We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived on sat 13th aug,basic caravan ok although a few sticky brown marks on wall,overall park was nice and clean,nice swimming pools,had a couple of nice meals in the restaurant,on the downside the onsite entertainment was painful to my ears and did bleed when a certain girl sang, the drinks were quite expensive,not much to do for teenagers.

Helpful?
Thank Mattc1973
PDService, Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, I'm sorry to hear we didn't get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, however I'm happy to hear your accommodation was clean, and you enjoyed the swimming pool and restaurant, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back in future. ^Abbey More 

Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The family entertainment was extremely poor, have been on other caravan sites whereby local live acts have been drafted in,this site made use of the young staff available,one minute they were clearing after tables ect in staff uniforms the next they were up on stage singing.The same acts were repeated week after week and the brochure were misleading with photos... More 

Helpful?
Thank anna g
PDService, Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to hear our evening entertainment was not up to your expectations on this occasion, your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our entertainment team, as this does enable us to understand what entertainment guests would like to see. I’m pleased to hear your accommodation was clean... More 

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The park is nestled amongst trees and greenery. Our caravan (161) was new, clean and well furbished. No complaints at all. The pool was fun. Filled with kids playing. The large inflatable that was set up in the afternoon kept them entertained. We didn't go into the other 2 pools (smaller for little kids). The slide was fun as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelvington
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected Penpol Caravan pulled up loads of cigarette ends outside, one of our children needed toilet as soon as we pulled up. On closer inspection pooh on the outside. So luckily I came prepared with cleaning products. I cleaned toilet, which hadn't been cleaned for ages on closer inspection. Felt physically sick the state of bathroom. Took floor wipes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kat O
PDService, Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us and we are genuinely sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. I'm happy to hear you discussed your concerns with the team on park and they were able to try and put this right for you. Whilst you didn't have the best experience on this occasion, we do hope you will consider... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So glad we paid over £1100 for a weeks stay in this place. Caravan: shocking. Family of 7 and nowhere near enough room or cooking equipment. Venue: bar shuts at 10.30, bar staff arrogant, not enough staff clearing table. Arcade staff clueless. Called the maintenance team last night about an issue and they didnt care at all. Wont be coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a 7 hour drive we were able to check in early as our caravan was ready. Staff were great especially the life guard crew! My kids aged 14, 10 & 5 absolutely loved this caravan site! The site was busy but you would expect this during summer months. Food at the restaurant was good quality and we all enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee P
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice caravan, beds comfy, staff friendly and helpful. Remotes for fire and telly didn't work well so may need new batteries, outside light didn't work and one bulb in kitchen are was not working, loo seat was broken on arrival. Dog walking area was disappointing to say the least! The pools were loved by the kids and my husband, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine D
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived for a weeks holiday after travelling 400 miles We were allocated caravan w42 The caravan was filthy mouldy unclean unhygienic and smelled badly of wet dogs The exterior area around the caravan was uncared for We complained to the site manager who then came to view the caravan and totally agreed that it was unacceptable. He offered us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave-Viv
PDService, Manager at Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, and disappointed you were unable to continue your holiday due to these issues. If you could kindly get in touch with your booking details at tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com I can investigate this for you further. ^Abbey More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having arrived early and checked in at reception the staff were helpful and gave us the keys and welcome pack. Found the caravan easily and it was spotless with bed's made as stated in the brochure, The park very well kept the pools are warm and clean. The on site shop was well stocked A good choice of drinks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 139bernard1966
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On the whole this park is superb for a family break.. We found a caravan to rent off eBay, much cheaper than booking through park dean plus a much higher spec one!! We were meant to buy passes for the entertainment but we got inside before 6 when the utterly useless security guard started! (£50 saved for the week!👍) the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 75 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,494 reviews
1.3 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#10 of 75 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
7.0 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
2.8 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's nothing low key about Newquay! It's the UK's surf capital and the home of extreme activities such as mountain boarding and kitesurfing. It boasts 11 fantastic beaches including famous Fistral Beach, Mawgan Porth, Watergate Bay and Lusty Glaze plus all of Newquay's attractions, a brilliant zoo, great cafe's shops and bars... and a lovely peaceful holiday park in a country setting just three miles out of town. * Quiet country park setting with stunning views * Three miles from Newquay's beaches and attractions * Close to a huge choice of local beaches * Three outdoor pools with 200ft waterslide * Kids' club fun and adventure play ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park

Address: Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay TR8 4HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Parkdean Newquay Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing