We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golant Hotel Newquay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golant Hotel Newquay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Had a cracking weekend for a stag weekend in Newquay. The b& b hotel is in great location for all beaches and the town centre for bars and clubs and shops. Matt and Linda the owners lovely couple made to feel very welcome. Bar open till late. Great little cooked breakfast In mornings too between 9.00 and 10.00. Accommodation basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam S
southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

The Golant Hotel bed and Breakfast is fantastic place to go . Matt and Linda were absolutely amazing. As a family of 5 ,it's been really hard to find accommodation suitable for different aged kids.But Matt and Linda's place was perfect . 1st stay we had a great size bedroom with a double bed with bunk beds with a shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank amanda3Southampton
Linda D, Owner at Golant Hotel Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review lovely to see you xxx More 

St Columb Major, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Very happy people, great customer service. Such a welcoming couple very homely and would highly recommend this to people. Will definitely be coming back. Brilliant place to stay.. Not rude at all just very friendly and absolutely adorable

Helpful?
1 Thank chelsim17
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I've been here several times and I look forward to coming every time. Hosts are so friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself is very comfortable and your made to feel at home. Worth the trip just for the cooked breakfast!! Very good little snug style bar which Matt takes great pride in. Brilliant for families 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Helpful?
Thank Vikki P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I visited with my kids for a weeks holiday and found the most welcoming couple running this BnB. The friendly atmosphere is fantastic. The 24/7 licenced bar is perfect if you like a few more beers after a night out or if you dont fancy going out at all. Then every morning, a full english cooked to order! To add... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I have in the past stayed at various B&B's throughout England most have been great, unfortunately my stay at the Golant was very disappointing and I would not return Car parking - none, had to park in a unused derelict site across the street. The B&B has dogs (friendly dogs) but information should be in on their website as people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susanne117
Linda D, Owner at Golant Hotel Newquay, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and that the stairs where of an issue from the start. We do not sell wine as per the pricing list in the bar but do let gusts have our own supply on occasions and did not purchase any further supplies due to the fact we did not see you all... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

we stayed with matt and linda the owners on several occasions and they are the best hosts you could wish for. the hotel is ideally suited for the town centre and all the beaches are within walking distance. please note its worth staying here just to sample one of lindas breakfasts especially after enjoying an evening in matts friendly bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mick p
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

When we first stayed at the Golant hotel, what a warm felt approach, felt like we,d been coming for years, this is our 4th visit, I can,t wait to come back , it's our last day today, feeling sad to go home, but what a fantastic opportunity to meet to special people, Linda & Matt, who we become friends with.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Linda and matt. The room had amazing views over looking Newquay, which was lovely to wake up to on a morning. The bed was very conformable, and rooms feel homely. Breakfast on a morning was great, a selection on a full English breakfast, toast and jams on the morning..perfection! Overall my stay at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh S
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Matt & Linda are great hosts, they make you feel more like family than guests, must be the most comfy bed I have slept in at a Bed & Breakfast, the breakfast was top notch, Thanks for a top weekend Alan (Neil's Stag do)

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Stallard
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White House Newquay
White House Newquay
#6 of 39 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfside Stop
Surfside Stop
#23 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#41 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Golant Hotel Newquay

Address: 43 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Golant Hotel Newquay Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing