby attractions include Kidz R Us (0.3 miles), Porthminster Beach (0.1 miles), and I Should Coco (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mex, Blas Burgerworks, and Bier Huis Grand Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Harbour Hotel St Ives located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of St Ives.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Harbour Hotel St Ives offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Harbour Hotel St Ives?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chysauster Ancient Village (4.3 miles), Zennor Head (4.4 miles), and Saint Nicholas Chapel (0.6 miles).
All St Ives HotelsSt Ives Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St IvesHotels near Harbour Hotel St Ives
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars