We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kenton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kenton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend with my partner in August. Very friendly family run business. We were made to feel extremely welcome and spent the majority of our evenings playing pool and darts in the lounge. Breakfast was astonishingly good with unlimited toast and beverages. The room was small but very clean with a fantastic view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyLemonade9
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My husband and I booked a room on line at the last minute. We got a bargain price in room 2. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The only drawback to the room was the bed mattress. If they would put a mattress pad on it, you wouldn't feel the springs/coils. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

My partner booked this hotel for my birthday and the man done good! Cheery staff and a definite family feel, the room was an adequate size for us, clean and comfortable. The view from our room is breath taking!! We didn't have breakfast as we knew we wouldn't be up that early. The facilities were great and we also used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Lovely. Clean hotel..it's a stones throw away from the beach. We stayed in room 15..it's at the front of the hotel one of the big bay windows...The views are panoramic..the beach.. sea..and the headlands...beautiful...Breakfast was lovely..nothing was to much trouble..they even have a vegetarian option..parking outside the front of hotel or car park at the back.. Would stay again...Thank you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inga n
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly, breakfast is good and plenty of room for free parking on site. I had free Wi-Fi, TV and coffee making facilities. Stunning views of the coastline and not too far to drive to Newquay centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy family run B&B. Fantastic view. Our room had a double bed and a single bed. A small shower and toilet room. TV, hairdryer, shower gel, hand soap, towels, tea, coffee and kettle, no biscuits tho 😕 the room itself could do with an update but it was okay for what we needed (sleep, shower and dress) we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Brilliant family run hotel. The staff can't do enough for you . Sea views right opposite stunning bays. Parking facilities good. Short drive to either Newquay or Watergate bay a large sandy beach with a gorgeous dog friendly restaurant called the Beach Hut right on the sandy beach and for all you Doc Martin fans a short drive away to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Public areas were very dated, didn't look clean and had a dirty smell about them, sometimes tried to mask with cheap air freshener. Room was clean (ish), more modern but far too small for a twin room, hardly any room to get round the beds, bathroom tiny and the ten minute wait for hot water got too much after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizPrior56
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good holiday with us at The Kenton, you were so friendly and happy whilst here that this review came as quite a surprise as you did not at any time express any concerns to us at all. I am sorry if you were allocated one of the smaller twin rooms we...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband pulled up outside this hotel to drop myself and our children off as we were going to the beach. Within seconds a man who I assume is the owner came out and started moaning at us. I explained we were not stopping but he kept on moaning and telling the boys to get away from the steps to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Very unfair review! This person did not stay at the hotel at all. The review has been posted as they were angry that we would not allow them to park in our private car park while they went to the beach. I also notice that they did not say that we tried to tell them where they could park for...

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in June for 3 nights. It is a small family hotel, quite friendly staff, nice beakfast. We stayed in a seaview room, the view was amazing! The best thing about this room really. The room was quite tiny and so was the shower room but was clean. The shower room would need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doris260
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry you had to wait for hot water it is an ongoing problem we have due to the old nature of the building but is something that we are working with a plumber to try and find a solution to. We do put in our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.7 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#19 of 39 in Newquay
184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilbirnie Hotel
Kilbirnie Hotel
#32 of 39 in Newquay
202 reviews
2.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whipsiderry Hotel
Whipsiderry Hotel
#13 of 39 in Newquay
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#30 of 39 in Newquay
123 reviews
18.4 mi away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kenton Hotel

Address: Watergate Road, Newquay TR7 3LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kenton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenton Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kenton Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kenton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book early and you will be able to get a room with the gorgeous views.”
 of 5 bubbles mariet239, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the bay for a fantastic sea view”
 of 5 bubbles justinhC4469YI, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“If possible, ask for a sea view: it's well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhO7801AF, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles andybD9348DX, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview ,we never had one and the room was still good but next time will ask for seaview”
 of 5 bubbles carolbB2119JO, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay