We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tregenna Castle Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tregenna Castle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,284: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We self catered and our 2 bed cottage was well equipped with some modern touches, dishwasher and up dated bathroom. We were provided with t towels and washing up clothes etc, the linen, duvets were good and the beds really comfortable if on the small side, you get used to King sized beds!! Large soft fluffy bath towels.... Overall the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GraphiteGoose
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well like my fellow travellers another mixed review, disappointed that for the price you pay and the star rating it is defiantly wrong,a basic no frills hotel, not even a bottle of water in the room's in the middle of summer! again very stuffy rooms and the shower or should I say lack of it, a very very slow dribble... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend in July for our anniversary, on arrival the hotel is situated in stunning grounds and has lovely views of the sea from the window. However the room was disappointing given we paid £235/night. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable, we had two pretty poor nights sleep. But the worst thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank chody36
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to a great wedding here and stayed a few days extra lovely food , nice room sea view. Busy but relaxing swimming pools, lovely food. Just one critical point really small portions of ice cream from the local Moomaid ice cream cart in reception and it was very small. I am a ice cream connoisseur , it's a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us so far. Our staff will be delighted to read your fantastic comments regarding the lovely food and sea views which you have enjoyed. We will take on board your comments regarding the ice cream portions. It is pleasing to know you have enjoyed... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Like some of the other TripAdvisor reviews I am afraid I too have to give this a mixed review of pros & cons On the plus side the hotel looks great as you drive up and around the main building to the car park at the rear. The grounds are extremely well maintained and the views over St Ives are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really dislike being negative about a place Ive stayed in so will try and make this as balanced as I can whilst being honest about this stay. We were here last week for a wedding and there's pro's and cons- cons first of all, this is a very expensive stay for pretty basic rooms that we had- there were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScottiiScottii
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful from the outside, with a wide range of leisure facilities and in a stunning location overlooking St Ives. I could hardly believe a hotel with so much to offer could possibly only be a 3 star. We stayed here on the 'lazy Sunday's, relaxing mondays' deal which we bought direct through the website (and paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeva23
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent two night stay at our resort. Every guest when booking with us is informed of rooms choices that are available for the duration of their stay and the cost involved. We are bemused by your comments attaining to the service provided by our staff, who are usually routinely praised for... More 

Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly, we are seasoned travelers and have stayed in many hotels both budget and luxurious so this review is aimed to be fair reflection for other likeminded tourists. This is a review of two halves really, and having spoke to the management prior to leaving the castle they are expecting this review. They did recompense for our disappointing stay, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daz B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely impressive hotel set in beautiful gardens overlooking St Ives. Room was clean and spacious but extremely warm. Bed was comfortable but we didn't sleep well because of heat! Couldn't leave the window open when not in the room because of seagulls which is understandable as they are everywhere! Stayed for three nights, ate in the brasserie on the second... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 3 night stay. Our staff will be delighted to read that you enjoyed the food we prepared and that you found your room clean and spacious. We do have fans available for guests when required during times of high temperatures. It is pleasing to know that overall you enjoyed your... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We haven't stayed there for a couple of years but we were impressed how it had been decorated and freshened up a lot , the staff were still friendly and helpful , room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel . We ate in the brasserie on Monday night and the food was very good , breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smudgie6
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the improvements we have made to our resort in between your visits. Our staff will be pleased to read that they still provide the friendly and helpful service you experienced previously, and they will be delighted you found your room and the main hotel to be very clean. Our chef’s will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

960 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (744)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.4 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#6 of 23 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#5 of 23 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
21.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#9 of 23 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tregenna Castle is the ideal holiday choice and perfect venue for your Wedding, Conference or Banquet. The hotel has 80 rooms and a huge range of self catering options. There is a choice of restaurants, bars and swimming pools – complete with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. A trip to the fully equipped gym can be followed by a visit to the hair and beauty salon, or you can play a range of sports from tennis to croquet. The woodland walks and sub tropical gardens are much loved by visitors and locals and the estate has a challenging 18-hole Presidents Golf Course overlooking St Ives Bay. Catering for families, Castle Kids offers a range of day care activities and is approved by Ofsted as ‘outstanding’. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tregenna Castle Resort

Address: Treloyan Avenue, St Ives TR26 2DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: $192 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregenna Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Tregenna Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenna Castle Resort St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#9 Family Hotel in St Ives
#9 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay