We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carnmarth Hotel

#13 of 43 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
22 Headland Road | Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1HN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carnmarth Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three nights for my son's wedding. We could not fault any aspect of our stay. The rooms were lovely. We had a room with balcony and it was worth the small extra cost for the views alone. my partner was impressed by the PURE DAB radio in the rom which he felt was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
Plymouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancé, his parents and our dog for a Christmas treat. The hotel was absolutely spotless, staff very friendly & polite. They made us all feel so welcome couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was superb & the dog was even offered his own sausage

Helpful?
Thank HevMax
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Great evening at the Hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Very helpful throughout our stay. Room was very nice. Breakfast was lovely and what a great location. Venue for our charity night was great. Very well organised and looked great. Only a 5 minute walk from the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Oharebear
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your charity night (as did we)! We are also pleased your stay and experiences with our staff were to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We as a family have been coming to Newquay out of season for almost 25 years, now it is just my wife and I, after trying lots of different hotels of varying standards I'm pleased to say we have found "the one". A couple of hundred metres to Fistral beach and a 5 minute walk to the centre of town,... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnamc
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so glad you've found "the one" and can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Carnmath hotel for four night mini break the room was clean spacious warm welcoming . Food was exceptional although I found portion sizes too large for me !!! My first night Kelly & Simon welcomed me they were both very helpful friendly next morning provided me with directions and maps local knowledge and information all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemaree m
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Carnmarth. It was lovely to meet you and were disappointed you didn't get your chance to go Zorbing! Hopefully in September you will have the chance. Our staff are our favourite asset (aside from our views!) and we are extremely proud of their attention... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Couldn't possibly fault a thing. We were comfortable, welcomed and enjoyed our staff very much. We had the sea view room with balcony, Which I would definatly recommend. The room was decorated delightfully. the breakfast was lovely, Plenty of choice.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah1996d
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are glad we were able to meet your needs and expectations 100%. The views and surroundings are amazing and were pleased you were able to enjoy these as much as we do! Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Great Location -Very reasonably priced- Small but adequate rooms. However - Breakfast not available till to late, Food over priced. Barman rude. WiFi poor. No draft ale in the bar. Get what you pay for I suppose.

Helpful?
Thank TopTipps
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed you were not able to enjoy your stay and that there were many factors which affected your experience. Had we of been aware of these issues during your stay we would have made as much effort as possible to resolve them, as we are a family run... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

I went to a wedding and have to advise the wedding breakfast was fantastic.However our room was not good at all.On the third time of asking to change our room, we did get moved to a better but basic room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charl74
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry we couldn't upgrade your room during your stay, due to the hotel being full. It is highly recommended to book direct with the hotel as we can advise on the best room to suit individual requirements. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in October 2015. Arriving at the hotel the staff were helpful and friendly and offered some useful advice on the local area. Our room was lovely. It was slightly on the small side but had everything you wanted and was decorated to a good standard. The best part of the room is clearly the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services and we will be certainly glad to welcome you back soon. We are really sorry you missed out on our roast dinners - this is an unusual occurrence so must mean everyone had... More 

Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I was attending the Lowender Peran festival at the Atlantic Hotel. So, to have the ability to stay in a quiet hotel within a short walk across the back car park to the festival was good. I had a very comfortable room and a good breakfast. If you are not able to park in one of the hotels limited parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
CarnmarthH, Front Office Manager at Carnmarth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your festival and it was so nice to see so many enjoying themselves over the week. Being an independent and family run hotel, we care greatly about our guests and their experiences with us and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#16 of 43 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#10 of 43 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.8 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#21 of 43 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay