We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kenton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kenton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked a room on line at the last minute. We got a bargain price in room 2. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The only drawback to the room was the bed mattress. If they would put a mattress pad on it, you wouldn't feel the springs/coils. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner booked this hotel for my birthday and the man done good! Cheery staff and a definite family feel, the room was an adequate size for us, clean and comfortable. The view from our room is breath taking!! We didn't have breakfast as we knew we wouldn't be up that early. The facilities were great and we also used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely. Clean hotel..it's a stones throw away from the beach. We stayed in room 15..it's at the front of the hotel one of the big bay windows...The views are panoramic..the beach.. sea..and the headlands...beautiful...Breakfast was lovely..nothing was to much trouble..they even have a vegetarian option..parking outside the front of hotel or car park at the back.. Would stay again...Thank you.... More 

Helpful?
Thank inga n
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly, breakfast is good and plenty of room for free parking on site. I had free Wi-Fi, TV and coffee making facilities. Stunning views of the coastline and not too far to drive to Newquay centre.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy family run B&B. Fantastic view. Our room had a double bed and a single bed. A small shower and toilet room. TV, hairdryer, shower gel, hand soap, towels, tea, coffee and kettle, no biscuits tho 😕 the room itself could do with an update but it was okay for what we needed (sleep, shower and dress) we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Brilliant family run hotel. The staff can't do enough for you . Sea views right opposite stunning bays. Parking facilities good. Short drive to either Newquay or Watergate bay a large sandy beach with a gorgeous dog friendly restaurant called the Beach Hut right on the sandy beach and for all you Doc Martin fans a short drive away to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Todmorden, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Public areas were very dated, didn't look clean and had a dirty smell about them, sometimes tried to mask with cheap air freshener. Room was clean (ish), more modern but far too small for a twin room, hardly any room to get round the beds, bathroom tiny and the ten minute wait for hot water got too much after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizPrior56
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good holiday with us at The Kenton, you were so friendly and happy whilst here that this review came as quite a surprise as you did not at any time express any concerns to us at all. I am sorry if you were allocated one of the smaller twin rooms we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband pulled up outside this hotel to drop myself and our children off as we were going to the beach. Within seconds a man who I assume is the owner came out and started moaning at us. I explained we were not stopping but he kept on moaning and telling the boys to get away from the steps to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Very unfair review! This person did not stay at the hotel at all. The review has been posted as they were angry that we would not allow them to park in our private car park while they went to the beach. I also notice that they did not say that we tried to tell them where they could park for... More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in June for 3 nights. It is a small family hotel, quite friendly staff, nice beakfast. We stayed in a seaview room, the view was amazing! The best thing about this room really. The room was quite tiny and so was the shower room but was clean. The shower room would need... More 

Helpful?
Thank doris260
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry you had to wait for hot water it is an ongoing problem we have due to the old nature of the building but is something that we are working with a plumber to try and find a solution to. We do put in our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I was a bit worried when I booked because they asked for a deposit up front and the rest on arrival. That always sets alarm bells ringing, however, I got lucky as the hotel was really nice and cosy with clean rooms and friendly owners. There is ample parking out the front and at the back. The view opposite the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
Kenton, Manager at Kenton Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.7 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#19 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilbirnie Hotel
Kilbirnie Hotel
#32 of 39 in Newquay
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whipsiderry Hotel
Whipsiderry Hotel
#13 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
0.5 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#30 of 39 in Newquay
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kenton Hotel

Address: Watergate Road, Newquay TR7 3LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $49 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kenton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenton Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay