We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kenton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kenton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant family run hotel. The staff can't do enough for you . Sea views right opposite stunning bays. Parking facilities good. Short drive to either Newquay or Watergate bay a large sandy beach with a gorgeous dog friendly restaurant called the Beach Hut right on the sandy beach and for all you Doc Martin fans a short drive away to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Public areas were very dated, didn't look clean and had a dirty smell about them, sometimes tried to mask with cheap air freshener. Room was clean (ish), more modern but far too small for a twin room, hardly any room to get round the beds, bathroom tiny and the ten minute wait for hot water got too much after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizPrior56
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good holiday with us at The Kenton, you were so friendly and happy whilst here that this review came as quite a surprise as you did not at any time express any concerns to us at all. I am sorry if you were allocated one of the smaller twin rooms we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband pulled up outside this hotel to drop myself and our children off as we were going to the beach. Within seconds a man who I assume is the owner came out and started moaning at us. I explained we were not stopping but he kept on moaning and telling the boys to get away from the steps to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Very unfair review! This person did not stay at the hotel at all. The review has been posted as they were angry that we would not allow them to park in our private car park while they went to the beach. I also notice that they did not say that we tried to tell them where they could park for... More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in June for 3 nights. It is a small family hotel, quite friendly staff, nice beakfast. We stayed in a seaview room, the view was amazing! The best thing about this room really. The room was quite tiny and so was the shower room but was clean. The shower room would need... More 

Helpful?
Thank doris260
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry you had to wait for hot water it is an ongoing problem we have due to the old nature of the building but is something that we are working with a plumber to try and find a solution to. We do put in our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I was a bit worried when I booked because they asked for a deposit up front and the rest on arrival. That always sets alarm bells ringing, however, I got lucky as the hotel was really nice and cosy with clean rooms and friendly owners. There is ample parking out the front and at the back. The view opposite the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again in the future. More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a 6 nigh stay at the Kenton, nothing was too much trouble the owner and her partner work so hard I asked for a sea view and it was beautiful overlooking porth beach, the room was cleaned daily with fresh towels, breakfast was lovely and a good choice too. Lovely location, food great and the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank shazzza36
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again in the future. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

This family run hotel was just perfect for 2 work friends and i my room was lovely with stunning sea views we were made so welcome all this inc a gorgeous breakfast £30 each now thats a bargain only downside a couple miles into town but the views more than made up for this

Helpful?
Thank robbie1doe
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to meeting you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

we stayed in kenton hotel for 3 nights and I have to say that was good choice ! maybe not brilliant because private parking behind hotel is so small and thiny. but always there are some spaces in front of the hotel. nice warm room with really big window. lovely view straight from the room. nice atmosphere like a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulina K
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review, I am very pleased you had a good stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed for three nights and were delighted with the hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating at all times and the breakfasts were truly excellent. Our room had a huge picture window that looked out over the bay. The view was spectacular and never failed to impress. The room itself was clean, the bed was comfortable and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

This is definitely a budget hotel, but it's located in a nice spot with great views, if you get a room overlooking the ocean. Breakfast is included, and the hotel staff are very friendly. The hotel is located a bit out of town, but the staff are able to advise you of taxi services if required. It's difficult to know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#19 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whipsiderry Hotel
Whipsiderry Hotel
#13 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#20 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kenton Hotel

Address: Watergate Road, Newquay TR7 3LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $86 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kenton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenton Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay