We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Near Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay, England
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a holiday May 2015 at Holywell Bay. The location was fantasic, just a short walk to the beach. The caravan was nice too. The thing that let it down was mainly the restaurant & amusements on site, the food was awful... and I'm not picky. It took a long time to come and when it did it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, Whilst it's great to hear that you appreciated the location of Holywell Bay, I'm sorry to hear that we didn't get all aspects of your stay quite right. The points you have raised have been shared with the team on park and I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Parkdean again in the... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We stayed here in July 2015 we took our own 24ft touring caravan , on arriving at the site which I must say had very good access all the way from the A30 very good roads for towing so no problems there , we were then given directions to our pitch which again was easy but arriving at the pitch... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank clive o
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Clive, It's great to hear that you had a good holiday and appreciated the position of the park. :) Due to the rural location of some of our holiday parks, wifi and mobile phone signals can sometimes be intermittent, depending on the service provider. All of your comments are very much appreciated and have been fed back to the... More 

Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

we stayed here Halloween weekend 2015. On arrival we were given our key 1 hour early and were given lots of information about the site. The caravan was basic but clean and everything worked. Fantastic location, the pub is literally over the road and the beach is just at the bottom of the site.Only down side.......the shop didn't have much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

caravan very very dated, rusty table legs and stools , horrible dirty seats and dirty carpet . fire alarm fell of ceiling when i opened the fridge . view directly outside caravan window was a line of fir trees down a dark muddy dingy lane lane with no lighting. (you could not wear nice shoes to go out in and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DOOROO69
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We're really sorry to hear of your experience, if you would like to contact us at tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com we can look into this for you. Kind Regards Penny More 

wirral
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

It rained constantly. Nothing much to do on site as pool closed. Restaurant expensive, shop didn't have much variety. Caravan was basic even though I paid for an upgrade. Site was noisy , could hear people walking in caravans opposite and next to us. Fire did not work however heater was provided. Full of black flies again this was advised... More 

Helpful?
Thank bilb27
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review and were sorry to hear we didn't get it right on this occasion, your feedback is really helpful to us and has been passed onto our management team to look into. We hope we can welcome you back to Parkdean in the future. Kind Regards Penny More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Just returned from lovely a long weekend with my friends at Holywell Bay. We booked two Mitchell Caravan for 8 people each. The Caravans are in a excellence condition , clean , warm etc. All park and all area just beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank young-barnbartosz
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous week at this park. The caravan was spotless, and comfortable. Everything was included, microwave , hair dryer and the beds were made when we arrived. This camp is situated in the most stunning scenery. A short walk through the path way leads to the fantastic beach and sand dunes. From the beach there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret291944
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay at Holywell bay. We booked through the sun holidays & upgraded our caravan which cost £112.00 for a 3 night stay. We upgraded to the new 2015 Oakley caravan and was pleased we did. Sheets were already made up on arrival. Caravan had everything u needed if u wish to stay in and cook.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonZiba
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We booked an 8 berth Trewan caravan and on arrival at the park the first thing that you notice is you have no mobile phone signal so if you need to be in contact with the outside world then this park is not the place for you. To get a signal you have to walk up the hill to to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dave k
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

This is the first time we have done a return visit to a Parkdean site. Arrived just after 4pm and was given the key and directions from friendly staff, made our way to the caravan (new this year) got inside and..... spotless! The only time we went into the clubhouse was to use the wifi which was no trouble, its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Willetts
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.4 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#9 of 73 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#36 of 73 in Newquay
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities